or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Martin E. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
great location

location in chinatown. Food
8
had a great stay here in bangkok,welcomed by staff after travelling , welcome drink, very helpfull. lovely decor. bar staff untrained , need training for drinks cocktails etc.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Most beautiful hotel ever

Never ever seen such a beautiful hotel
8.3
From the moment I stepped into the reception, I'm already "wow" till I entered my room. The design of the hotel is really amazing. The room is so comfortable till i almost forgot I'm here for shopping. Excellence hotel, both thumb up. The service for the receptionist was not up to expectation. One of the receptionist dont even understand what we trying to asked though we'd been repeated few times and talk slowly. End up she need to approached her superior in the office.
Travel tip: Nice seafood and wanton noodles are just a minute walk from the hotel.
Marcel S. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Refreshingly different!

Location, Style, Service
9
checked in at 0130. staff friendly and very helpful. like with others, our online reservation wasn't found inmmediately, but they weren't fazed by that. (resolved later without difficulties). rooms nice, different, charming. std. rooms and beds somewhat small - don't plan on a family of four sharing a room with 2 twins lest the kids are very small. upgraded to a "superior" room with very little charge (less than an extra bed). clean and airy. window opaque, alley-facing and not openable. bathroom huge, rainwater-showerhead, good closet space. two-unit ac worked well. breakfast not extravagant but nice and definitely enough. some thai/chinese dishes, great egg-station, fresh fruit, youghurts-to-go. location: perfect for exploring chinatown, 15min walk to subway, 10min walk to riverboats. alternatively, get hotel to call taxi/tuktuk (they have their own but it seems to be on a schedule-only basis), they negotiated a good rate to the airport for us (500b incl tolls/tips)(though it was saturday am and light traffic). all in all, a pleasant and refreshingly different experience...kids loved the large atrium with fishies. as with all hotels, make sure you take two different stairs and familiarize yourself with fire exits!
Shopping Tip: Don't miss the JJ weekend market!
Michelle G. Groups New Zealand, April 14, 2012
Wonderful botique hotel with great breakfast

Lovely decor, very comfortable beds, great shower and in a wonderful location
9.7
the staff were very kind and helpful. we loved the decor of the whole hotel and our rooms were amazing. the bed was comfortable and also it was really fun to stay in a room that was so different. the location is really good if you want to visit attractions in chinatown. it's also a really relaxing place to stay - loved their big fish pond. we wished we could stay for longer. there was a lot of food to choose from at breakfast and it was really delicious. from here you can go to khao san road, the grand palace and the big flower market. you can also explore chinatown and little india.
Chia W. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
live to it's name, a boutique hotel

very special theme
9.3
really a very "Chinese" hotel. staffs are very friendly, help me to set up my laptop to connect internet with no unhappyness. location is the best, anywhere u can find food. only that very heavy traffic.
Josephine G. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2012
very nice and clean hotel

just a door step away for all the store that are selling good.
10
Great Hotel..Good Staff..Clean Place, with the free Wifi . it still one of the best hotel in chinatown area.. Food is something that you dont have to worry. from hotel to the street and to the 24hrs store.
Shopping Tip: a good place to stay and what make the hotel so nice is the staff.. they are great , even if some of them the english is not so good they will find way to find you. do bear with them
Timothy O. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Classy Hotel in Chinatown

Rooms, Breakfast and everything about the hotel is top rate
10
Nice oasis in busy crowded Bangkok. Chinatown is busy in the evening, nice to walk out your front door and already be there. Easy walk to the river or the subway station to get around town. Taxis are cheap, but take forever to get anywhere during the daytime. Chinatown location is a small negative reference getting to/from the airport and the rest of the cities attractions. It took us 2 hours in the cab to get to the hotel at 1000am. (there was Monk Walk in Chinatown at the same time) But left at 4am and only took 30 minutes. I believe the quality of hotel outweighs any location negative.
Leon D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Graceful

Best location in Chinatown
10
i was very keen to return to both chinatown and the shanghai mansion hotel after a single day/night stay there last october. there area is unique, even for bkk, but in a very dynamic and bustling way. the hotel did not dissapoint me on any level. the suite was sublime, the attention and service was consisent and genuine. this is one of those hotels that you always return to, like a good friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Flower Markets in the early hours of the morning is a "must see" event. Buy a huge bunch or two and put them in your room. Essential! Too many good restaurants/food stalls to mention here. Everything from strict Chinese, to Thai, and of course hybrid cuisine from both cultures. Awesome!
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Great hotel

Very unique, beautifully designed.
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay here. Good location at the entrance to China town. Hidden away and very quiet inside. The interior has been created from polished concrete but don't let thatput you off, it is so beautiful. Our room was very cosy and quaint. Breakfast was a little dissapointing but we struggled to get a decent breakfast anywhere. Really good value for money. No internet in the rooms and despite trying many methods we were unable to log on to our ipad even sat next to the laptop they provide. Not a big problem.
Rosemary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Great location, excellent service, beautiful decor

helpful service with a smile
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel in the centre of Chinatown. The service and quality of staff is outstanding and I will be staying there again next time I go to Bangkok. Walking distance to many restaurants and food stalls as well as shopping at wholesale prices. The Cotton restaurant has a live jazz band - worth a trip just to listen to them
Travel tip: many warehouse shops in the sois to the left and right and they love to bargain. The hotel gives you a leaflet with a walking tour map around Chinatown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03