or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (128)
Sort by:
Leon D. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2015
a regular haunt

the location
6.3
they had changed the lobby entrance since my last visit the laptop provided at the reception area is the same as four years ago, it was slow then, it is slower now. they need a new breakfast menu
Angela M. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Service here never fails me

Staff, comfort, cleanliness
8.7
Amazing stay once again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful . Tiptop service. Kudos to you and your team...
Kang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Smelly from toilet

Extra Ordinary room only
6
When i stay there for 1 day , i feel like disappointed because the smelly from the washroom over a night. Hotel also not provide auto machine .
Lai P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Good and clean hotel

Clean room ,nice hotel and polite staff
10
Teck K. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2014
Nice hotel.Recommend to all.

cleaniness,friendly staff except front desk.
10
good
Lai P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Great hotel clean room

Great location, clean room and polite staff
10
Hyksos did is Jen is is ke INDIAN
Pernilla A. Families with young children Sweden, October 20, 2014
Felt like I went to China for a few days

Shampoo/Shower Gel, Staircase, Free mini bar
6
I've spent a lot of time in Bangkok the last 10 yrs, but never stayed in this area. Travelling with my 6y old for a few month, I thought we'd try this place since I liked the feeling sense fr looking at the photos and read the reviews. Plus I like UNIQUE. The price was very good ($55/night). So we went from "Central World" area to China town. I felt like I left Bangkok! I do not even know what people do when they stay in this area. Buying gold jewellery, Chinese herbs or dried shiitake mushrooms? Could not find many restaurants around, more then a few sad looking commercial Chinese and busy seafood street food restaurant Third night we had dinner at the hotel. A set menu of "surprises" (yet a few taken from the a la cart menu..) . When its over, you set the price of value..so I did (1000 bath). Despite a few welcoming shots of nice Chinese Whiskey (which was on the house) and a great entertaining skinny waiter, it was nothing special. I appreciate their idea, but the execution less exciting. Sensed waiter got disappointed after my 1000 bath contribution, and just because of that the whole experience felt less memorable. My daughter loved the rich colourful Chinese style room. Unfortunately the nice looking fourposter bed is extremely firm (HARD) and uncomfortable to sleep on. I appreciated the shampoo/gel they had in the room. The cleaning staff are up early (6 am), due to the thin wooden doors, you will surely not miss them emptying glass bottles nor them chit chat I slept extremely bad and actually felt pretty exhausted when we left. Room had a smell to it..no windows to open and air out. This hotel is def not for everyone, even if its like a little gem in the area itself, it was not really for me and I would not return.
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2014
Many times here..

service, ambience, comfort of rooms
8.3
great service, no idea about the hotel food thou as i never tried it as there are many street food located near by.. comfortable and clean.. will stay there again
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2014
awesome stay

service crew, hotel ambience, comfort of room
8.3
hotel ambience is awesome.. great service.. will stay there again..
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2014
My Many times @ Shanghai mansion

excellence service,friendly staffs, comfortable rooms
8
Stayed there a few times .. other then locations wise, which has heavy jams , room was comfortable, ambience was awesome.. love to stay there.. actually i just booked the hotel again for my next trip that is coming up.. thumbs up and good job to the service staff..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06