or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Antonio S. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
Nice hotel! Very unique with character!

Hotel design, very unique, and clean
6.7
Our overall stay was nice. If you plan on staying in your room most of the time then this hotel is perfect. I recommend this hotel! But if you plan on doing some tour of Bangkok, it is far from everything. Hotel offers free tuktuk ride to: 1030am-Grand Palace, 130pm-MBK Mall & 330pm-BTS station. Thats it! You have to make a reservation in advance, otherwise tuktuk can only accomodate 3-4 people and they only offer 1 trip to those places above. You will have to pay 250-400 Baht for taxi to go to different places. There's MRT outside China Town, about 10-15 walk but a little challenging finding it. Street food outside the hotel is best in the world! The hotel tour info guy was a little annoying because he was practically harrassing us to buy a tour package from him..we stayed 4 nights at this hotel. I plan on going back to Bangkok because wife and I enjoyed it but looking forward to staying near Sukhumvit area where all the action is, night market, fancy mall, temples, and other places that are must visit. Shanghai Garden is a nice hotel but gets a 3 star from me....
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Awesome Value for Money!

staff performance, cleanliness, room standard
9
I booked this room after travelling in Thailand for a couple of weeks as a sort of treat for slumming it in basic accommodation whilst I was out there, and was not disappointed! Great room, great value for money (I got a coupon discount), only downside was it did take about an hour from the airport, but was worth the journey in the end, a great little find.
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Amazing location

Location,unusual set up & location
8
Perfect positioning with China town.Very beautiful hotel internally. The only downside was the staff,i found them quite unfriendly and the door staff tried to rip me off with Taxis.Don`t let that put you off because i would definetly stay here again.One piece of advise is just get you own Taxi,its about 200baht to the airport not 500.
Dan M. Couples Ireland, August 12, 2014
Amazing experience

The Staff were fantastic and extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very special and not like anything I'd stayed in before. The the hotels decor was really cool and unique.
9.7
Myself and my girlfriend and a fantastic stay here. We stayed in the Mu Dan suite which was really beautiful and different in terms on the decor and design. The staff were fantastic especially in helping me to organise a surprise from my girlfriends birthday. A really great stay and I would highly reccomensd the hotel to anyone. Also, in terms of value it's as good as it gets.
Kassandra O. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
Great experience. Love the concept!

Long bath, unique decor and friendly staffs
9.7
Our stay at Shanghai Mansion was great. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Thumbs up!
Leona K. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bangkok's Chinatow

Location, decor, cleanliness.
9.3
If you are looking for a boutique hotel with loads of character, check out the Shanghai Mansion. Those who are obsessed with street food in Bangkok will love the location in Chinatown with its endless delicious food options.
John P. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Atmosphere

room size, decore, location
9.3
Wow, like stepping back into Shanghai. These rooms are amazing especially given the price. They undersell the hotel and rooms but probably oversell the "jazz bar". The so-called jazz bar is a small bar/coffee area at the roadside. Rooms are surprisingly quiet for a noisy end of town.
Mayurat N. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2014
Boutique Hotel in The Heart of China Town

Location, Decoration, Big Bed
7.3
Pro: - Located in the heart of china town. great for those travelers who want to experience China Town food street at night. - Old Chinese Style decorated room. - Big Bath tub for couples ( Suit ) - Big Bed with high quality Sheets - Spacious room ( Suit ) - Complimentary Breakfasts for two and minibars Con: - No Parking - No window in a room
Kathleen R. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2014
Gorgeous hotel, Oriental decor, wonderful service

Calm serenity, beautiful decoration great service
10
Fantastic - wish we could have stayed longer. Chinatown is a perfect place to stay and feel a part of the city. The rooms and public area are beautiful. Breakfast was very good, restaurant at night first rate. All the people who worked there were helpful and gracious
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2014
Cool stay

Interior n exterior of the hotel, service n location is good
9
Perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01