My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Mary D. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
It is in the heart of Chinatown.

Breakfast buffet is awesome, rooms are very nice,it's quiet at night,front desk staff are friendly.
10
Our stay was great. I would definitely stay here in the future.
Sarin S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2014
Good location in a middle of china town good food

Good location nice food comfortable
9.3
It is Chiness style hotel value for money nice breakfast
Mark L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Good old fashioned Chinese themed hotel.

Interior designing, the romantic feeling, in the middle of Chinatown.
8
Very pleasant experience during my one night stay. Location was good, plenty of food along the hotel. Just opposite is the main Chinatown street. Hotel theme was very old school, kind of romantic.
Lionel N. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
Beautiful Decor

Beautiful decor, good service, value for money
8.3
Tai C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Memorable

Good location to China Town, great room and variety of breakfast
8
Very good and antique hotel
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel

Near tourist attractions, near transport, safe and clean hotel. Great bed and shower.
10
Excellent, what more could I say. Great staff, who welcome you back every day. The staff are always willing to help.
Lisa R. Families with young children Sweden, March 4, 2014
`Eye candy´ hotel in old 30´s Shanghai style.

Located in Chinatown, which I love. Gorgeus interiors/rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
8.3
This is definetley a value for money hotel. The interiors are amazing, both in the rooms and hallways. Everything is made in a old Chinese fashion. There is a jazz bar (`Cotton´) at the bottom of this hotel. This gives it even a more old days kind of vibe. The music/bar is not disturbing at all. They also have live jazz during dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was ok though, I would rather recommend the street food outside! Breakfast was quite poor, but I had coffe,fruit and a croissant to wake me up. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There was no problem for us to change the room when we got there. This was all because a misunderstanding from the pictures we saw at Agoda, and the actual room we got. ( Both rooms were amazing, but our 6year old daughter was over excited about the purple room she saw photos of. And when we got there, the room had yellow walls...I know. Spoilt princess;) But beeing our 2 last days in Bangkok we really wanted it to be perfect for all of us, and the staff gave us the purple room.) They also helped out with phonecalls and delivery from a tailor. This is a very romantic place, and it´s definetley a value for your money! Next time in Bangkok, I know where to stay!
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2014
Old Chinese Charm

Atmosphere, Quiet, Service
7.7
Very satisfactory. The room and hotel were all that I expected. Felt like taking a step or two back into history.
Thomas K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Best hotel i stayed in in bangkok

Relaxing, luxurious and moderately priced
9.3
The atmosphere is very calm and inviting, the interior design is an amazing reflection of the area's Chinese migrant history, the rooms are minimalist yet functional and beautiful, staff were great, brekky was great, close to a lot of interesting places in bangkok. Great hotel that made my holiday in bangkok just that little bit less hectic.
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel

Great design , comfortable stay
10
Gvy. Hvh baby bug hgvr ctc hg hb jj km jbtfyg j j btcggj b gv gv. U bun ub. Uh un ug hv uhuhub y veg ub b hb yv hg j bub gv g vhb h by vgb h bhb bhb hv hb h hb yv y hv by hb bhb h by bj bhb h ub hb ugh bhb ub ub hb ub ub uh ub ub j bub ub ub u hinjkini

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04