or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1557 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Joe M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Disappointed with my stay as compared to before

Comfortable bed, inclusive snacks and drinks, two options for breakfast
7.3
To be honest, I was a bit disappointed with the Shangri-La this time. I have stayed at several different Shangri-La Hotels, and consider them to be the best of the best. However, this time, the little touches that make a hotel special were missing. I am only being nit-picky here for the sake of readers who expect high quality. If you pay the money to stay in the Kruungthep Wing, you must expect high quality. So here goes: The candies at the concierge desk were gone, replaced with hand sanitizer. The wait staff in the cafe were grumpy and it was understaffed. I literally had to wave frantically for five to ten minutes to get anyone to notice me. No one asked for my drink order when I walked in. When I have stayed here before, everyone was overly cheerful and pleasant. There was no tea set-usually you are served a three-tier tea. That's been replaced by a buffet of tea cakes and items. There was too much chocolate-hardly any options that did not include chocolate, and I missed the personal touch of the three-tiered tea set. I have stayed at the Krungthep Wing many times, and have always been amazed at the personal touch. What happened to you, Shangri-La?
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Great location, clean hotel!

location, comfort
8.3
Our stay was great. This hotel provided good value-for-money but restaurant options could have been wider and better priced.
Matthew P. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Nice to enjoy a bit of luxury

Pool, rooms, location
9.3
Always nice to stay in the Shangrila after staying in a few cheaper hotels... really gets most things right!
Cheng S. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Very relaxing hotel with excellent service

considerate staff, Swimming pool and complimentary river shuttle bus service
9.7
This is my first time to stay with Shangri-la groups' hotel. I know understand why it is regarded as high quality brand ! Start from we enter the hotel, the staff are always wearing their smile. This Shangri-la hotel has two wings. We went to the wrong wings and the staff prepared a limousine to drive us to the correct wings ! Very impressive !! I wouldn't say that the room is excellent but it is of course above the normal standard. I love the swimming pool, it is surrounded by a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff are very attentive. The hotel is at the riverside and there is complimentary shuttle boat available for guests to travel to shopping mall and night market ! very nice experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Ronald H. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
enjoyable weekend

location, good restaurant, nice room
8
we went to Bangkok to visit the the tiger kingdom at Chiang Mai and the floating markets. Would highly recommend visiting the Tiger Kingdom. Unfortunately the hotel concierge did not not inform us or the taxi driver that you could go straight to the Floating Market. This resulted in the taxi driver dropping us at the boating station and us having to pay 3000 Baht for a boat ride which we did not want. Only after this did the taxi driver take us to the market. It was nice knowing that we were returning to this hotel on the evening where we could relax and have a good meal.
Carolyn S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
A magnificent experience

The rooms, the staff and the fabulous location
10
We loved every minute of our stay everything was perfect
John B. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
An amazing hotel in the heart of Bangkok

Food, Service, Room
9.3
Our stay was faultless, the staff were superbly attentive looking after our every need. My wife splashed out on the spa and she is still calm even now ! The Italian restaurant was out of this world too. All in all a great stay.
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 18, 2013
very nice city

clean, high speed internet and nice view
9.7
was very nice we enjoy there in the hotel its really group of the best hotel in the word
Laura S. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Great Comfortable stay

Pleasent staff, good room size, relaxing decor
8
very pleasent stay, would stay again, great location, fast room service, an excellent business venue.
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Good stay with great location

near BTS, Comfort room, frieldly staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03