Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1534 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1534)
Sort by:
Yunn Y. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
pleasant, convenient public transport

good restaurant, clean, friendly staff
8.3
room needs renovation, problem with shower floor drainage not noticed by room cleaner throughout our 3-day stay??
Lois Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
I felt pampered during my stay

convenient, comfortable and consumer oriented
9
wonderful stay, i will be back again :)
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Good for stay

near BTS, comfortable room, friendly staff
10
Mr H. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 9, 2013
Lot of

View
8
Tks all good I can stay next time or hotel is good and nice
Li L. Families with older children China, August 28, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, food and facility
10
Convenient transportation by sky train, boat. Good view at riverside. Excellent food and service.
Chun L. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
The best hotel staff I ever met

Very helpful staff
8.7
Very nice and clean hotel. I stay 1 night at kungtrep wing and 2 night at shangri la wing. I actually prefer the normal shangri la wing because it looks more modern and nicer pool and closer to the restaurant. Even though kungtrep wing is more private and closer to the train station but is not really worth the extra money and the breakfast is not as nice compare to the normal shangri la wing. But both wing have the most helpful and polite staff and is very clean and with big room
Daniel K. Business travelers United States of America, August 20, 2013
Always high quality and always dependable

Location on the river, buffet, pool
9
As usual, very high quality, clean, friendly and excellent service. However business center has terrible policy of charing 1$ per page to print which in a luxury hotel is too much and totally not necessary.
Fiona S. Families with young children China, August 19, 2013
Good hotel but the facility was old

Friendly staffs, good restaurant, good transporation
7.7
Shangri-La is very nice hotel even the facility of Shangri-La Bangkok hotel was old but I think it is still good the family tourist. The hotel has shuttle boat to the night market - Asiatique.
Michael G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Excellent location which is so important for BK

Location, quality and service
8.3
Excellent location which is so important for enjoying Bangkok
Nirmal M. Families with young children Canada, August 17, 2013
Comfortable, central location, good dining & pool

Easy access to public transport, excellent international breakfast buffet and dinner, large and comfortable rooms
9.7
Since we were travelling to thsi region fort he first time with three young children, we were very anxious and concerned. But the hotel turned out to be perfect meeting our requirements and offereing a wide variety of choices for restaurants, public transport, pool and comfortness of home away from home. Excellent hotel with facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04