or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Yvonne B. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Best Hotel In Chinatown

Clean, Friendly, Helpful
10
The Shanghai Mansion for me is the best in Bangkok. Small, friendly, helpful, lots of character. The two best Staff are Is ans S. If you are looking for a good hotel please do not look elsewhere. They have a Jazz band on most evenings. The restaurant is lovely, with good food and great choice. The customer service is the ever I have ever seen. A must while in Bangkok.
David T. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
back to old days

decor , service and ambience good
7.7
Good
Michael S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
The Perfect Hideaway

Staff, location, ambience
9.7
Always a pleasure to arrive there and the staff treat me like family. I love the rooms and the decor plus the buffet breakfast is great. Live jazz at the downstairs bar. Very near the train station for my trip to ChiangMai and we love the seafood sidewalk restaurants.my favorite hotel in BKK.
Renate J. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
exotically charming, the best in Chinatown.

The quiet ambience. The cleanliness of the rooms. The helpful, friendly staff.
10
My stay was comfortable. As a solo female I felt safe. Although in the heart of Chinatown this hotel is quiet and has a lovely old world feel and charm. I found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful.My room was beautifully decorated with lots of mood lighting and was very clean. Everything was in good working order.There is a convenience store next door and a coffee shop in front between the hotel and pavement.I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. I have stayed in many of the hotels in Chinatown and Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel is by far the best I have stayed in.
Renate J. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
loved it so much, stayed another night

location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
10
had such a nice stay that I extended my stay at the hotel by another night.
Ivonne G. Families with older children Singapore, August 31, 2014
Unexpectation Inconvenient within the room

Great location & good aircon only.
6.7
The hand basin is built outside the toilet but next to the 2 beds. It is inconvenient to get hand wash after pooing..etc. The flooring is concreted cement only...uncarpeted. There is no shower spayer near to the toilet bowls. We dislike the toilet designed. The room lighting & walls painted may gives one an impression. The red doors in the rooms & toilet are not safe & secure. We will never come back again. The staffs & breakfast served are fine...5 out of 10.
Steve W. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Heart of Chinatown

Location, style, staff
9
Very enjoyable one night stopover at Shanghai Mansion. Very stylish and comfortable rooms (we had a Mu Dan suite?) with a huge bed, huge bath and great retro-Shanghai furniture and feel. The only downside is that the rooms have no external windows - however for a night or two the location right in the heart of bustling Chinatown, the decor, cleanliness and comfort and super friendly staff more than make up for it. Amazing street food and restaraunt small around and a short walk to the Chao Praya river. For the price we paid on Agoda this was a great hotel. Have to highlight the very friendly and attentive staff - first time there and we felt like their favourite guests!
Glenn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2014
The heart of china town

Location, Staff, Room. Great feel to the Hotel bright colourfull rooms lovely walk in shower.
10
Great very friendly staff spoke good English lovely room and shower, close to everything the heart of china town. very relaxing time would stay again next time in Bangkok. highly recommend this hotel.
Lai P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Clean room ,great hotel

Clean, nice ,polite staff
10
Antonio S. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
Nice hotel! Very unique with character!

Hotel design, very unique, and clean
6.7
Our overall stay was nice. If you plan on staying in your room most of the time then this hotel is perfect. I recommend this hotel! But if you plan on doing some tour of Bangkok, it is far from everything. Hotel offers free tuktuk ride to: 1030am-Grand Palace, 130pm-MBK Mall & 330pm-BTS station. Thats it! You have to make a reservation in advance, otherwise tuktuk can only accomodate 3-4 people and they only offer 1 trip to those places above. You will have to pay 250-400 Baht for taxi to go to different places. There's MRT outside China Town, about 10-15 walk but a little challenging finding it. Street food outside the hotel is best in the world! The hotel tour info guy was a little annoying because he was practically harrassing us to buy a tour package from him..we stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I plan on going back to Bangkok because wife and I enjoyed it but looking forward to staying near Sukhumvit area where all the action is, night market, fancy mall, temples, and other places that are must visit. Shanghai Garden is a nice hotel but gets a 3 star from me....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02