Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart Studio Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding reception Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - Living
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 1850 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1850)
Sort by:
Daniel Y. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
Everything great would return

Internet rooms great. Great staff everything was great
10
Great services. Would return when around this region. Thank you for all the great experience at your facility.
Report this review
Dharmesh S. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Perfection with quality Customer Service

Customer Service, Free Wifi and great roomview
10
Normally when I have stayed at a large 5* hotel you always got the feeling you were just a number. From my experience at the Shangri-La this was not the case. I had excellent communication prior to my visit and arranged an airport transfer (they have free wifi in the car - just awesome). On arrival I was met by a Guest Relations Officer called Champoo - she was simply excellent and a credit to the hotel. Talked and walked us through the hotel and answered all our queries with a smile and it felt she genuinely cared about our stay. Check in and out was swift and Champoo also checked on us the next day to see if everything was ok. A truly lovely touch. On my final night I went down to the lobby lounge and after 12 days in Thailand had an upset stomach. I asked the assistant at the lounge (Sukanya) if they could make me some tomato soup (even though it was not in the menu) - Sukanya went out of her way and ensured I received it. Another one that is an asset to the hotel. The breakfast is truly amazing, the wifi is free in all areas and no need for a password. We had a Deluxe River view room and especially during sunset, the views of Bangkok are amazing. As we had an early morning flight they arranged a breakfast box for us to take to the airport. Just simply a great stay at a great hotel with great staff, especially Champoo and Sukanya.
Report this review
Carolyn K. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Great hotel in excellent location

Clean, luxurious and located on the river next to the ferry and boat pier, and the sky teain station. - You couldn't ask for better transport links to major sites!
9.3
We had a fabulous stay. everything was lovely, not least because we were given a free upgrade to a suite - sheer heaven!
Report this review
Philip M. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Most enjoyable

Buffet breakfast. Comfy rooms attentive staff
8.3
Report this review
Joon K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful stay, never fails to impress.

1) Friendly and passionate staff, 2) Clean and comfortable, 3) Great safety
9.3
Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. Staff were passionate and always demonstrated the signature Shangri-La Bangkok warm hospitality. Room was tastefully refurbished and always maintained in tip top condition by the housekeepers. The only downside was the driver of the taxi from the hotel to airport arranged by the concierge explained that the all-in rate of THB 400.00 was pre-agreed with the concierge, which I found absolutely surprised because this had never happened before during previous taxi trips from the hotel to airport.
Report this review
Shum F. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Good location and nice staff

Breakfast, good staff and location
7.7
The room It's older and smaller than I thought, but staff is very nice, location is great.
Report this review
Anita M. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Cant wait to go back

Riverside lounge the staff. The price
10
It was near perfect. It was a beautiful hotel with a fabulous staff. The Riverside lounge was the best
Report this review
Montague G. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
A great break from the Bangkok City

Good service, Great location, Exclent room
8.7
We loved the river stay. It was a great break from the bumper to bumper traffic. I would recommend the to any couple that require a break - Home away from Home. We will return.
Report this review
Nick F. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Pleasant enough, would use again.

Very clean, attentive staff, food and bar facilities
8
I arrived here just for 1 night Valentines with my fiance. Rooms are very nice, big, very clean and extremely well equipped. Nice big bathtub and separate high pressure shower with the usual stock of bathroom products including tooth paste. Ideal hotel for couple and likewise if I had been on a business trip I'd of been quite happy with the facilities in the room.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Excellent pale for an anniversary

service, food, location
9.7
with a river view room our stay at this hotel was fantastic. service was absolutely top call the room had a direct view of the river and got a great pic of full moon rising over BKK with the temple below. The Horizon Club option is definitely good value for money. This hotel is not cheap, but the experience is worth it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Signature TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi sense of place ritual

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05