My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
1446 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
Chye L. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2013
beautiful river view

view, food & place
7.7
i enjoy the dinner along the beautiful river view at nite and especially the spaciously surrounding outside and breeze.
Andre E. Couples Germany, May 2, 2013
A hotel of the superlative

everything, everything, everything.
10
After travelling for 4 weeks through Cambodia and Vietnam we decided to relax with a few days at this hotel before flying home. It was the right decision. I could not fault this hotel in any way. The staff are professional and efficient yet still radiate a real friendliness and warmth. The service cannot be faulted, the afternoon tea and evening cocktails were amazing and the food served delicious. The hotel pool was mostly empty. I dont think any other hotel I go to will live up this one. We'll be back one day !!
David W. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2013
GREAT STAY DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Very courteous abnd friendly staff, specatcular views, superb buffet breakfast
9.3
Marvelous.The vista of the design in thr oom was great and every staff member greeted us with smiles and ttntion
Catherine J. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
Beautiful luxurious hotel with great staff.

The staff were incredible friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the food was excellent.
8.7
Great. We loved staying here because they made everything so easy. We got to see the sights of Bangkok then came back to luxury every night.
Joon K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Excellent stay... Great staff...

1) Warm and friendly staff. 2) Comfortable room. 3) Easy access to Skytrain and Tollway to airport
9
Overall a very enjoyable stay. Staff were great and consistently demonstrated the Shangri-La Bangkok hospitality and professional service standards. Strongly recommended for travellers on business or leisure or both.
Henny H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2013
bagus bersih dan ada sofa untuk melihat sungai

bagus bersih dan ada sofa untuk melihat sungai
8
Ji H. Couples South Korea, April 27, 2013
Great stay!

Riverside, Boat, Food
9
The room was little stuffy when I got there, because there was no window I could open. but Overally, it was great experience stay
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2013
fantastic hotel, classic shangri-la quality

everything under the sun, simply great
10
George M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2013
Pure Luxury.

The luxurious room.The helpful staff.The food.
10
We enjoyed are stay immensely.After travelling around for a month it was wonderful to relax and re-charge our batteries in the a lovely inviroment.
Daniel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
It's was relaxing and being spoiled by the staff.

The friendly staff. Next the very good speed on the Internet. Lastly the dining.
9
Everything was good. Except for the pressure of the shower was low. This not like the shangri -la

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01