or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (111)
Sort by:
Paul V. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Great Hotel

Good Service, Good Breakfast, handy to city centre
8.3
Chanika G. Families with young children Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice room with high service levels, great value

Service, room, location
9.7
We found the service to be second to none. The room was nicely and appropriately decorated. The bed clean and comfortable. Nice shower (lots of hot water), separate commode. Free minibar / fridge. Attention to details throughout. Social sitting area in front of the rooms. A contemplation pool. The whole building was tastefully done and maintained the theme of the building's original use, a Chinese opera house. All this and a great value for the price.
Curt H. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2014
An exotic experience that will assault the senses

Beautiful rooms and lobbies are found throughout the hotel. Step out the front door in the evening and discover why Bangkok is known for having the best street food in the world. Not for the timid
8
Lisa R. Families with young children Sweden, March 4, 2014
`Eye candy´ hotel in old 30´s Shanghai style.

Located in Chinatown, which I love. Gorgeus interiors/rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
8.3
This is definetley a value for money hotel. The interiors are amazing, both in the rooms and hallways. Everything is made in a old Chinese fashion. There is a jazz bar (`Cotton´) at the bottom of this hotel. This gives it even a more old days kind of vibe. The music/bar is not disturbing at all. They also have live jazz during dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was ok though, I would rather recommend the street food outside! Breakfast was quite poor, but I had coffe,fruit and a croissant to wake me up. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There was no problem for us to change the room when we got there. This was all because a misunderstanding from the pictures we saw at Agoda, and the actual room we got. ( Both rooms were amazing, but our 6year old daughter was over excited about the purple room she saw photos of. And when we got there, the room had yellow walls...I know. Spoilt princess;) But beeing our 2 last days in Bangkok we really wanted it to be perfect for all of us, and the staff gave us the purple room.) They also helped out with phonecalls and delivery from a tailor. This is a very romantic place, and it´s definetley a value for your money! Next time in Bangkok, I know where to stay!
Pavel S. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 31, 2014
chinese atmosphere in the heart of china town

chinese design, great buffet breakfast, location
9.3
very comfortable, good location, delicious breakfast,lift, friendly staff, nice evening bar with music
Szewc G. Families with young children Poland, January 29, 2014
Greate stay, good localisation.

good value fore money, beautiful interiors,quiet room,regardles crowded area
9
Thanh C. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2014
The Hotel is just fine.

Great location, Plenty of shops and street foods.
7
The Hotel is fine, but definitely not my choice, there is no common toilets in this hotel. Rooms have NO view at all. Very poor breakfast.
Janelle R. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2014
Loved this hotel

Comfort, location, quality
9.3
Excellent hotel. A quiet oasis in busy Chinatown. Awesome rooms. Breakfast had the best prawn dumplings i tasted in Chinatown, and that's saying something!
Renata K. Families with young children Croatia, January 7, 2014
Unique hotel right in the action zone

Design, friendly staff, location
9.3
We felt comfortable and safe , staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel is beautifully designed, with nice bar and live jazz music, great location- only thing that we would like to be different is windows with view.
Paul T. Families with young children Australia, December 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Design, room, atmosphere
8.7
The hotel is beautiful....a quite escape from the hustle and bustle of china town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06