My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Liliana S. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Loved the hotel and its ambiance

room features, from light fittings to bed, huge bath and spacious shower. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely staff.
7.3
we had a great stay here. the hotel is in china town which gave us easy access to great places to see and eat. not too far away from mbk. tour via hotel to see temples, floating market and tiger temple was very good. just remember for all temples, you cant show shoulders or wear pants/skirts too short!! breakfast was ok, food could be improved there but good overall. staff were very friendly, curteous and willing to help. the fish pond in the middle of the first floor was amazing and the offer to put a fish that you like in a fish bowl in your room was very unique! highly recommend to read the info they provide in the room as it helps in getting around.
Marcia T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
Best location in Chinatown

location, food, convenience to sights and transportation
10
a very special boutique hotel in chinatown. this was my third stay and i will continue to recommend to friends when they visit bangkok. the service is superb and the ameniities unbeatable. i enjoy going back to my room at the end of a long day of shopping and sightseeing and relaxing. i absolutely love the rooms! comfortable and unique and spacious. do not miss this hotel.
Carmichael W. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
boutique luxury in an interesting location

vast suite with the most enormous bed, and an extraordinarily varied breakfast buffet
9.7
shanghai mansion is on the main drag of bangkok's chinatown, and extremely convenient for the rail station, the river and its waterbuses, and exploring on foot a fascinating area of the city.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location with special room

Totally no smoking environment
8.7
It is a very special old Chinese style decorated hotel. With a calm environment in the hotel. Nice services. Special cocktail. Nice food along the street of the hotel.
Travel tip: Hard to get a Taxi to go to the hotel. Heavily jammed along the road.
Low S. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
amazing decor and being transported back in time

decor and location within China Town
7.3
i was attracted by the hotel photos while checking for hotel to stay in bangkok. and the fact that i've never really seen china town in bangkok in all my previous trips, i decided to try it. the hotel is located at 1 of the most busy street in china town with plenty of local food and hawker stalls at night. seafood restaurants, big and small are just outside the hotel. you'll be spoiled for choice, if you don't mind the cramped condition and hygiene when eating at hawker stalls. our standard room is a bit small compared to deluxe room. comfort is ok, but it's more on decor and ambiance, which some of the old style furniture is not very comfortable or practical. and going to mrt is really a pain because you need to bargain with the tuk tuk or taxi everytime you want to go out or come back.
Restaurant Tip: there are 2 popular roadside seafood eateries just on the right side of the hotel. they call them the red t-shirt and the green t-shirt! famous for bbq seafood!
Stephanie C. Couples Australia, February 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel with nice touches

beautiful decor and rooms
9.3
the hotel was beautiful and the bathroom was stunning. the massive bed was a big bonus. a bit out of the centre of town but definately worth it for the experience. the only suggestion is the breakfast could use more staff and the food often ran out with noone to replenish. otherwise the experience was perfect. friendly staff and a delicious welcome drink on arrival.
Leow H. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
cheap set up

location near to food street
5.3
hotel price is not match with what the hotel offer.cleanness is below expectation.hotel staff not really honest anything you ask they try to make it difficult and lead you to tot tot driver even you ask about restaurant just opposite the hotel.hotel room also not well maintain you have problem with lock every time you lock.
Restaurant Tip: easy to find every type of food just in front of the hotel
Yanqiu F. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Artistic, beautiful and comfortable room, nice staff. nice location.
10
It's the second time I stayed in this hotel, it's defiantly the best hotel I stayed ever. The room is very beautiful and comfortable. And the staff are very nice and helpful. Nice location, many good food place around. Will for sure come back!
Kathrin M. Solo travelers Germany, February 5, 2012
Great hotel in an excellent location

Location in Chinatown and interior design
8.7
the shanghai mansion boutique hotel is a real find in an otherwise often dreary hotel landscape in bangkok. this unique little place is snugly located in chinatown making access to restaurants, great street food and many tourist sites easy. the hua lamphong mrt station is a quick and easy ten minute walk away. but the highlight must be the fantastic interior design of each of the rooms. guests feel thrown back to 1920s shanghai with dark woods, colorful silks and a four-poster bed that is to die for. the only slight negative i would mention is the breakfast. compared with everything else (see above) its doesn't quite hold up.
Tad S. Couples Canada, February 3, 2012
Great location and fun rooms!

The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet which is wonderful in Bangkok!
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the shanghai mansion. our check-in was prompt and we were given a cool towel and ginger tea. i understand that some rooms have a musty smell but this was not our case. the breakfast was included in with our stay and we enjoyed it. there was a choice of oriental or western breakfast. the decor is 1930's shanghai... it's quirky and fun!
Restaurant Tip: the area around the hotel has plenty of restaurants... one of my favorite things to do is eat at the seafood corner. it suddenly pops ups in the evening. you sit on plastic chairs and sample some great seafood at a very,very reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03