or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2045 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
David D. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel, very charming.

Coconut Club good, Breakfast Good
8
Found the room too claustrophobic not having good light from the window into the middle well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Jim Thomson's House to visit and enjoy lunch
Deborah C. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Lovely unique hotal

interior of hotel
8
Chinatown in Bangkok is a very busy area but once we got to the hotel in was an oasis of calm. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Our room was quiet small but the decorating was lovely. We also ate at the hotels restaurant and jazz bar cottons on our 1st night. The in house Jazz band were fantastic that we returned for drinks on the 2nd night. This a lovely unique hotel. Though Chinatown isn't my Favourite area of Bangkok aI would return to this hotel again.
Ke J. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Best Hotel I never had~!

Good Location, 10 minutes walk to Hua Lamphong station
9.7
We stay there for two nights in Mudan Suites.Great view outside the room and The room is gorgeous, Great decoration and also wide space.Facilities completes and free widi for guest too. Definetely will bring y family there if going to Bangkok again. Check in Trip advisor.This is the best boutique hotel there.Worth staying. (Cheap massage is around that area too) Only comment is airport transpor for one cab is 1100 thai baht and if you catch a taxi by urself, should not more than 500 excluded highway toll fee.
Restaurant Tip: We are lazy to going out and we found out room service is really great
Stefanie P. Couples Belgium, June 26, 2012
nice location,smiling staff

friendly staff,good location
9.3
We stayed 4 nights in hotel. Very pleasent stay. Location chinatown,5min walk to hua lampung station for metro, 10 min walk to express boat to the old or new city. Very clean. They tried out the tour bus with us, it was pleasent. Free drinks in minibar. We recommend it definetely!
Misaki O. Groups Japan, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

close to eateries and comfortable room!
9.3
my sister and i stayed for a night. from the beginning, the staff was so friendly and good to us. the room was spacious and comfortable. there was a supermarket on the first floor, so it was so easy to buy something extra. there were so many eateries near the hotel, so we didn't have any trouble finding where to eat. overall we had a great time. thanks for that!!
Ee W. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i more prefer the lamps and other decoration
10
Their service no bad. i felt their room is romantic.
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong may is my next travel place.
Arif H. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
A beautiful place in the heart of China Town

Location is excellent. Surrounded by good Thai-Chinese restaurants and food stall. Easy access to transport. Walking to distance to many of Bangkok's major sites.
10
we stayed at hanghai mansion boutique hotel for a week. the rooms were immaculate in both decor and cleanliness. staff were very helpful. breakfast was excellent with a choice of western and eastern dishes. there is occasional live jazz at the cotton restaurant! wifi was free and fast. the showers were always hot! and the best thing about this place was that we were transported in time to a bygone era! no complaints!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around China Town's markets through narrow alleyways! You can visit Wat Triamit in just a few minutes to see the impressive solid gold Buddha statue.
Nigel T. Couples Canada, June 22, 2012
Great value

good rooms for the price
7.7
The staff weren't that helpful. Some didn't speak englih very well or have any decent suggestions for finding things in the area. The rooms were very clean and unique.
Susanti L. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2012
lovely hotel, uniquely decorated

decor with bright colors, interior very oriental theme
8
hotel area are packed with traffic jam. tops minimarket just @hotel ground floor, very convenient. many food stalls and tuk-tuk within neighborhood. meter taxi to grand palace about 70baht depending on traffic. the driver persuaded us to stop by a gem store so he could collect free gas coupon, bought some souvenirs there cos' most gems on display are to pricey for the quality. our room had no window, but it's ok cos not much to see outside. free internet @hotel lobby, the cafe with live jazz music is very entertaining.
Anil G. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Beautiful and lovely

Boutique charm with great location
10
Stayed for 2 nights. As soon as you walk into Shanghai Mansion you are captured by the rich colours and attention to detail which creates the beauty of the place. The rooms are romantic with unique touches - birdcages hanging in the showers and four poster beds adorned in oriental fabrics - that give this hotel its boutique charm. We stayed here for the beginning of our honeymoon and it was the perfect start. Very romantic, with the warmest welcome and fantastic smooth jazz band playing the night away to cocktails in the evening in their hotel bar. Turn right out of the hotel to get the most amazing street food and pop up seafood restaurants, bags of fresh fruit, sticky rice and mango - what more could you want? Cannot recommend this place enough!!! Great value for money for a true boutique hotel right in vibrant and energetic china town. Will definitely be staying here again when we return to Bangkok!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07