Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2070 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2070)
Sort by:
Brendan M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Fantastic rooms with charm and style

Room decoration, hotel layout in general, helpful staff
8.3
We really enjoyed out stay at Shanghai Mansion. The rooms were clean and perfectly decorated. Amazing bed and athmosphere!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free tuk tuk service from the hotel to several sights and malls in Bangkok
Paul A. Families with older children Australia, May 20, 2012
Stylish refuge in the heart of Chinatown

Location, smiling friendly staff, decor,ambience
8.3
we stayed on the 4th floor, the rooms are done out in red and black, and remind me somewhat of a stylish chinese brothel (or my idea of one, anyway). the rooms are fine for two people, so we took 2 adjacent rooms (no interconnecting door, however). the location is great! step out the door and you are in the thick of chinatown, with all its bustling activity, smells, sounds, food, temples, etc. the hotel breakfast was fine, and the staff chatty and friendly. be warned that there is no onsite parking, and that the parking station nearby charges by the hour, not by the day, so we were faced with a very hefty bill for car-parking (considerably more than the taxi fare would have been). lots of great restaurants nearby to choose from. would be reluctant to wander the streets at night with kids, due to safety concerns. we got rooms for baht per night through agoda. watch out for/ask about discounts for bangkok residents, as well. overall, we were happy with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave the car at home and get a taxi, since there is no onsite car-parking. If you suffer from claustrophobia, be aware that your bedroom may have no external windows. Watch for occasional special deals.
Fabia Y. Couples Brazil, May 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the heart of crazy Chinatown

exotic boutique hotel, close to many tourist attractions
7.7
Beautiful hotel, great breakfast. Location may be a bit off-putting but makes it easy to explore tourist attractions in BKK.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to request a room that has an actual window to the outside. Inside rooms tend to be darker and a bit damp. Bell boy is a good reference for places to go. Be wary of taxi drivers in BKK, many of them will try to sell scam day-trips.
Brian E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Quiet, charming, clean

Location, decor
9
the room had no window to speak of, but it was decorated in such a funky/cool style, that we didn't care. we were late for breakfast, and they did not rush us. excellent service. fun place. quiet, too.
Qizhi O. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
very nice hotel

very chinese setting
9
the room was great clean and very very classy. staff was friendly and offered u to sit down while they do the checked in for u .
Restaurant Tip: the is alot alot of resturants and street food just downstairs of the hotel. sharkfin bird nest is a must try. :D
Ann-Louise B. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Beautiful romantic hotel

Peace and tranquility with great service
10
We just loved our stay from the moment we walked through the door the service was just fantastic. Staying in chinatown is not for everyone but this place makes it so worth while. Cant wait to return.
Cindy S. Families with older children United States of America, May 13, 2012
Chinatown location

hotel staff
9
we chose this hotel due to its proximity to the railroad station. unfortunately, chinatown is so busy that you take your life in your hands should you decide to walk to the station from the hotel. take a tuk tuk-- it's much safer. the hotel was just fine. they greeted us with a welcoming drink in a nice air conditioned lobby, a respite from the blistering heat outside. the second room we rented was for our older children and it had only one bed. they immediately were able to change the room to accommodate two twin beds. our room had one large bed and we had to change the way we slept because it was situated against the wall and one of us wouldn't have been able to get out of bed during the night without disturbing the other. not a big problem, since the bed could have been slept in either way. breakfast was very good. omelets could be ma de to order. doormen were efficient. taxi was waiting doris when needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here is you want the hustle and bustle of a big, noisy city. There was no street noise in the room.
Melissa S. Groups United States of America, May 13, 2012
Great little staycation getaway

Spacious rooms, kind staff, great service
9.7
my friends and i decided to take a staycation for the night in chinatown because we live on the other side of bangkok. it is a beautiful chique hotel set in the heart of chinatown, yet it is still very quiet within the hotel. we got the largest room that had a king-sized bed, couch, and a separate shower/tub area. the hallway is also spacious with beautiful decorations everywhere, a coy pond in the middle, and seating areas to have coffee or read a newspaper. the breakfast buffet has a lot of options -- from western cuisine to asian. the staff was so accommodating the whole time we were there, greeting us with a smile every time we passed them. i would definitely recommend this hotel for singles, couples, or even groups of people -- it is beautiful, affordable, and a great getaway.
Shopping Tip: The Chinatown markets are just a few blocks down the road -- within walking distance of the hotel.
Kian P. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and location is great

King size bed + bath tub.
8
Lovely room comes with the bath tub facilities. Mini bar are free to use. King size bed are very comfortable. However the room that we stay comes with a big glass window along the main corridor where most the hotel guest can access and that window glass panel can only be covered by the curtains inside which is not that great.
Travel tip: Explore chinatown at night and you wont be disappointed. There's many great and cheap food around that will tempt your cravings. Get a copy of food recommendation from the hotel staff
Monica C. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2012
So fun and interesting decor!

In very busy area, good breakfast, and adorable decoration.
8.7
I love how Shanghai Mansion combines modern and 1920's furniture together. The hotel was super clean, the hotel staff was friendly, and since it's in the middle of Bangkok's Chinatown you can just leave the hotel and have something to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08