or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1504 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1504)
Sort by:
Melissa S. Groups United States of America, March 19, 2013
beautiful hotel, fabulous gym, awesome breakfast

breakfast, gym, club lounge
8.3
our stay was fantastic. we loved our room...we loved the gym...we loved the club lounge and eating by the water. we also enjoyed the pool!!
Jan S. Couples Denmark, March 18, 2013
a really luxus expirience

Ball room dancing on sunday, The wieu over the river, the placement
7
Robert S. Families with young children United States of America, March 17, 2013
Generally a nice place to stay...

river location, nice pool and fitness center
5.7
I visit BKK monthly as an expat and this was my second time to Shangri La. It is OK, not my favorite place in BKK, but defintely ok.
Anders G. Solo travelers Sweden, March 15, 2013
Classic!!

Great sercvice, Great design, wonderful atmosphere
9.3
A good choice is to add access to the horizon club on the topfloor. A fantastic feel to spend the evening there with good food, friendly staff, and great view. You wont regret it.
Hans O. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2013
Many return visits, always wonderful hotel

Service, room comfort, and Club level
9.7
Truly a 5 star hotel experience, on all levels. Club level is the place to be for service, cocktails and Happy Hour.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, March 13, 2013
memorable experience

large room, welcoming fruits, free river rides to night market
8
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, March 12, 2013
Excellent stay with a fantastic river view

Free shuttle boat to night market, attentive staff, fast laundry service
8
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Fantastic

Well located luxury, perfect for a business trip to Bangkok.
10
The Shangri-La Hotel, was superb, from; Staff to facilities to Location. I believe this choice was a cost effective decision for my business trip.
Dewi H. Families with older children Indonesia, March 12, 2013
An International Hotel, That's It...

location, nice view & fluent speak English staff
7.3
It's a great hotel, it should be cause it's a 5 star international hotel. One thing that I regret about this hotel is they don't deserve halal food from all their international gourmet. location is the most plus point for this hotel, easy to take ferry because it near public pierre. It's good to stay here, but that's all.
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Fantastic family hotel.

Exceptional service throughout. Probably the best breakfast buffet in Bangkok, Attention to every detail.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01