or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2070 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2070)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel, but small dark room.

Chinese style
6.7
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, but found our room to be very small and dark with no natural light. Reception offered an alternative room for an additional 1000 baht per night, but this was unacceptable. The main room door was of very poor quality and not very secure.
Jessica B. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
A Hidden Gem in Chinatown

Atmosphere is relaxing and enchanting, unique architecture, quiet and secluded rooms.
10
The design of the rooms made us feel like we were the only ones staying at the Mansion. Cotton is a delicious restaurant and the morning buffet is much more than expected with steamed dumplings, made to order omelets and fresh juices.
Lee F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
good location

food
7
very convienient, food just downstairs. in the heart of chinatown.
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Very unique boutique hotel

Excellent rooms, nice chinese food all nearby
8.3
Great place for couples who love chinese Thai food, and a bit away from town
Oliver M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Stunning

Beautiful place in the heart of Chinatown
9.7
literally the most beautiful hotel i've stayed in. if you like 20s 30s shanghai style with a bit of kitsch, this is the place for you. excellent friendly staff, varied breakfast, all in a stunning setting. the attention to detail is immaculate here. i'm so happy i chose this hotel for my stay.
Restaurant Tip: You're surrounded by good restaurants, and the street stalls are on the same block.
Marina J. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
Great location and great setting

Great decoration, great jazz band in the restaurant
6.3
This is a luxury hotel in the middle of China town. A good place to stay for a night or two, although the bedroom was small and smelly (you can't open the windows, and the room smelt like cigarette and old carpet). Apart from those two points, the room is quiet and clean. The best side of the hotel is probably the jazz band that played until 11.30pm: great female singer and musicians. Cosy and atmospeheric. The hotel also provides tips for places to eat and Thai basics, which was great for us, foreign travellers.
Ben P. Families with young children Israel, July 8, 2012
An amazing place! Totally magical!

Great location for china town experience. Beautiful burials hotel, great service!
9.3
We had the best time. This place is very special! Most beautiful rooms, a fish pond inside the hotel. Great atmosphere! Very good restaurant! amazing breakfast! Excellent service!very recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Go eat in the hotel restaurant one day, But also go to the seafood restaurants on the main road, they are amazing!
Ben P. Families with young children Israel, July 7, 2012
perfect! an amazing place! beautiful, a++ service!

most beautiful rooms, great restaurant, great location for china town bkk, best service in thiland!
9.7
we had an amazing time in this beautiful, special butiqe hotel the hotel is beautiful, we took pictures all over the hotel. it's like staying in an art gallery. that beautiful. the restaurant - amazing food, great service and good price great location for exploring china town but most important - the best service we experienced in thiland. we had one little problem, and they were amazing!! also, the staff is so nice! we traveled with a 20 months old baby - everybody played with her, and helped, really - we had an amazing experience and i recommend this place. we loved every minute!
Ian F. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Amazing Decor, Friendly front desk, provide pet fish in your room!
9.7
Was very impressed with the Shanghai Mansion. It is in the heart of Chinatown so fairly well situated to Old City and historic part of town. The breakfast was lovely and my favorite part was they took fish from their pond downstairs in the lobby and gave you a fishbowl with pet fish in it! Very interesting and very fun! The beds were comfortable and the shower was awesome! I was also impressed when I saw it advertised in the AirAsia inflight magazine.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great hotel in Chinatown

Location, Service, Room Amenities, Value
8.3
We chose to stay in Chinatown because we love the hustle and bustle of the markets and street vendors. We also didn't want to be in the overly touristy areas of Sukhimvit, Silom, or Riverside. We were very pleased with our stay at the Shanghai Mansion. The room was really nice. The staff was very helpful. And the location was fun. It is also close to the Metro so getting to other parts of town was easy and we didn't have to deal with getting in a tuk-tuk or taxi and sitting in traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05