or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Qing Q. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2013
Disappointed service provided by the hotel

Room size, clean room & nice view
7.7
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Nice hotel - a few service issues though

Location, size of rooms, restaurants
8.7
In general everthing was great. They did have some issues with service in the dining area of Krung Tep Wing but responded quickly to my concerns. Only issue with room was that carpets had some stains (but had been vacuumed).
Simon N. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
Wow what a hotel

Comfort, food & Staff
10
If you want to stay in one of the best hotels on offer in Bangkok you need to stay here. From the moment you are greeted, you know this is going to be something special, the staff are so attentive you can't fail to relax. As soon as you exit you taxi you are made to feel special, the staff are sincere when they say welcome. You enter the hotel and the opulence and splendour of the hotel hits you, breathtaking. Once booked in you are escorted to your room. Everything is explained to you by one of the beautiful receptionist, our butler was then introduced to us and then your left to look around. You have a balcony which looks over the river (I wouldn't want to swim in it) and Bangkok city. The room is beautiful, the non-alcoholic drinks in your mini-bar are free and endless. Obviously if you want an alcoholic drink they are readily available. The bathroom has a full bath, separate shower, bidet, toilet and sink. Soaps, creams, shower gel, shampoo, shower cap, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. etc. all available at no cost. The bed is super king in size and comfortable with it - 5 Star. The drapes are power driven at a touch of a button, the mood of the room can be arranged by the various lights available. His & Her bathrobes, plus matching slippers hang in the cupboard at your convenience. One criticism - there isn't sufficient drawer space for two people to use, The complimentary breakfast is ample as is the afternoon tea and canopies, followed by evening cocktails. Two pools are on offer for the residents of the Shangri-La Krungthep Wing, complimentary non alcoholic drinks are available throughout the day by the Krungthep Wing pool. You can choose to lounge around the Main pool if you wish, but the only free beverage here is water. However this is where the sun is shinning for most of the day (Obviously not if it's raining) Whereas the Krungthep Wing pool is shaded and has pockets of sunshine throughout the day. What can I say - This is place the place to stay!
Jonathan S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
very relaxing and great hotel to start our honeymo

breakfast, horizan club and staff
9.7
Qing Q. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
Great Stay w good services

Staff are ver friendly, nice pool and good river view room
9.3
Paula Z. Families with older children United States of America, April 10, 2013
lovely hotel

buffet breakfast, pool, location
9.3
This is a lovely hotel but not over the top as I expected. We did not get our room made up 2 days in a row and had to ask. Not 5 star service. Other than that, all was very nice.
Maurizio G. Couples Italy, April 7, 2013
Comfortable hotel

1) Breakfast, 2) swimming pool, 3) friendly staff
7
The stay at Shangri-la was pretty comfortable and relaxing. The hotel has a very good swimming pool overlooking the river, which has sunshine the whole day so you can lay there and enjoy. Breakfast was pretty amazing with plenty of choices from all different cousins. Food was fresh and of high quality. We expected the rooms to be bigger and nicer, not just comfortable. Overall we prefer Le Bua at State Tower near by. For the same price you have a boutique hotel which is nicer and much cooler.
Chang C. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2013
Best location, services and food

Location, food and services
10
Top notch service in every aspect. The room got nice view, everyday we got fresh fruit and water. The breakfast was full of choices. You must take the river cruise. Like it the most. Our boat is the only one with A/C as I can see. It's quite a relaxing afternoon to spend.
Peter T. Couples Canada, April 7, 2013
Great location, but even greater staff

Super location on the river, close to Skytrain and river ferries. Staff was unbelievably attentive and helpful from the moment we stepped out of the cab, and were willing to go the extra mile.
10
I had some health issues upon arrival that necessitated me going to the hospital. We ended up having to extend our stay to a full week. The hotel management offered outright to cut the cost of our room and add in daily breakfasts for as long as we needed to stay. The Business Centeer was extremely helpful in trying to sort out our airline issues. Everyone at the hotel was great, and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Antony L. Couples Australia, April 7, 2013
Fantstic supremely comfortable hotel

Riverside setting, great room, excellent staff
9.7
Only praise,no issues; very enjoyable but too short

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05