or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1503 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1503)
Sort by:
Philip O. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Simply fabulous.

View, location, dining.
8.7
This is my second stay and all is fine as before. Had a great time.
Michael M. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2013
Excellent hotel, great staff,wish we stayed longer

Staff, Ambiance, Rooms
9.3
We had a great stay at the Shang in BKK. At checkin we were offered an upgrade (at cost) and took it and had a wonderful club suite. The staff were outstanding. Really friendly towards our kids. Great location for a leisure trip, but the only downside is not in the right part of town for business.
Philip O. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Unforgettable experience.

Fantastic view, good location, lovely room, great dining options.
9.3
What more can I say?! The whole experience was simply wonderful. I love it so much I booked another night right away. I totally recommend it.
Hadi T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
My family like the employees of the hotel.

Hospitality, Breakfast, and closed to BTS
8.7
My family likes the hotel very much . closed to the BTS, Free shultle bus to Central World; however, the free bus only 2 times a day and that is not enought. at least 5 times a day round trip.
Darren M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
big room, nice outside area, small balcony

big room, nice outside area, small balcony
5.7
big room, nice outside area, small balcony big room, nice outside area, small balcony
Jintana S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Romance and relax

Good friendly staff, beautiful river view, clean room
10
Didi A. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
nice and comfortable

view, food, luxury
8.3
great hotel with great taste of foods.. nice staff and sure not value for money
Amaraphorn S. Groups Thailand, August 7, 2013
Great for the family

Rever View , Friendly staff, Great breakfust
8.3
we have a big family. They all enjoy facility in hotel. Great breakfust and River view in the room.
Jiafeng Y. Couples China, August 6, 2013
Excellent service

Very good breakfast, excellent service
9
Breakfast is rich, warm, the hotel staff that we were late flight out time after the initiative will be delayed until 6:00, people are very surprised. Lounge dining service is very professional, the staff warm, cordial
Cheuk Y. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
The hotel is great.

The hotel has great breakfast. The river transportation to Asiatique market is an excellent arrangement. The hotel is close to BTS station
7.7
This is an excellent hotel in Bangkok. BTS is in walkable distance and breakfast is exceptional. We are staying in the room with river view which is nice. The service in the restaurant of Angelini is exceptional

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08