Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2075 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2075)
Sort by:
Claris Z. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Quirky boutique hotel but small rooms

Very nicely designed hotel with interesting decos.
8.3
i found the hotel to be very interesting. nice feel and deco overall. rooms a little too small. and nothing much to do around the area.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
A true boutique hotel with fwonderful service

Ten minute walk to train station, MRT to connect to Skytrain or the river. Wonderful service
9.7
I stay here every time I'm in BKK, which is 6 or 8 times a year. The location is great,service is a pleasure and I enjoy an afternoon drink in the upstairs bar. The rooms really feel circa 1930-40 Shanghai and the tubs are to dream of. It is however a Boutique Hotel in the best sense of the term and so there is a limited number of amenities - gym, spa etc. that a bigger city hotel might boast. Still it is my favorite hotel in Bangkok for many years.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food on the street restaurants at least once during your stay, they are part of Chinatown magic.
Deborah B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great rooms, breakfast and staff

This location was perfect for exploring China Town but also close enough by tuk tuk to see all the major Wats.
9.3
This was my second time and just as good as the first. Great breakfast (nice strong coffee), clean room and the sheets felt wonderful. The Thailand decor, brightly colored lanterns, dark teak pieces, spiral staircases and a serene coy pond to sit next to and read are all beautiful. My neice & I arrived late at night but still wanted something to eat. The security guard actually walked us over to a nearby restaurant that was close to closing but pleasantly served us anything on the menu. Next morning we took the free shuttle and started our day in front of the Grand Palace. I will return again when I'm back in Bangkok and recommend this hotel to any type of traveler
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the tuk tuk drivers that offer multiple attraction stops but throw in "shopping". They will stop at small taylors or jewelers where you must spend at least 10 minutes looking at their catalogues in order for the driver to get free gas. If they mention "shopping" as part of the route, walk away!
Nannapat W. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2012
nice hotel with good location for local taste

nice decoration (as seen on the hotel photos)
7.3
nice hotel with very good decoration (as seen on the hotel photos). the hotel is quite new and near to china town so the guest can enjoy the experience of local food typically thai - chinese at a night market. the room quite small (we were in mei hua room) there is only one chair to sit on, we asked reception staff if there are more chair he said we have booked small room we shuld have book deluxe room instead of standard/superior. when we check on the website i could not find the the type of room that said deluxe, standard/superior. the manager and staff at the restuarant are lovely very helpful and service with smile. however, staff at the front desk could be a little helpful and have service minded.
Restaurant Tip: there are planty of local food of Thai-chinese style to choose from at the near by night market only a few walk away
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Excellent hotel with helpful staff

Location and staff great
9
an excellent and well run hotel in a very convenient location. staff really friendly and helpful. rooms great large 4 poster beds
Nightlife Tip: Don't bother with the Calypso cabaret show, a lot of money for a 3rd rate show!
Sofie M. Couples Belgium, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel in practical neighbourhood

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast
8
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and were happy about our stay. Hotel location is good (Chinatown), and taxi's and tuk-tuk are available very easily for other sights. The room was big enough, was a bit dark though, but it was clean. Airco working properly. Not the best bed, but decent enough. There was also some noise from the next room (e.g. water running, tv noise) Staff were helpful in giving information about sightseeing, but their English was moderate. Breakfast buffet was very good, great variety of Asian & Western breakfast (noodles, rice, dumplings, toast, pancakes, french toast, eggs, fresh fruit...).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did a half day trip to Ayuthaya which we could really recommend. Also, we took a train trip on the Mahachai railway, which brings you to very local places, if you're into that!
David B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
This is a great little hotel with great service

All the staff, the wonderful rooms
9.7
I have stayed at the Shanghai Mansion 5 times this year (2012) Its location is great in the centre of China town, the markets and most tourist areas. The rooms are totally different to another hotel I have stayed in. They are beautifully presented and the hotel is certainly deserving of its award "Best Boutique Hotel in Asia". On my recent stay I realised that I had lost my money and hotel key. The management immediately moved us to a new room on concern for our security.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being so close to China Town the markets and restaurants
Julie G. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
superb option in bustling Chinatown

well designed rooms, comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely library area overlooking indoor 'water garden'
9.3
There was a fantastic welcome at this lovely boutique hotel which extended from the security staff through the reception, restaurant and housekeeping teams. The room was spacious, well designed, super clean with an enormous and comfortable bed. Shower room was well appointed - nice touches like bathrobes and slippers for use. The hotel itself was very quiet amidst the bustle and excitement of Chinatown which is a great place to base yourself if you want to see real Bangkok people leading their lives as well as tourists! - decent cocktails in Cotton lounge and the house band were fun and talented. A great introduction to Bangkok. No pool but location, chill out spaces inside the hotel and feeling of being transported somewhere exotic more than made up for this.
Nightlife Tip: Its well worth taking a wander around Chinatown...grazing as you go on all the amazing street food available here. Lonely Planet has a suggested route but we found just walking in whatever direct took our fancy led to gastronomic treats aplenty!
Jordan W. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great hotel, loved the room, but location not best

ambiance is great, mood is classy in old school shanghai style
8.3
arriving at the hotel i thought i made a mistake - the outside is pure chinatown and the hotel hard to spot (thank you google maps). but once inside the hotel, it was really swank and era-esc. the rooms have a large tub for baths, and the shower while not as nice as a business hotel, are worlds better than cheaper hotels. the bed is soft and has a nice comforter. the people at the hotel were great and helpful - which i really missed later while at some other (cheaper) hotels. i'm not too sure the price is right - a benji (with taxes, etc) seems a little steep, but for youngish couples, i can't imagine a better place to stay for the same price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a taxi when possible. the tuk-tuk's will charge b60 to go down the street (by the way, locals are charged b10 for much greater distances).
Monica E. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Cool Colorful Hotel!

Decor, Breakfast, Service
10
This hotel was really neat. We were welcomed with a cool towel and some sort of a juice that oddly tasted like captain crunch lol. Were helped with our bags to our room. The room was really cool. Very colorful. Free Minibar. Awesome Canopy bed. No view but there wasnt really anything id like to see out of the window. Bed comfy enough, Bathroom was fun but be prepared to watch yourself shower and use the bathroom. There is a mirror on one whole wall. Its kinda bizzare lol. Breakfast was overwhelming and yummy! So much to choose from. They allowed us to have a late check out which was really nice and got us a cab when we were leaving. Over all it was a great place!
Nightlife Tip: You have to go eat and have a drink at the Sky Bar on top of the Lebua State Tower Hotel. Its awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07