Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan

99 Jiangbin Road, Huangpu District, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
70 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Juan D. Business travelers China, November 9, 2014
OK

OK
10
PK
Report this review
Afdzaliza R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2014
relax, great, nice

Business, large room, nice
8
Awesome
Report this review
Unisa C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2013
Excellent and attentive service.

Staff, staff, staff
9
It was a great stay I had with Shanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan. The staff were friendly, services were rendered fast. Attentive when I made some comments and readily willing to make my stay even better. Will definitely recommend it to others and stay there, should I return to Shanghai again.
Report this review
Yeesun L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
very nice hotel

services, room comfortable and price is good
8
very nice hotel , wonderful hotel room with comfortable bed. The swimming pool area has special arrange for light snacks to recharge after swim , i will come back again
Report this review
Steven B. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Well located for the Expo centre

Fast Internet, Food, Service
7.3
Good location and good quality, clean hotel. Food was good and they assisted were possible. Language an issue on the odd occasion, especially during non peak times.
Report this review
Harold L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Excellent accomodations

Comfortable, convenient and clean
8.7
Though my stay was short, the hotel has provided me with the most important things thàt a traveller would like to have on a holiday.
Report this review
Marquass J. Business travelers Germany, June 9, 2013
Great hotel with nice staff

rooms and staff
8.3
Report this review
Marquass J. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2013
great staff

staff, food and room
8
Report this review
Marquass J. Business travelers Germany, June 7, 2013
great again!

great rooms and service
8
Report this review
Aurora B. Couples Venezuela, April 30, 2013
Nice hotel and very pleasant stay

Room, bathroom and relaxing
8.3
It was very pleasant, the only part that I didn't like was the overpriced breakfast. Not even eggs or special request. Far away from Xintiandi. I chose the hotel because I thought it was closer. Our room was very pretty and big. Very comfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan ShanghaiShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BathroomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Executive LoungeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BuffetShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BallroomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BallroomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BuffetShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BallroomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Hot TubShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BuffetShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - BallroomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Executive LoungeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Executive LoungeShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Marriott Hotel Luwan Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05