or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2208 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2208)
Sort by:
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
love the welcome drink

Boutique hotel with style
6
to be honest, the lighting of this hotel esp on mu dan which is on level 5 is abit scary. Its good if you back to the room with companion.
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Bed that can fit 3 people

perfect room type at shanghai inn
6.3
i tried all 3 types of room. i think ying hua would be the perfect size also the price is reasonable. i would back to yinghua.
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location with tons of foods

Huge bed
6
We booked 3 rooms with 3 different rates.. I suggested don't take the mudan room the others two is awesome size n the bed is super big. Just a walking distance be able to eat local thai foods outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 70baht by taxi to wat pho n grand palace..
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

rooms setting are unique
7.3
a very lovely hotel with unique rooms design. a wonderful hotel for honeymooners
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
lovely hotel and pleasant service

romantic room setting
7.3
wonderful stay and we had a great honeymoon in this hotel
Bernard M. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Decent nice decor

nice decor, friendly staff, interesting concept
7.3
Shantanu D. Couples India, August 18, 2012
Jem of china town

Location, beautiful rooms, great staff
10
This was am amazing find in bangkok, my friend recommended it to me and boy do i thank him. this place is just amazing located in the heart of china town you will be amazed by the beauty of this place and the rooms. the service here is amazing they really know how to take care of the guests. the rooms are nice and comfy. there is great jazz bar in the hotel where you can relax in the night and enjoy there great signature drinks. will recommend it to all my friends really pleased whenever I am in bangkok here is where i'll stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a right from the hotel and go to the first side street for the best street food in china town.
Bernadette F. Groups Australia, August 18, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, staff very friendly

decor, staff, breakfast, attention to detail
10
Wonderful stay at the Shanghai Mansion, we had only booked in for one night, but wished we could of stayed forever. Gorgeous staff, fantastic location right in the thick of china town-will stay again and again when in Bangkok
Alexander M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
freindly and beautifully individual hotel

friendly and wonderfully decorated, very friendly staff and helpfull
9.3
Hotel fantastic, location was not as close to kaosan road as I expected.
Inge L. Groups Norway, August 17, 2012
Unique and special hotel

Atmosphere
7
This is quite a special hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a chines style. Even though it looks nice and gives a good atmosphere, there are drawbacks too: It is not convenient to have the basin outside the bathroom. There is only one very uncomfortable chair in the room, hence you would either stay in bed or be outside the room. The lobby is very cool with chinese inspired furniture. There is a PC w/Internet which can be freely used by hotel guests. One strange thing I experienced; although the lobby is airconditioned, I did get much more mosquito bites in the hotel lobby than I got in different island resorts in Phuket/Koh Lanta/Koh Samui. The hotel is located in the middle of Chinatown, on a quite busy street with a lot of noice. I found it to be quite different from other areas in Bangkok. It was interesting to stay in Chinatown, but I was at the same time happy to leave.
Shopping Tip: Lot of small shops nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07