or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Andrea S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with helpful staff.

very clean hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff,
9.3
A very clean and comfortable hotel.With staff more than willing to help. I had a problem with water pouring through from the air conditioning.The staff came and checked it immediately and changed me to a different room straight away. Breakfast was good with a good choice of food.Staff very friendly and helpful. The only down side for me was its location not being as central as I thought, needing to use taxis or tuk tuk`s to travel anywhere and a couple of taxis unwilling to take me back there after a day of site seeing.
Toon N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Great Boutique hotel with good service

Nice oriental decor n fantastic service
7.3
far exceeded my expectations as far as the decor is concerned. The room was a little small but the bed was comfortable (although a little creaky). The staff were generally very attentive and special mention to the bell boy who actually went out of his way (actually walked up the street) to get a taxi who was willing to run with the meter (instead of a flat rate). The music at the Cotton restaurant also deserve special mention.
Shopping Tip: great shopping in Chinatown and good food choices nearby.
Derk P. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Great hotel thats aims high

Hotel decor, excellent staff service and live restaurant jazz band
9.7
this was our final hotel we stayed at after a two week trip through thailand. and it was the most interesting hotel we stayed at. the hotel is located within china town and that makes finding great food on the street easy. also as the name suggests, it has a oriental decor theme which is executed nicely. the hotel is very clean and rooms are very comfortable, except for the very firm mattress. the staff are first class and perhaps the best we encountered along our journey which included a 5 star resort in koh samui. they are extremely friendly and very helpful. this is without doubt the best value for money hotel we stayed at during our journey. the best part of our stay with the shanghai mansion boutique hotel would definitely be the talented jazz band that was playing for 9pm onwards in the restaurant, it was an amazing finish to a great trip sitting in the restaurant having drinks and just relaxing to good music.
Restaurant Tip: There is an amazing restaurant on the same street just over a block away to the right as you walk out of the hotel. right on the street corner itself. the best Tom Yum Goong soup we had in Thailand.
Claris Z. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Quirky boutique hotel but small rooms

Very nicely designed hotel with interesting decos.
8.3
i found the hotel to be very interesting. nice feel and deco overall. rooms a little too small. and nothing much to do around the area.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
A true boutique hotel with fwonderful service

Ten minute walk to train station, MRT to connect to Skytrain or the river. Wonderful service
9.7
I stay here every time I'm in BKK, which is 6 or 8 times a year. The location is great,service is a pleasure and I enjoy an afternoon drink in the upstairs bar. The rooms really feel circa 1930-40 Shanghai and the tubs are to dream of. It is however a Boutique Hotel in the best sense of the term and so there is a limited number of amenities - gym, spa etc. that a bigger city hotel might boast. Still it is my favorite hotel in Bangkok for many years.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food on the street restaurants at least once during your stay, they are part of Chinatown magic.
Deborah B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great rooms, breakfast and staff

This location was perfect for exploring China Town but also close enough by tuk tuk to see all the major Wats.
9.3
This was my second time and just as good as the first. Great breakfast (nice strong coffee), clean room and the sheets felt wonderful. The Thailand decor, brightly colored lanterns, dark teak pieces, spiral staircases and a serene coy pond to sit next to and read are all beautiful. My neice & I arrived late at night but still wanted something to eat. The security guard actually walked us over to a nearby restaurant that was close to closing but pleasantly served us anything on the menu. Next morning we took the free shuttle and started our day in front of the Grand Palace. I will return again when I'm back in Bangkok and recommend this hotel to any type of traveler
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the tuk tuk drivers that offer multiple attraction stops but throw in "shopping". They will stop at small taylors or jewelers where you must spend at least 10 minutes looking at their catalogues in order for the driver to get free gas. If they mention "shopping" as part of the route, walk away!
Nannapat W. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2012
nice hotel with good location for local taste

nice decoration (as seen on the hotel photos)
7.3
nice hotel with very good decoration (as seen on the hotel photos). the hotel is quite new and near to china town so the guest can enjoy the experience of local food typically thai - chinese at a night market. the room quite small (we were in mei hua room) there is only one chair to sit on, we asked reception staff if there are more chair he said we have booked small room we shuld have book deluxe room instead of standard/superior. when we check on the website i could not find the the type of room that said deluxe, standard/superior. the manager and staff at the restuarant are lovely very helpful and service with smile. however, staff at the front desk could be a little helpful and have service minded.
Restaurant Tip: there are planty of local food of Thai-chinese style to choose from at the near by night market only a few walk away
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Excellent hotel with helpful staff

Location and staff great
9
an excellent and well run hotel in a very convenient location. staff really friendly and helpful. rooms great large 4 poster beds
Nightlife Tip: Don't bother with the Calypso cabaret show, a lot of money for a 3rd rate show!
Sofie M. Couples Belgium, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel in practical neighbourhood

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast
8
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and were happy about our stay. Hotel location is good (Chinatown), and taxi's and tuk-tuk are available very easily for other sights. The room was big enough, was a bit dark though, but it was clean. Airco working properly. Not the best bed, but decent enough. There was also some noise from the next room (e.g. water running, tv noise) Staff were helpful in giving information about sightseeing, but their English was moderate. Breakfast buffet was very good, great variety of Asian & Western breakfast (noodles, rice, dumplings, toast, pancakes, french toast, eggs, fresh fruit...).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did a half day trip to Ayuthaya which we could really recommend. Also, we took a train trip on the Mahachai railway, which brings you to very local places, if you're into that!
David B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
This is a great little hotel with great service

All the staff, the wonderful rooms
9.7
I have stayed at the Shanghai Mansion 5 times this year (2012) Its location is great in the centre of China town, the markets and most tourist areas. The rooms are totally different to another hotel I have stayed in. They are beautifully presented and the hotel is certainly deserving of its award "Best Boutique Hotel in Asia". On my recent stay I realised that I had lost my money and hotel key. The management immediately moved us to a new room on concern for our security.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being so close to China Town the markets and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08