or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2044 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Katrina A. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2012
Neat Hotel in exciting neighborhood

Chinatown is a fun place to stay; comfortable and colorful rooms
8
my husband and i only stayed here one night, but we enjoyed that one night very much. the room was very comfortable and had a cool asian flare. the staff was also very kind and gracious. we are heading back to bangkok in a couple of weeks and are planning on staying here again.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Number 1 in Bangkok for budget????

Chinatown
10
For the budget minded this is the place, a lot for little money, you are treated very well, the food is great. Stay here!!! No doubt in my mind that next time in Bangkok this is where I will stay.
Shlomo Z. Couples Israel, April 24, 2012
great location and great service

on the main street of chinatown, but completely quiet
9
we traveled for 14 days, and stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. the hotel is on the main street of china town, a great location, lively at day and night (amazing at the evenings) easy to find and the surprise was it was completely quiet. our room had no outer window, but in the very loud and busy city it is a smart design. the staff is very helpful with directions and with finding taxis and tuk-tuk, including informing the expense, and burgeoning with the driver. מומלץ בחום
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: unfortunately outside the royal palace there are many cheaters, some of them getting assistance from the guards. they luy to the tourist by saying that the site is closed, and giving them alternate suggestions on how to spend the time till the opening (as sailing).
Ida N. Groups Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Great Stay and Great Location

There's is alot alot of resturants and street food just downstairs of the hotel. sharkfin bird nest is a must try
10
i love how shanghai mansion combines modern and 1920's furniture together. the hotel was super clean, the hotel staff was friendly, and since it's in the middle of bangkok's chinatown you can just leave the hotel and have something to do.
Sak K. Families with young children United States of America, April 21, 2012
Friendly staff and very helpful

Very classic room chinese style
9
Very friendly and helpful staff. We love the room that we stayed very Chinese style. Good for shopping and eating. Jazz band from 9 to 11pm in the dinning room very night. Breakfast is great. If you looking for relaxation this is not it. There is no pool or work-out area.
Restaurant Tip: To the right of the hotel. lots of seafood restaurant. For sure lots of food especially in the evening in front of most of the shop turned into restaurant. I you checked in around 2-4pm rest wake up around 6pm on looking on the same street that you came in the hotel. You will see the big different of the street because there are restaurants every where.
Martin E. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
great location

location in chinatown. Food
8
had a great stay here in bangkok,welcomed by staff after travelling , welcome drink, very helpfull. lovely decor. bar staff untrained , need training for drinks cocktails etc.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Most beautiful hotel ever

Never ever seen such a beautiful hotel
8.3
From the moment I stepped into the reception, I'm already "wow" till I entered my room. The design of the hotel is really amazing. The room is so comfortable till i almost forgot I'm here for shopping. Excellence hotel, both thumb up. The service for the receptionist was not up to expectation. One of the receptionist dont even understand what we trying to asked though we'd been repeated few times and talk slowly. End up she need to approached her superior in the office.
Travel tip: Nice seafood and wanton noodles are just a minute walk from the hotel.
Marcel S. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
Refreshingly different!

Location, Style, Service
9
checked in at 0130. staff friendly and very helpful. like with others, our online reservation wasn't found inmmediately, but they weren't fazed by that. (resolved later without difficulties). rooms nice, different, charming. std. rooms and beds somewhat small - don't plan on a family of four sharing a room with 2 twins lest the kids are very small. upgraded to a "superior" room with very little charge (less than an extra bed). clean and airy. window opaque, alley-facing and not openable. bathroom huge, rainwater-showerhead, good closet space. two-unit ac worked well. breakfast not extravagant but nice and definitely enough. some thai/chinese dishes, great egg-station, fresh fruit, youghurts-to-go. location: perfect for exploring chinatown, 15min walk to subway, 10min walk to riverboats. alternatively, get hotel to call taxi/tuktuk (they have their own but it seems to be on a schedule-only basis), they negotiated a good rate to the airport for us (500b incl tolls/tips)(though it was saturday am and light traffic). all in all, a pleasant and refreshingly different experience...kids loved the large atrium with fishies. as with all hotels, make sure you take two different stairs and familiarize yourself with fire exits!
Shopping Tip: Don't miss the JJ weekend market!
Michelle G. Groups New Zealand, April 14, 2012
Wonderful botique hotel with great breakfast

Lovely decor, very comfortable beds, great shower and in a wonderful location
9.7
the staff were very kind and helpful. we loved the decor of the whole hotel and our rooms were amazing. the bed was comfortable and also it was really fun to stay in a room that was so different. the location is really good if you want to visit attractions in chinatown. it's also a really relaxing place to stay - loved their big fish pond. we wished we could stay for longer. there was a lot of food to choose from at breakfast and it was really delicious. from here you can go to khao san road, the grand palace and the big flower market. you can also explore chinatown and little india.
Chia W. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
live to it's name, a boutique hotel

very special theme
9.3
really a very "Chinese" hotel. staffs are very friendly, help me to set up my laptop to connect internet with no unhappyness. location is the best, anywhere u can find food. only that very heavy traffic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01