or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2248 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2248)
Sort by:
In T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
comfort, near china town

comfort, near china town, value of money
7.7
Mark P. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2014
Great stay with friendly staff in a quiet retreat

The friendly staff makes you stay very personal and memorable, the clean and spacious rooms (suites) are so quiet and have great beds, the location is in de the middle of the buzz of the city
10
This hotel combines a warm personal approach with a quiet en great place to rest in the middle of busy chinatown! rooms (suites) were spacious, original decoration and so quiet. A great bed and that combination makes sweet dreams at night! The location is in the middle of chinatown, from there you can reach any place of interest in bangkok easily by taxi or by foot. The price: high value for money Taken all together, i would definitely go back and won't even think about going to the large mastodont hotels of the familiar chains :)
Angsana S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2014
Hotel its very good for everything but no parking

so beautiful,good service and convenient
9.3
Robert F. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Unique, thoughtful design

The "Shanghai"-style design; the location; the building itself
9
It is such a pleasantly thoughtful design it is immediately refreshing to walk into the darkened reception area with comfortable lounges and touches of colour. The rooms continue the theme very artfully. And everything works. The bar, open to the street, is a good spot for watching Bangkok go past. Free, fast wi-fi is a big plus.
Pernilla A. Families with young children Sweden, October 20, 2014
Felt like I went to China for a few days

Shampoo/Shower Gel, Staircase, Free mini bar
6
I've spent a lot of time in Bangkok the last 10 yrs, but never stayed in this area. Travelling with my 6y old for a few month, I thought we'd try this place since I liked the feeling sense fr looking at the photos and read the reviews. Plus I like UNIQUE. The price was very good ($55/night). So we went from "Central World" area to China town. I felt like I left Bangkok! I do not even know what people do when they stay in this area. Buying gold jewellery, Chinese herbs or dried shiitake mushrooms? Could not find many restaurants around, more then a few sad looking commercial Chinese and busy seafood street food restaurant Third night we had dinner at the hotel. A set menu of "surprises" (yet a few taken from the a la cart menu..) . When its over, you set the price of value..so I did (1000 bath). Despite a few welcoming shots of nice Chinese Whiskey (which was on the house) and a great entertaining skinny waiter, it was nothing special. I appreciate their idea, but the execution less exciting. Sensed waiter got disappointed after my 1000 bath contribution, and just because of that the whole experience felt less memorable. My daughter loved the rich colourful Chinese style room. Unfortunately the nice looking fourposter bed is extremely firm (HARD) and uncomfortable to sleep on. I appreciated the shampoo/gel they had in the room. The cleaning staff are up early (6 am), due to the thin wooden doors, you will surely not miss them emptying glass bottles nor them chit chat I slept extremely bad and actually felt pretty exhausted when we left. Room had a smell to it..no windows to open and air out. This hotel is def not for everyone, even if its like a little gem in the area itself, it was not really for me and I would not return.
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2014
Many times here..

service, ambience, comfort of rooms
8.3
great service, no idea about the hotel food thou as i never tried it as there are many street food located near by.. comfortable and clean.. will stay there again
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2014
awesome stay

service crew, hotel ambience, comfort of room
8.3
hotel ambience is awesome.. great service.. will stay there again..
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2014
My Many times @ Shanghai mansion

excellence service,friendly staffs, comfortable rooms
8
Stayed there a few times .. other then locations wise, which has heavy jams , room was comfortable, ambience was awesome.. love to stay there.. actually i just booked the hotel again for my next trip that is coming up.. thumbs up and good job to the service staff..
Adelina H. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Staff, location, decor
10
This place is so cool! The design of the place is fantastic - every little detail from the doors to the toiletries is fascinating. The staff are wonderful and full of helpful information about the area, and the food in the restaurant is out of this world. Get the Peking duck, you won't regret it.
Gina S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2014
One of my favorite hotels in Asia

The decor, the location, the staff
10
I stay at Shanghai Mansion whenever I am in Bangkok if even just one night. I have stayed in many nice places in Thailand like Six Senses Yao Noi and Sri Panwa, but Shanghai Mansion is the one I always return to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01