or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2243 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2243)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2012
beautiful theme hotel

well blended theme hotel with great design intergrated on great location
7.3
great service,great breakfast,the most important of all the bathroom toilleteries is excellent those coconut smell is invigorating under hot shower tht shows the great detail this hotel put in their theme plus the courtesy of giving all complimentary item in mini fridge is a sign of great pr and selling point....
Jasper S. Couples August 1, 2012
nice hotel

interior
8
+ good hotel, very nicely designed,great shower, situated in China town. - no real outside window if you are situated in the "coutryard".
Ann L. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2012
In the heart of Chinatown

Near Chinatown, where we can enjoy thai street food and local chinese food.
7.7
Surrounded by old and dirty buildings of Bangkok Chinatown, it was quite difficult to catch a taxi who was willing to go to the shopping malls areas like Siam Paragon. Breakfast was quite simple spread and the tv channels have only one miserable Chinese Channel. Try the street food if you have a strong stomach. Good Seafood stalls near hotel, operates in the evenings.
David B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Excellent service great hotel handily placed

Staff so helpful and welcoming
9.7
We loved the hotel with its Chinese themed rooms and massive beds right in the heart of China town.
Werner S. Families with young children Netherlands, July 31, 2012
Walking into the room is like a dream!!!

In the heart of Chinatown a gorgeous hotel!!!
9.3
The moment we walked in to this hotel we fell in love with this place. Lovely decorated and spacious rooms. Good breakfast and more than friendly staff. If we ever come back to Bangkok we book this place again!!
David B. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Location, Staff helpfulness, Chinese themed rooms
10
We loved this hotel, and would stop again. The rooms were great, the staff excellent and very helpful and the breakfast was good. It's in the heart of Chinatown and close to a lot of the main attractions as well as the main station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As there are 5 of us we used two Tuk-tuks to get around the kids enjoyed this immensely tearing through the bangkok streets waving to each other as we went. Always haggle and agree a price before you start.
Xara L. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Charming Boutique hotel with nicely decorated room

Nicely decorated, friendly staff
8.7
I googled for the Top 10 boutique hotels in Thailand, and Shanghai Mansion came out at the Top few. I decided to stay in this hotel because of its good reviews and resonable room rates. I knew I had made the right decision the moment I stepped into the lobby. It was small, but tastefully decorated. Everything was old school chinese and I always loved vintage stuff. Our room was fairly small but romantically lit. Bed is huge and comfortable. The hotel provides really good shampoo and body soaps with coconut extracts as well. Location is not fantastic but it is not a hassle to travel around since taxi is cheap in Thailand. Be sure to check out the hotel's bar/restaurant which features a live Jazz band and not bad thai food. Will definitely stay here again!
Lesley S. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Great hotel in Chinatown, Bangkok

Querky decor, great location for seeing Chinatown
8
Checking in early (9.30am)was not a problem. Our room was large and beautifully decorated, and as it was a corner room, flooded with natural light. They usefully provided us with a walking route of recommended restaurants in the vicinity, although there is plenty of food choices nearby. Easy walk to a number of markets in the vicinity, including the flower market.
Adrian E. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Unbelievably good chinese theme hotel

Location and value
10
Excellent value and would definately go back to this little gem. Everything was just fantastic, breakfast, Jazz band, decor and location. Your in Thailand but the location and the hotel make you feel like your living in Shanghai. Who ever designed this hotel is a clever person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a 1 hour day time boat tour through the canals of Bangkok. Its amazing. Your Tuk Tuk driver can take you to smaller boat companies. Pay 1500-1800 baht (we paid 1500)
Stacey C. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Lovely decor and great service!

Beautiful huge room, lovely vintage decor, open concept bathtub, king size bed
7.7
love the room.. had a huge king size bed with an open concept bathtub. great for couple stay. located in the heart of chinatown and walking distance to the chinatown wholesale market. good service from hotel. however, hotel breakfast spread was disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04