or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Good stay with great location

near BTS, Comfort room, frieldly staff
10
Avraham B. Couples Israel, September 17, 2013
rennivated 1st class hotel

good service,excellent suit with magnificant view,variety of food
9.7
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
Great Room, Great View, Excetional Staff

Room comfort and view, staff, location
9
I've stayed in several Shangri-Las before and the Shangri-La Bangkok was everything I've come to expect from this brand. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable (great view of the river). The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and professional.I thought it was a little pricey for Thailand, but the Shangri-La always gives you value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for 5 star quality.
Michael M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
A great place to unwind

The Staff, The Hotel and The Horozon Club Lounge
8.7
It was a great place to unwind after four hectic weeks touring United Kingdom and Ireland as well as Paris. The comfort of staying in a Horizon Club Rooms is a must when staying at Shangri-La hotels and is definitely worth the extra money you have to pay for this type of room. Make sure it's in your things to do before you die--Stay at a Shangri-La Horizon Club Room some where in the world
Yunn Y. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
pleasant, convenient public transport

good restaurant, clean, friendly staff
8.3
room needs renovation, problem with shower floor drainage not noticed by room cleaner throughout our 3-day stay??
Lois Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
I felt pampered during my stay

convenient, comfortable and consumer oriented
9
wonderful stay, i will be back again :)
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Good for stay

near BTS, comfortable room, friendly staff
10
Mr H. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 9, 2013
Lot of

View
8
Tks all good I can stay next time or hotel is good and nice
Li L. Families with older children China, August 28, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, food and facility
10
Convenient transportation by sky train, boat. Good view at riverside. Excellent food and service.
Chun L. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
The best hotel staff I ever met

Very helpful staff
8.7
Very nice and clean hotel. I stay 1 night at kungtrep wing and 2 night at shangri la wing. I actually prefer the normal shangri la wing because it looks more modern and nicer pool and closer to the restaurant. Even though kungtrep wing is more private and closer to the train station but is not really worth the extra money and the breakfast is not as nice compare to the normal shangri la wing. But both wing have the most helpful and polite staff and is very clean and with big room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02