or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Josephine G. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2012
very nice and clean hotel

just a door step away for all the store that are selling good.
10
Great Hotel..Good Staff..Clean Place, with the free Wifi . it still one of the best hotel in chinatown area.. Food is something that you dont have to worry. from hotel to the street and to the 24hrs store.
Shopping Tip: a good place to stay and what make the hotel so nice is the staff.. they are great , even if some of them the english is not so good they will find way to find you. do bear with them
Timothy O. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Classy Hotel in Chinatown

Rooms, Breakfast and everything about the hotel is top rate
10
Nice oasis in busy crowded Bangkok. Chinatown is busy in the evening, nice to walk out your front door and already be there. Easy walk to the river or the subway station to get around town. Taxis are cheap, but take forever to get anywhere during the daytime. Chinatown location is a small negative reference getting to/from the airport and the rest of the cities attractions. It took us 2 hours in the cab to get to the hotel at 1000am. (there was Monk Walk in Chinatown at the same time) But left at 4am and only took 30 minutes. I believe the quality of hotel outweighs any location negative.
Leon D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Graceful

Best location in Chinatown
10
i was very keen to return to both chinatown and the shanghai mansion hotel after a single day/night stay there last october. there area is unique, even for bkk, but in a very dynamic and bustling way. the hotel did not dissapoint me on any level. the suite was sublime, the attention and service was consisent and genuine. this is one of those hotels that you always return to, like a good friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Flower Markets in the early hours of the morning is a "must see" event. Buy a huge bunch or two and put them in your room. Essential! Too many good restaurants/food stalls to mention here. Everything from strict Chinese, to Thai, and of course hybrid cuisine from both cultures. Awesome!
Susan G. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Great hotel

Very unique, beautifully designed.
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay here. Good location at the entrance to China town. Hidden away and very quiet inside. The interior has been created from polished concrete but don't let thatput you off, it is so beautiful. Our room was very cosy and quaint. Breakfast was a little dissapointing but we struggled to get a decent breakfast anywhere. Really good value for money. No internet in the rooms and despite trying many methods we were unable to log on to our ipad even sat next to the laptop they provide. Not a big problem.
Rosemary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Great location, excellent service, beautiful decor

helpful service with a smile
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel in the centre of Chinatown. The service and quality of staff is outstanding and I will be staying there again next time I go to Bangkok. Walking distance to many restaurants and food stalls as well as shopping at wholesale prices. The Cotton restaurant has a live jazz band - worth a trip just to listen to them
Travel tip: many warehouse shops in the sois to the left and right and they love to bargain. The hotel gives you a leaflet with a walking tour map around Chinatown
Robyn D. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
A lovely boutique hotel

The staff were so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere wonderful. The restaurant was very good and the jazz trio excellent
9.7
we spent an enjoyable stay here. the room's decor was very nice and something a bit different from the norm, very clean and maintained daily, a free mini bar too. free internet was also available. the buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. the restaurant had a good, reasonably priced evening menu (a great pad thai)and a jazz trio for entertainment - great atmosphere. the staff were wonderful, very friendly and happy to be of service. we felt very welcome here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shanghai mansion offers a free tuk tuk service to the royal palace which was an extremely interesting place to visit, so much history and wonderful buildings and architecture to investigate. hiring a palace tour guide was a good idea as we were told many interesting things about the history of thailand, the palace and the thai people.
Rosemary C. Groups United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Staff and service excellent, beautiful decor

service, restaurant, location, staff
10
This is a beautiful hotel in the centre of Chinatown. The service and quality of staff is outstanding and I will be staying there again next time I go to Bangkok. Walking distance to many restaurants and food stalls as well as shopping at wholesale prices. The Cotton restaurant has a live jazz band - worth a trip just to listen to them Travel tip: many warehouse shops in the sois to the left and right and they love to bargain. The hotel gives you a leaflet with a walking tour map around Chinatown
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
very good stay

nice renovation
10
very good for couple stay. will stay again in shanghai mansion boutique hotel, lots of shopping all around. china town is near to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many food stall all around the hotel
William C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2012
Chic Shanghai Embience In Bustling Bangkok

The entire hotel emit a Chinese Rkchman's residence with fish pond and nicely orated artifacts and furniture in the public areas and room.
5.3
We have a great stay with warm welcome, help and kindness extended to us by the Front Office Manager and her great staff. Our room the MUdan Classic Suite wwas out if this world. The room was very beautifully decorated in Shanghainese Embience with great Chinese furnishing. An ornate bathtub was in the middle of the room as a very nice and niche touch. There is no writing table and weak wifi signal in the room and the entire hotel. The Embience if the entire hotel is a classic Shanghainese style very special and not to be found in this region. The housekeeping staff and restaurant staff could be more welcoming though. Chinese culture don't normally ask the guest"you check out today, when you get out?!" Breakfast was cold and ran out of orange juice. Waitresses rendered cold and careless service. Otherwise our stay would be flawless.
Restaurant Tip: The open air sea food place in the next lane, the Soi Texas offered wonderful fresh disease food. Not to miss!
Catalina E. Couples Spain, March 29, 2012
SUper nice hotel

lovely decoration, beautiful and comfortable rooms
8.3
we travel frequently to bangkok and we love to stay in this hotel. we also love the area chinatown, it´s not such a turistic place like kao san road. the staff in the hotel is very friendly, the hotel is absolutely beautifully decorated, it´s very clean and very comfortable. we just think that internet system for getting connection could be improved since they have this password login system that it´s a bit uncomfortable when you use iphone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06