or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
1447 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1447)
Sort by:
Yee T. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Love this hotel!

Reasonably-sized room, nice swimming pool and breakfast is of exceptionally good value
10
Chia C. Groups Portugal, May 19, 2013
Best hotel for a chill out holiday

Helpful staff members with excellent service, located right next to the BTS station and beautiful view
9.7
Nathrada A. Families with young children Thailand, May 18, 2013
Impressive friendly but professional staffs.

Lovely efficient staffs. Beautiful swimming pool & surroundings. Great breakfast.
10
The Shangri-La hotel is a 10. Love the friendly staffs and a wonderful service make the hotel a place for paradise.
Qing Q. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2013
Enjoyable stay and friendly stafff

Value for money, friendly staff and large room
8.3
Edward C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
Good comfortable stay

Location, close to transport, river views
9
The stay at Shangri-La was very pleasant. The only discordant note was our reservation through AGODA. On making the booking, AGODA, without and choice or option reserved a double room, but for 1 person, on arrival we were forced to pay an additional 588TB per night for my wife. Never before have I been charged for a second person. I consider the AGODA policy at best decepitfull. I do recommend the hotel but would recommend a different agent in the future.
Kenichiro K. Couples Japan, May 12, 2013
Outstanding service

Luxury in Bangkok
10
Truly amazing service, cozy room, fantastic river view, would recommended.
Marc P. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2013
Byword for Luxury and Service

Style, service, View
9.7
One expects luxury and service at this standard of hotel in Bangkok but the Shangri La even though huge conveys a sense of luxurious intimacy that I found breath-taking. It helped, I realize, that I had booked on the Club floors, which constitutes a hotel within a hotel but I saw high standards observed everywhere. My suite, though on the 22nd floor had a wraparound terrace rimmed by a garden. For what I received the price was excellent. Can't recommend highly enough.
Puthep P. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2013
Exquisite, luxury and best breakfast In town.

Beakfast, Staff and Luxury.
9.7
Simply among the best hotels in Bangkok...top-notched service and extremely professional. Would definitely return there soon.
Kwan K. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2013
Nice View and Pleasure Weather

Fast check-in & out, good communication and good location
9.7
The staff is nice and willing to offer a helping hand to you when needed.
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, May 5, 2013
elegant hotel

easy access, polite staff, nice room
8.3
I take the balacony room with excellent view of the river. It's a very nice room and tidy. Breakfast is good but only too crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08