Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Sofie M. Couples Belgium, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel in practical neighbourhood

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast
8
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and were happy about our stay. Hotel location is good (Chinatown), and taxi's and tuk-tuk are available very easily for other sights. The room was big enough, was a bit dark though, but it was clean. Airco working properly. Not the best bed, but decent enough. There was also some noise from the next room (e.g. water running, tv noise) Staff were helpful in giving information about sightseeing, but their English was moderate. Breakfast buffet was very good, great variety of Asian & Western breakfast (noodles, rice, dumplings, toast, pancakes, french toast, eggs, fresh fruit...).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did a half day trip to Ayuthaya which we could really recommend. Also, we took a train trip on the Mahachai railway, which brings you to very local places, if you're into that!
David B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
This is a great little hotel with great service

All the staff, the wonderful rooms
9.7
I have stayed at the Shanghai Mansion 5 times this year (2012) Its location is great in the centre of China town, the markets and most tourist areas. The rooms are totally different to another hotel I have stayed in. They are beautifully presented and the hotel is certainly deserving of its award "Best Boutique Hotel in Asia". On my recent stay I realised that I had lost my money and hotel key. The management immediately moved us to a new room on concern for our security.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being so close to China Town the markets and restaurants
Julie G. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
superb option in bustling Chinatown

well designed rooms, comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, lovely library area overlooking indoor 'water garden'
9.3
There was a fantastic welcome at this lovely boutique hotel which extended from the security staff through the reception, restaurant and housekeeping teams. The room was spacious, well designed, super clean with an enormous and comfortable bed. Shower room was well appointed - nice touches like bathrobes and slippers for use. The hotel itself was very quiet amidst the bustle and excitement of Chinatown which is a great place to base yourself if you want to see real Bangkok people leading their lives as well as tourists! - decent cocktails in Cotton lounge and the house band were fun and talented. A great introduction to Bangkok. No pool but location, chill out spaces inside the hotel and feeling of being transported somewhere exotic more than made up for this.
Nightlife Tip: Its well worth taking a wander around Chinatown...grazing as you go on all the amazing street food available here. Lonely Planet has a suggested route but we found just walking in whatever direct took our fancy led to gastronomic treats aplenty!
Jordan W. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great hotel, loved the room, but location not best

ambiance is great, mood is classy in old school shanghai style
8.3
arriving at the hotel i thought i made a mistake - the outside is pure chinatown and the hotel hard to spot (thank you google maps). but once inside the hotel, it was really swank and era-esc. the rooms have a large tub for baths, and the shower while not as nice as a business hotel, are worlds better than cheaper hotels. the bed is soft and has a nice comforter. the people at the hotel were great and helpful - which i really missed later while at some other (cheaper) hotels. i'm not too sure the price is right - a benji (with taxes, etc) seems a little steep, but for youngish couples, i can't imagine a better place to stay for the same price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a taxi when possible. the tuk-tuk's will charge b60 to go down the street (by the way, locals are charged b10 for much greater distances).
Monica E. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Cool Colorful Hotel!

Decor, Breakfast, Service
10
This hotel was really neat. We were welcomed with a cool towel and some sort of a juice that oddly tasted like captain crunch lol. Were helped with our bags to our room. The room was really cool. Very colorful. Free Minibar. Awesome Canopy bed. No view but there wasnt really anything id like to see out of the window. Bed comfy enough, Bathroom was fun but be prepared to watch yourself shower and use the bathroom. There is a mirror on one whole wall. Its kinda bizzare lol. Breakfast was overwhelming and yummy! So much to choose from. They allowed us to have a late check out which was really nice and got us a cab when we were leaving. Over all it was a great place!
Nightlife Tip: You have to go eat and have a drink at the Sky Bar on top of the Lebua State Tower Hotel. Its awesome!
Brooke K. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great stay, lovely boutique hotel with cute theme

Interior design and service were super.
9.7
Good location in Chinatown, thought it'd be noisy but you can't hear anything outside. Room is great for couples actually, very romantic setting.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood and hot iron skillets street vendors in the soi streets nearby are top notch.
Janela C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Cute and unique boutique hotel

Funky and unique interior. Great amenities and nice color-coordination
9.7
plus: hotel was a feast for your eyes. the concept for the interior was fun and unique. love the art. it was colorful and different. spacious and comfortable. staff was friendly and helpful. cons: hotel was located in china-town. not a bad location if you can stand the pungent smell of old city sewage emanating and mixing with the food smells of thailand. there are many things within walking distance but it's within a bustling city where there's non-stop action. just down the street is a market that comes alive at night so it can be quite noisy. good place for couples who enjoy outdoors and street life.
Restaurant Tip: Tons of restaurants and street food just around the corner.
Oliver L. Couples Germany, June 1, 2012
Very nice Hotel with friendly, helpful employees

romantic hotel, direct in china town, close to very good seafood street restaurants
8.3
had a great time in that hotel, really good personal, amazing breakfast. This hotel is absolutely worthy the price.
Loo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Great Oriental Styled hotel

great location, great food, great shopping
10
All staff very courteous and helpful. No in-room coffee provided except for Chinese tea.
Travel tip: Very unusual decor thats very Oriental, really fantastic to relive my childhood days in my Grandmother's house in Penang. So classic !
Donnie M. Couples India, May 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel that gifts memorable experience.

Neat and Clean, Aesthetic, Comfortable and Large bed, Free Internet and TV.
9
We stayed in this hotel between 28th May to 29th May 2012. Features of the hotel were same as mentioned in other Agoda user reviews. -We were welcomed with a drink (lemon grass based). -It was soothing to see that the room was same as seen in pictures. Room was beautifully decorated and well-lighted. It is ideal for honeymooners to have their memorable and romantic moments! -Moreover, this room along with bathroom was neat and clean too! -Bed was comfortable and large enough for two persons. - Quiet and peaceful; there was no noise from outside. Hence, sleep was not affected. This might be because we were staying during the off-season period. - Food; We had free breakfast buffet. Buffet had primarily pork based dishes. However, vegetarians and non-pork consumers will not be disappointed with other dishes. There are many restaurants in Yaowarat Road that caters good food. - Didn't observe anything offensive. Hence we recommend this hotel for families with children too! Considering the above points, I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to have holiday in Bangkok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02