My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Einar A. Couples Norway, April 1, 2013
One of the best 5 stars hotel

Good location to all our planned activities,very clean , a profesionnal staff in all areas
9.3
Katherine C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Nice hotel but restaurants & staff were a let down

River view, Buffet breakfast, Comfy bed
6.7
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Great hotel, great food and nice grounds.

Food, comfortable rooms, good staff
8.3
Cheng C. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2013
Super Excellent Hotel.

Clean, good food and luxury.
10
This is luxury. Fantastic food and drinks. Good facilities. Near Skytrain. Near River Taxis. Great rooms and good strong water pressure for the showers. Good fast internet. EXPENSIVE. But, you get what you pay for. That is Shangri-La. Tea-time snacks and before-dinner snacks and drinks are great. The whole hotel feels exclusive. Very clean bathrooms and very clean bedrooms. No complaints at all.
Yan Z. Families with young children China, March 24, 2013
国际大牌的服务品质

礼宾服务周到,中文服务
9.3
Araya R. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2013
Lovely atmosphere by the river&superb servicer

River view, connection with sky train, service
9.3
First night we arrived quite late at night and the front sent us to a twin-bed room which wasn't something we expect to receive as a newly wed couple. We were very disappointed though they were trying to explain the situation that the occupancy was very high and no king-bed room was available for us until next day. I wasn't very impressed with the deluxe room with a somewhat old school style. I requested for an upgrade and we ended up paying a little extra money but it's worth every quid. we stayed at the deluxe balcony located in Bangkok Wing. Still old school but with a touch of classy n luxury,happy hour of free flow drink n snack, private butler, sky train at doorsteps, we are in love with Shangri-la Bangkok Wing. Minus the hiccup on arrival, we highly recommend this hotel for family, couples, business travelers.
Daniel S. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
Absolutely stunning hotel for the prices offered.

Great value for money, great facilities, great staff
9.7
Melissa S. Groups United States of America, March 19, 2013
beautiful hotel, fabulous gym, awesome breakfast

breakfast, gym, club lounge
8.3
our stay was fantastic. we loved our room...we loved the gym...we loved the club lounge and eating by the water. we also enjoyed the pool!!
Jan S. Couples Denmark, March 18, 2013
a really luxus expirience

Ball room dancing on sunday, The wieu over the river, the placement
7
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, March 17, 2013
Generally a nice place to stay...

river location, nice pool and fitness center
5.7
I visit BKK monthly as an expat and this was my second time to Shangri La. It is OK, not my favorite place in BKK, but defintely ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07