or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Adelina H. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Staff, location, decor
10
This place is so cool! The design of the place is fantastic - every little detail from the doors to the toiletries is fascinating. The staff are wonderful and full of helpful information about the area, and the food in the restaurant is out of this world. Get the Peking duck, you won't regret it.
Gina S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2014
One of my favorite hotels in Asia

The decor, the location, the staff
10
I stay at Shanghai Mansion whenever I am in Bangkok if even just one night. I have stayed in many nice places in Thailand like Six Senses Yao Noi and Sri Panwa, but Shanghai Mansion is the one I always return to.
Xiuzi C. Families with older children Singapore, October 11, 2014
Back to the old days (room)

Location, room interior, well-mannered staff
8.3
The location is great. Many good food around. Famous goose store just next to hotel and tasty desserts just opposite. We like the room too. Beautifully decorated with an old China layout. But senior citizens might find the lights inside the room a bit dim.
Jessica K. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2014
Friendly staff clean rooms

Staff cleanliness beautiful
8.3
Great hotel however as backpackers there were no other travelers to socialize with. Very clean and friendly staff really nice rooms. Location is in China town so it's very crowded in that area not very touristy. If I backpacked again I would probably choose something closer to the travelers area.
Mark W. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Nice hotel shame about the breakfast

Pretty hotel, location in Chinatown, nice staff.
6.3
We stayed 4 nights, it is a pretty hotel with nice decor but the buffet breakfast was very slow to come out it starts at 6.30am and at times it still wasn't all out at 7.30am but worse than that the hot dishes were only luke warm and some were cold. This needs improvement.
Annabelle O. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Nice hotel and very bussly location

The restaurant manager, the Decor and live performances outside
6
The hotel has a beautiful authentic Chinese decoration throughout with a really nice tranquil pond running through it. The rooms were quite small with a very strong smell of sewage, which got worse the longer you stayed in the room, this apparently was due to the old building and poor sewage in the city of Bangkok! Our room had a partition door to the next rooms shower room which meant that the people in the next room were heard having a shower and having very loud conversations at 6am in the morning. The hotel is located right in china town which is good if you love the bussly street food atmosphere but not good if you don't like crowds or the smell of food all over your clothes and hair! overall we stayed for two nights only in September and that was enough for me!
Mike S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
One of the Best in Bangkok for the Money

Staff, food overall value
9.3
Excellent. You can't beat the discounted rate at around $1500 baht for a standard room. I do not know if I would feel the same if the rates were higher but at this rate, it's a win-win. The staff is excellent, very friendly and attentive. The only drawback is the transportation service the hotel has contracted with. Avoid them. They are crooks and will charge you 3-4 times what the normal rate is.. They refuse to use meters so they can rob you. Do not use unmetered taxis unless you like paying 300%-400% more than you should.
Kathrine M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Unusual boutique hotel

decor, food, staff
7.3
Neoh S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
too duck no enough light

Location and money
5.3
so so ...
Yvonne B. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Best Hotel In Chinatown

Clean, Friendly, Helpful
10
The Shanghai Mansion for me is the best in Bangkok. Small, friendly, helpful, lots of character. The two best Staff are Is ans S. If you are looking for a good hotel please do not look elsewhere. They have a Jazz band on most evenings. The restaurant is lovely, with good food and great choice. The customer service is the ever I have ever seen. A must while in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05