My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
My favorite hotel in Bangkok

Staff, near train station and ambiance
10
Theerasan T. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2013
good

classic good and clean
5
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
I love it so much!

Comfotable clean room, friendly staff, good location
9
Oh Y. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Great location

Location, value for money, comfortanble
8
Great value for money, comfortable bed and close to china town. Room is nicely decorated too.
Winnie E. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2013
happy and satisfaction

clean room, polite staff & good services and good location
9.3
I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, it will be good to stay in MU DAN Room - big & spacious room with extra big bed and big bath tub. In fact this was my second time staying in this hotel.
Suwongs Y. Business travelers Thailand, December 06, 2013
amazing and memorable

comfortable room, staff service, and location
8
although the surrounding is noisy but it is not unexpected because the location is in China town.It is right to our anticipation that we are going to enjoy the night life and having a good Chinese food with reasonable price. The hotel decoration is stunning and the room is very comfortable.
Paul T. Families with young children Australia, December 04, 2013
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Design, room, atmosphere
8.7
The hotel is beautiful....a quite escape from the hustle and bustle of china town
Gus E. Groups Singapore, December 03, 2013
superb room design

located next to eating places
7.7
superb and unique room design, located next to local eating places
Chea H. Couples Malaysia, December 01, 2013
Overall the stay was great but the hotel has a few

Location, deco, breakfast - love the bacon and croissants
7.3
What we like about the hotel:- - The deco has a great "WOW" factor when we entered the hotel, the room was just beautiful and romantic. - Bed is big and very comfortable to sleep on. - Service is great overall except the balding guy at the reception (He made us feel that he only cares about money not us). Tui who serves breakfast deserves a compliment, she is very friendly and attentive. We feel that she really takes care of her customers. Thank you Tui, you truly made a difference in our stay at the hotel :-) - Great location with great food around all night long. Try T&K seafood at the corner and Chinese desserts "Sweet Time" across the street. What we think can be improved:- - We found a dead fly on our bed upon our arrival. I know this can be a big deal for some people. - Design flaws - The basin is in the room rather than the bathroom which is inconvenient since there is no douche in the bathroom itself. The faucets were mounted too far away from the basin and it causes the water to splash on the table top and wallpaper. This is also party because the round basin is small considered the high faucets. We had to put towels around the basin to soak up the water splash. Perhaps a big deep square basin might help fix the splash problem without having to hack any walls. - Install some towel rails in the bathroom in case the guest needs to dry their undergarments or laundry in the bathroom.. - Bed headboard is against windows rather than solid wall, not very good fengshui as you are at a vulnerable position when you are asleep. So we move our heads when we sleep :-)
Shirley R. Couples Australia, December 01, 2013
Great hotel in Chinatown

Location, friendly staff and great rooms
8
The rooms were very comfortable with an unique charm. Great location to the many food outlets in Chinatown and short walk to markets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03