or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Sports Hotel

15 Nan Dan Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Badminton Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Gymnasium Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Table Tennis Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Squash Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Interior Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Superior Double Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Business Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Shanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Catrina W. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Convenient for metro and shops in Xujiahui

Location, business centre, cleanliness
9.3
Very helpful staff at Reception and the business centre when we needed to book flights and train tickets. This hotel is a convenient base for exploring the city on a major metro line in the Xujiahui area of the city.
Luis F. Business travelers Brazil, June 21, 2013
good, very tranquil

location, Gym, value for money
6.3
Sing E. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great location

best features of the hotel
6.3
the hotel is a bit dated but is clean and decent it is close to public transportation and is very easy to get around the city. the breakfast buffet is not the best the selection options are very poor they also have access to internet service in the lobby but you have to pay. i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Easily found from the subway exit. There are cafe and KFC 10 mins.
Sing E. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
6.3
this is a rather standard 3-star business hotel in shanghai. i stayed in this one as this is the hotel reserved by the organizer of the meeting. the hotel is close to subways so it is rather convenient. the price is very reasonable with breakfast included. the breakfast is acceptable at this price level unless you are very demanding. trough a bit tired, the room is not bad at this price level and have rather complete provisions. the thing i do not like is the smoking smell even it is a non-smoking room (a rather common problem in the hotels in china, too many irresponsible smokers!).
Hotel Feature Tip: i stayed in this hotel for 5 nights when i first moved to shanghai for work in october 2012. if you are doing business in xuijiahui, then it's a good choice. it's 5 minutes walk to subway line one and less than ten minutes to xujiahui's commerical hub.
Sing E. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great Loaction and Hotel

things you liked
6.7
The hotel is a bit dated but is clean and decent it is close to public transportation and is very easy to get around the city. The breakfast buffet is not the best the selection options are very poor they also have access to internet service in the lobby but you have to pay. I would stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is large and filled with serious swimmers -- if you want to do lap swimming, this is the place. Don't forget your swim cap!
Sing E. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2012
Great location

selling points
6.7
stay at this hotel during our business trip last may and find this hotel a good one, since we we're booked by our business partners. lobby was great, rooms are clean and good. my room has a good view of the catholic school and adjacent park. my only complain with my room is that my acu did'nt produced enough coldness, since my room is on the 28th i opened my windows and turn the acu to have that coldness...so far a nice place for me and is very accessible to train stations, and some tourist attractions in the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beds and bath are nothing to write home about, but the rooms are clean, the breakfast buffet is ample and fresh, and the hotel staff are very nice to kids. The pool is large and filled with serious swimmers -- if you want to do lap swimming, this is the place. Don't forget your swim cap! There are many restaurants in the big shopping malls nearby -- too expensive to shop in, but lots of choices for eating.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Great hotel, Great location.....

The room (and grounds) were very clean and well kept.
7.7
I was in ShangHai overnight for work and the features of this hotel were very accommodating. Being on the road it's nice to have a hotel where you can work out, swim, and get a after-workout massage in one clean place. With all this hotel has to offer (I forgot to mention the great breakfast), the hotel was very quite as well.
Nightlife Tip: When staying (and you're American), take a taxi to the corner of HengShan Lu/FuXing Lu. This is a great place to start and the restaurant/bar on this corner (Oscar's Pub) is a great place to eat and have a drink.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Great place to go for a workout....

Big weightroom
7.3
I was looking for a hotel with workout facilities and although some of the equipment needed some attention, it served MY purpose and I was able to get a good workout in before I caught a flight out of ShangHai the next day. I didn't have a chance to checkout the pool area (I think it was closed for cleaning or something) but from the pictures, it seems as if it would serve it's purpose as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I booked this hotel under the impression that it was near the 'French Concession' area of ShangHai. It is a bit far away and I wasn't able to browse the area. I was able to find some cool little small bars semi-close to the hotel for a beer. All-in-all, it was pleasant.
Daniel K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Pretty standard stuff, art deco trappings, 80's

Inoffensive, even rather pleasant staff, sits beside a scholar's garden, near Metro station
5.7
stayed here a couple of times. functional, standard hotel with signs of wear around its 80's hotel furniture and decor. i asked the counter staff why it's called the sports hotel, and they said it's because they have a pool and a gym and guests may use these "sporting facilities" for free. wow. i didn't bother digging further, but i'm sure it has some ties with the ministry of sports or some equivalent body. looking at a looping video screen, i saw a depressing american high school style olympic-sized pool i assume is somewhere in its basement. sending the lift to a random floor, i was greeted by a sizeable bunch of people playing ping pong in a hall that held about a dozen ping pong tables. it was surreal, to say the least. oh, and wifi is only available at the lobby. and then only after a convoluted registration process at the business centre that's unmanned half the time.
Kittipong S. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2012
good hotel for sport facilities

best hotel for sport facilities and good location for shopping area nearby
7.3
it is a good hotel with service mind.Good breakfast also.The room is quite comfortable with a very large queen size bed.There are many sport activities if you like to exercise.The location is near to metro exit 1 but it takes a long walking to access the train entrance .Very few restaurant out side.You might have to walk and find it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Sports Hotel ShanghaiShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - BadmintonShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - GymnasiumShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Table TennisShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Squash RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - LobbyShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - LobbyShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - InteriorShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - InteriorShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Superior Double RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe BusinessShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - LobbyShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Sports Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03