or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2208 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2208)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
A really beautiful place, great value.

Nice rooms, great breakfast, nice staff, clean, unique, romatic
9.7
This place was great, everyone was really nice and helpful. The rooms were really nice and romantic. It's a great value for the money, the breakfast was really good. It's in china town so a little far from some areas but very close to Hualampong Station. We ended up staying two nights instead of the one we booked initially. They even held all of our bags for two days while we went to Cambodia. So accommodating.
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Authentic & Classic design especially the rooms.
8
Overall rated 9 as beautiful , clean n classic . The only problem need to improve is to provide a Bidet near the toilet bowl (WC) . Will stay there again n introduce more friends
Suriana S. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2012
BAD!!!

Good in pictures
4.7
this hotel is basically very old, unlike in the pictures (well very nice for photo though).... alot of bugs inside the rooms, like spiders and small crocoaches are everywhere in the room. bed sheet is very dirty. not supposed to be rated as 4 star hotel. definitely a no stay if you are clean freak.
Marissa K. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2012
We liked it a lot!

Decor, china town location, friendly staff
9.3
this is our second stay here because we liked it a lot the first time! the hotel is a cozy small-ish size and most definitely charming and different. we liked the open bathroom floor plan with giant tub. the hotel staff was great and the breakfast was pretty good too - nothing to complain about there. they had a fair number of hot and cold western and asian selections; they had hot omelette station, dim sum, fresh fruit, rice porridge and fixings and more. we liked the quirky china town location too. fun to wander around in and some of the best street side seafood we've had just a block away from the hotel. it's not too far from the subway and main train station (a great jumping off point if you are coming or going by train i imagine) too. over all a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel did not have a gym but for about $8 you could get a day pass to an okay gym at a larger hotel 3ish blocks away. The night time street side seafood by the hotel was awesome!
Kellie T. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
An oasis of calm in busy Chinatown

Beautiful hotel, lovely helpful staff, good location, nice restaurant & bar
9.3
We stayed 2 nights here and had a great experience. The staff were very helpful both in reception and at the restaurant. The location was good for exploring Chinatown and close to Hua Lamphong station for going further afield. We would definitely stay again.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
Beautiful and Lovely ~

Nice ambience , layout , theme .. Perfect for a getaway !
8.7
Almost perfect ! Being someone who likes oriental stuffs, I had great expectation before i arrived. And to my surprise , the hotel theme and layout fulfill all of my requirement. Everything was great especially the liveband performing Jazz music daily ~ Pefect for a short getaway ~
Yogita S. Couples Fiji, August 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great service , excellent food.

Excellent service and quality food.
10
Loved our stay at the Shanghai Mansion Boutique. Excellent food, great service and friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides tuk tuk in the mornings and afternoon to shopping centre.
Cheryl O. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great location local with nice oriental decor

Centrally located
7.3
Great location, within walking distance to many great eating haunts. The hotel free complimentary tuk tuk service to MBK is a very thoughtful gesture, in addition to the complimentary oreos, chips and chilled drinks- nice touch.
Natalie C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Gorgeous hotel right in the heart of china town!

10 min walk to MRT
10
Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was good, although being a vegatarian would have liked a few more options. However the staff were very attentive to our needs and very welcomming. Would definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: We took a tuk tuk to koh San road for 80 bht which took about 15mins
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
beautiful hotel

easy shop & eat
7.7
beautiful design & hotel staff are friendly..nice food.
Nightlife Tip: food was nice & good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01