or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Don H. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2012
Very cool boutique for that 1930's shanghai feel.

Location, ambience, comfort, staff.
9.7
This was a real treat to stay in. I loved the decor, and the location is great for eating in Chinatown. Staff are very helpful, the room was clean and quiet, decent wireless, and they will help arrange taxi and tuktuk rides that won't rip you off. I also liked the jazz bar in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: With a little notice, the hotel offers free rides to some of the main attractions in Bangkok. And the food outside the hotel is wonderful.
Chao C. Couples Taiwan, June 13, 2012
Good service and room

Serive and design
9
I am Comfortable for overall service and facilities
Shopping Tip: nA
Anna S. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
beautiful hotel

everything was beautiful
8.7
we had a great stay at shanghai mansion. my parents had just gotten in so we were a bit overwhelmed, and ended up eating dinner in the hotel both nights, which was good and had excellent service. it was also quiet, which was nice. there were no windows in our room, but it was actulaly ok because the decor was so nice.
Winghau C. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Very accessible location & valued hotel

In the heart of Chinatown
9.3
Stayed in this hotel during my 4 days trip and it was an enjoyable stay and knowing that the hotel also provides Tutu services everyday to some of the famous sight seeing place in Bangkok. e.g. Grand Palace and etc. However, early reservation is required and usually they are fully booked. Although the room is small, but the decoration and facilities are good with free Internet access and comes with a save box in the room. With exception, the hotel room and vicinity were very clean Last but not least, the staffs at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. The reception is at the second level. There is a big super mart at the first level where travelers can get all their necessity if needed at the ease without the need to travel a distance. Highly recommendable hotel with value.
Shane P. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
delightful hotel , very nice room

very pleasant room , staff very friendly, very nice breakfast
7.7
we enjoyed our stay and ate a few meals in the restaurant, the food was good the service attentive. they have a house band of an evening, their fairly good they try and please. the hotel is on one of the busist streets in bankok very noisy and smelly on the street but once inside the hotel you are removed from this.
Andrea S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff.

very clean hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff,
9.3
A very clean and comfortable hotel.With staff more than willing to help. I had a problem with water pouring through from the air conditioning.The staff came and checked it immediately and changed me to a different room straight away. Breakfast was good with a good choice of food.Staff very friendly and helpful. The only down side for me was its location not being as central as I thought, needing to use taxis or tuk tuk`s to travel anywhere and a couple of taxis unwilling to take me back there after a day of site seeing.
Toon N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Boutique hotel with good service

Nice oriental decor n fantastic service
7.3
far exceeded my expectations as far as the decor is concerned. The room was a little small but the bed was comfortable (although a little creaky). The staff were generally very attentive and special mention to the bell boy who actually went out of his way (actually walked up the street) to get a taxi who was willing to run with the meter (instead of a flat rate). The music at the Cotton restaurant also deserve special mention.
Shopping Tip: great shopping in Chinatown and good food choices nearby.
Derk P. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Great hotel thats aims high

Hotel decor, excellent staff service and live restaurant jazz band
9.7
this was our final hotel we stayed at after a two week trip through thailand. and it was the most interesting hotel we stayed at. the hotel is located within china town and that makes finding great food on the street easy. also as the name suggests, it has a oriental decor theme which is executed nicely. the hotel is very clean and rooms are very comfortable, except for the very firm mattress. the staff are first class and perhaps the best we encountered along our journey which included a 5 star resort in koh samui. they are extremely friendly and very helpful. this is without doubt the best value for money hotel we stayed at during our journey. the best part of our stay with the shanghai mansion boutique hotel would definitely be the talented jazz band that was playing for 9pm onwards in the restaurant, it was an amazing finish to a great trip sitting in the restaurant having drinks and just relaxing to good music.
Restaurant Tip: There is an amazing restaurant on the same street just over a block away to the right as you walk out of the hotel. right on the street corner itself. the best Tom Yum Goong soup we had in Thailand.
Claris Z. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Quirky boutique hotel but small rooms

Very nicely designed hotel with interesting decos.
8.3
i found the hotel to be very interesting. nice feel and deco overall. rooms a little too small. and nothing much to do around the area.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
A true boutique hotel with fwonderful service

Ten minute walk to train station, MRT to connect to Skytrain or the river. Wonderful service
9.7
I stay here every time I'm in BKK, which is 6 or 8 times a year. The location is great,service is a pleasure and I enjoy an afternoon drink in the upstairs bar. The rooms really feel circa 1930-40 Shanghai and the tubs are to dream of. It is however a Boutique Hotel in the best sense of the term and so there is a limited number of amenities - gym, spa etc. that a bigger city hotel might boast. Still it is my favorite hotel in Bangkok for many years.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food on the street restaurants at least once during your stay, they are part of Chinatown magic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07