Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2274 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2274)
Sort by:
Choeng M. Couples Cambodia, September 24, 2012
good location but small rooms with mei hua

selling points is ok
7.3
good location but small rooms wit mei hua other room type more better than mei hua. room look nice
Axel L. Couples Germany, September 21, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Perfect Service, extremly helpful and friendly staff.
9.7
Web've been there for 5 Nights and enjoyed every minute. Good breakfast buffet. Staff is very friendly and helpful with organizing tuk-tuks and Taxis and provides Information for every question wie asked.
Krystyna K. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

Staff was smiling, polite and very helpful at all times. Rooms were very clean.
9
I found the staff to be extremely polite and always cheerful and smiling, ready to answer any questions or help with any queries. The rooms were neat, very clean and well appointed. When I did have a problem with the room I was in being noisy at night, as soon as I mentioned it I was immediately moved to another room. Also, being a smaller boutique hotel, the staff all got to know you and were always ready to greet you with a smile or help in any way they could. The food in the restaurant, both the breakfast buffet and dinner was extremely good.
Shopping Tip: Unfortunately we weren't able to find any shops in Chinatown for a real shopping spree, but it's only a short taxi ride into Pratunan, where there's a choice of both markets and terrific department stores. MBK is also only a 10 minute walk from there.
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
exciting location, with helpful staff

perfect rooms
10
we stayed there for four nights and had never been to bangkok, a warm welcome and the excitement of china town was one that will be unforgettable. thank you for a lovely stay the the breakfast we Delicious!!
Nightlife Tip: street food .... just do it and the fish restaurants on the road are amazing!!
Deborah S. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel with outstanding service

Beautiful rooms, exceptional customer service, nice buffet breakfast, large rooms, good wireless internet access, beautiful public areas
9.3
We stayed at Shanghai Mansion as the first stop on our honeymoon in Thailand. We were looking for a special experience that was not extremely pricey (for Thailand), and we found all of that and more with Shanghai Mansion. For an extremely reasonable price, we were able to book one of their Mu Dan suites, which is not only spacious, but beautifully decorated and includes a huge and luxurious bath tub. You truly feel as if you have stepped into another time and place. Our lovely room was right next to their soothing fishpond that successfully sets the zen tone for the whole experience. The rooms are maintained wonderfully, and there are always treats in the mini-bar that are free of charge, which is a nice bonus. The other half of this wonderful experience is the great customer services that we experienced from the moment our taxi pulled up in front of the hotel. We were greeted at the reception with cold fruit juice and cool minty towels to refresh us after our travel. From the front desk staff to the bellboys to the restaurant staff, everyone goes above and beyond to be helpful, friendly and welcoming. Navigating Chinatown can be intimidating, but all we had to do was tell one of the staff what we wanted to do, whether it be finding a great food stand or a thai massage, and they would point us in the right direction. Finally, we ended up extending our time in Bangkok to deal with some unexpected work issues that required us to have ongoing internet access (yes, on our honeymoon), and booked a less expensive room online for the additional nights since we had not budgeted to spend an entire week at the cost of the suite. As soon as our new reservation appeared in their system, we received a call from the front desk saying they wanted to upgrade us free of charge so that we could stay in our suite for the remaining 4 days of our visit, which we deeply appreciated.
Restaurant Tip: To find great street food near this hotel, all you have to do is step out and turn right and you will find stall after stall of amazing tastes and smells. One of our favorite spot is a mix between a stall and a restaurant called T & K Seafood which is only a block down the street from Shanghai Mansion.
Chaiporn V. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great hotel

Good location and clean room
9.7
Good hotel to stay and enjoy a lot of Chinese Food
Sven B. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2012
Wonderful decor and atmosphere.

Excellent location to visit Chinatown and convenient to the major sights of Bangkok
9.7
Other guests have commented on the fact that taxis could not find the hotel. We gave a copy of a location map to the driver and had no problem. Chinatown is just outside the door and a great experience. The hotel itself is a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the area. Very friendly and gracious staff.
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Beautiful room, oasis of calm, delicious breakfast

Very quiet and delicious breakfast
9.7
Spent several nights here with spouse. Arrived at 11:30pm and received a warm welcome with refreshing towel and delicious welcome drink. Escorted to room. Room was beautifully decorated (felt like Shanghai in the 1920s) with 4-poster bed, dressing table, vessel sink, spacious bathroom, coffee/tea-making facilities, and the birdcage in the corner of the shower was a cute touch. Only down side is there are no outside windows in this hotel as it's surrounded on all four sides. Only possible view to outside is from your room to the hotel atrium where other guests will see you. No alarm clock. Breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious! The dim sum and fresh fruit were our favorites, but there was also an eggs to order chef standing by to fulfill your request. No pool, but I believe there might be a roof-top jacuzzi. We never checked it out. Staff very friendly and helpful. We truly felt at home and really enjoyed our stay.
Kenny C. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
in the heart of china town. great look and feel!

amazingly decorated, very good rooms, brilliant food and entertainment and extremely well run and helpful staff!
10
had a great time! beat hotel in bangkok, brilliant location in the heart of china town with the best food stalls bangkok has to offer surrounding you.
Restaurant Tip: the shark fin soup is lush, and the hotels morning breakfast is the best ive had, the pork is tops.
Joshua D. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2012
Very Good Experience

bed is excellent!!
10
I like this hotel very much. It was a very special experience to me. At the very place when I came across this hotel at Agoda, I was like huh... why do I stay a Chinese style hotel in Bangkok. However, lots of people from the review seemed to like it a lot, so I decided to give it a try. It turned out it was a very pleasant stay. The decoration is cool, good service, and good breakfast. I strongly recommend Shanghai Masion to anyone who hasven't stayed there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03