or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre

NO.555 Mid-Tibet Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Front Desk Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Lobby Grand Staircase Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Lobby Lounge Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - The Lounge – Winter Garden Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Grand Ballroom Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Grand Ballrom Wedding Setup Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Grand Ballroom Foyer Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Junior Ballroom Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Board Room Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Business Centre Foyer Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - JAVA Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - JAVA Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese Restaurant Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese Restaurant
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese Restaurant Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese Restaurant Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City Bistro Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City Bistro Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City Bistro Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City Bistro Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City Bistro Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City Bistro Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - ManHo Chinese Restaurant Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - ManHo Chinese Restaurant Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - ManHo Chinese Restaurant Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Man Ho Chinese Restaurant
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 720
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Koh N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Nice Hotel

Centrally located, helpful staff and nice room
9.7
The best hotel I stayed so far in Shanghai. Very good location and a walk to the Bund is only around 15-20 minutes. Shopping centres and eating outlets are plenty nearby. Room is big, clean and comfortable. Overall very happy with my stay at this 5 star hotel.
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Great China hotel - super location

location, staff and foodm
8
Stephen D. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Very Pleasant.

Well presented. Great Staff. Excellent rooms,
9.7
Check in was quick. Rooms are spacious, well equipped, modern and very clean. Staff are always friendly. Its centrally located easy walk to lots of shopping and site seeing. Lots of lounge areas on the ground floor for meetings with lots of space and little noise. Check out equally quick and friendly. Top hotel.
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Staff changed my room FOC

upgrade nice staff and friendlty
8.3
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Really nice hotel but i had some language issues

staff, room and bfast
9.3
Hung S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Great location. Clean and comfortable room

Location clean well maintained
8.3
Very good location. Very easy access from the People Square station and short distance to all the shopping malls. Very good and spacious room, friendly and helpful reception staffs. Now the negative points: they couldn't find me a non smoking room with king size bed, but asked me to pay and upgrade to upper level if I really want to. And then when I checked out they gave me the wrong bill and ask me to pay for my prepaid room. No big deal but wouldn't expect it happened in such classy hotel. But overall I'd still recommend this hotel to anyone
Chen J. Couples China, November 15, 2013
good hotel but bad service

good location. clean and big room
6.3
bad experience, the hotel even allows people to smoke inside the hotel which made the environment aweful.We requested non smoking room, but not avaialable.
Eliana P. Families with young children Brazil, October 25, 2013
Lovely hotel.

Room, breakfast and location
9.7
A real pleasure staying at this hotel we loved the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast. Being so central was also of great benefit.
Hoi Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
Comfortable room

Clean, comfortable, Great Location
8
Scarlett L. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
good location, easy access to shanghai city center

location, convenience, and friendly/helpful staff
7.3
good for business travelers, close to shopping area, and easy access to everything else that shanghai has to offer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Hotel LobbyShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Front DeskShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Lobby Grand StaircaseShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Lobby LoungeShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - The Lounge – Winter GardenShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Grand BallroomShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Grand Ballrom Wedding SetupShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Grand Ballroom FoyerShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Junior BallroomShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Board RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Business Centre FoyerShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - JAVAShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - JAVAShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Inagiku Japanese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City BistroShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City BistroShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City BistroShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City BistroShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City BistroShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Shanghai City BistroShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - ManHo Chinese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - ManHo Chinese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - ManHo Chinese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Fitness CentreShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Touch SpaShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Touch Spa ReceptionShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02