Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart Studio Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive Suite
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1769 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1769)
Sort by:
Alexander R. Business travelers Netherlands, March 21, 2014
Great hotel but do not order food in your room

Friendly staff, large room, clean
6
Great stay, friendly staff, nice view from the top floor over the river. One negative point: I ordered food in my room one night, but the quality was horrible. Had a baby back rib, but received huge ribs which were completely dried out between the ribs and the outside was one big chunk of fat. Honestly I had a weird stomach for 2 days.
Robyn B. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
i love this place!

view of river, location, service
10
this is my second stay at the Shangri-la Bangkok, we stayed in a river view room with a balcony both times and it was well worth the money. great service, great view, especially at night, close to bts, local shopping also really good. cant fault it.
Henrik W. Couples Norway, March 18, 2014
fantastic hotell

room with river vieu, service and breakfast
10
We got very good service from arrival to depart. Nice and luxury stay for to nights. breakfast exellent, lunch very good, high price, but everything was value for money. highly recomended.
Peter P. Business travelers Denmark, March 17, 2014
Great view

View, location and service
9.3
As usual, fantastic service from staff, and excellent room. Balcony room was super, as you have the best view of the river. A+
Yurika O. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2014
wonderful stay at riverside!

Great, georgeous and kindly hotel
10
Staff's service was so nice and fast. The room was so beautiful and beautiful veranda on riverside.
Marjorie D. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
What a Beautiful Hotel!

Friendly staff, great location and wonderful river views!
9.3
We had such an amazing time in Bangkok at the Shangri-La. We only had one night, but it was a fabulous night. The room was amazing and so were the views from the balcony room. Everything about this hotel is lovely. The staff is friendly and attentive and English speaking. I would love to return to Bangkok and definitely would stay again at the Shangri-La Hotel. We highly recommend without any concerns!!!
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
it was fantastic!

as above mentioned
8.7
I will definitely return to this hotel as I find it very good per what i have ticked above. Good job to Agoda for the manner how you advertise allowing people like me to make a good choice in hotel selection.
Daniel Y. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
Everything great would return

Internet rooms great. Great staff everything was great
10
Great services. Would return when around this region. Thank you for all the great experience at your facility.
Dharmesh S. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Perfection with quality Customer Service

Customer Service, Free Wifi and great roomview
10
Normally when I have stayed at a large 5* hotel you always got the feeling you were just a number. From my experience at the Shangri-La this was not the case. I had excellent communication prior to my visit and arranged an airport transfer (they have free wifi in the car - just awesome). On arrival I was met by a Guest Relations Officer called Champoo - she was simply excellent and a credit to the hotel. Talked and walked us through the hotel and answered all our queries with a smile and it felt she genuinely cared about our stay. Check in and out was swift and Champoo also checked on us the next day to see if everything was ok. A truly lovely touch. On my final night I went down to the lobby lounge and after 12 days in Thailand had an upset stomach. I asked the assistant at the lounge (Sukanya) if they could make me some tomato soup (even though it was not in the menu) - Sukanya went out of her way and ensured I received it. Another one that is an asset to the hotel. The breakfast is truly amazing, the wifi is free in all areas and no need for a password. We had a Deluxe River view room and especially during sunset, the views of Bangkok are amazing. As we had an early morning flight they arranged a breakfast box for us to take to the airport. Just simply a great stay at a great hotel with great staff, especially Champoo and Sukanya.
Carolyn K. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Great hotel in excellent location

Clean, luxurious and located on the river next to the ferry and boat pier, and the sky teain station. - You couldn't ask for better transport links to major sites!
9.3
We had a fabulous stay. everything was lovely, not least because we were given a free upgrade to a suite - sheer heaven!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Club Lounge - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BalconyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08