Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan

No.37 Meiyuan road, SHA Railway Station Zhabei, Shanghai, China 200070

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
616 reviews

342 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2011
Excellent hotel friendly staff.

This hotel had a bed to die, for soft and extremely comfortable.
9
i checked into this hotel about 5:00pm and was immediately given an upgrade of my room. the room was big and spacious and so clean that it actually sparkled. i was 2 days late checking in due to a typhoon that kept the airport closed. the taxi driver was not familiar with this hotel and did have a little difficulty finding it, possibly a welllit sign could improve this. i cannot comment on the meals as i did not eat at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: About one block away towards the railway station is a shopping centre. Located within this centre is a great restuarant serving a variety of western and asian meals. A large bottle of beer, crumbed prawns, a double serve of potatoe wedgies and a garden salad for only 53 yuan ($9).
Report this review
Tan R. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2011
Great Hotel Experience

Affordable room rates, Free Wifi
8.3
The hotel seems to be new so the rooms are very well kept with a modern bathroom which was a nice touch. The services in the hotels are very prompt too, such as laundry, housekeeping & front office but only if you speak Mandarin! The only staff who speaks English works on the day shift, so after that, its pretty handicapped! overall, a nice hotel to stay again.
Report this review
Tan R. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2011
A fantastic Boutique Hotel with great value

Convenient Location with modern
7.7
The hotel is very modern & clean and the rooms are really well designed and decorated for a comfortable stay for business. while the front office did not really speak much English, they did try their best to accommodate most of my needs during my stay there. Save for the typical hotel buffet breakfast, I was impressed with the value of this boutique hotel
Report this review
Tan R. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2011
Convenient location & value price

Convenient, Good price, comfortable rooms
8.7
I am very satisfied with the room's comfort and decor. Although the rooms had quite a number of problems with the mini bar fridge & defective bulbs, these were replaced quite fast once I informed the front office. The hotel is nice and well kept so I was very comfortable during my stay there. Wireless internet is free but the connection can be frustratingly slow at times.
Report this review
Tan R. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
great value boutique hotel with good location

good location & comfortable rooms
7.7
this hotel is located very near the main shanghai train station and some great shopping areas, so convenience is definitely a plus point for the hotel. compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel has superb room amenities; modern showers, large beds and clean conditions. for the price you pay, you would not get much more value than this.
Report this review
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, July 6, 2011
great location & comfortable room with sweet price

location & price
9.3
just next to the mrt station, quiet place in the city center.
Report this review
Welyon S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2011
decent place in a decent location

right opposite Metro station
4.3
Location wise while it is near the train station and metro, it isn't too near the rest of the city and as a result its really quiet. Downside is, it's really quiet and a little hard for taxi drivers to get to. When flagging a cab just tell the cab driver Mei Yuan Road/Han Zhong Road and he should be able to know where it is. The interior of the room is nice and so are the showers, but exterior view of my room faced some back alleys so I didnt expect that, which was a downside
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best massage in Shanghai - Teppan Massage (大班) at Dagu Road has very good service and great ambience
Report this review
Jason G. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2011
Good location and clean rooms

Location near railway station.
9.3
the front desk is polite and can speak enough english to get you situated, but not necessarily carry on a conversation. the rooms were nice and clean, the lighting was dim throughout the hotel. complimentary water and internet was definitely a plus. check-out time is currently at noon which is great for travelers who have a later plane flight or train.
Report this review
Ko C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2011
Hotel with good serivce and location

it is just beside the train station. the hotel staff are very helpful, good service standard
8
i have no effort in finding this hotel as it is located right opposite the train station. the staff are helpful, they always service with a smile. very satisfied with my stay in that hotel
Report this review
Seng P. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2011
Super convenient hotel

Convenience
6
Rhea is very well located. It is just across the subway and 2 stops will bring you to People's Square right at the heart of the city in Shanghai. The rooms are not big but decent enough and definitely value for your money!
Shopping Tip: 3 or 4 subway stops from Rhea there is this Huai Hai Lu station where you can talk a short 5 min stroll to "Xin Tian Di". This is where top notch restaurants and posh nightlife spots are. They are quite pricey for China's standards though. But you will feel that you are not in China anymore...
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 342 reviews Next page
Shanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan ShanghaiShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - BathroomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - BathroomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - LobbyShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Meeting RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - BathroomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - BathroomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Meeting RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06