Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart Studio Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding reception Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - Living
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 1840 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1840)
Sort by:
Junichi I. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2014
avoid demonstration

clean goog-stuff riverside location
8
very confortable for food and nightlife
Charles B. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Absolutely perfect in every respect.

Service, staff, luxury.
10
Perfect in every way! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Edward P. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Just superb, everything was right.

The staff were incredible, the location perfect and the whole experience was just wonderful
10
Everything was perfect, the only think we will say is our PA called ahead and told the hotel that my now fiance was proposing at the hotel that night and could they make the stay extra special, a note was made but nothing was said or offered. Other than this everything was perfect a real 5 star experience as it should be in our favourite city in the world.
Gianmario M. Couples Italy, January 19, 2014
A wonderful calm island

The staff, the rooms, the garden
10
It is is what you expect from a five star hotel. Nice service, kind staff, everything clean ... of course it is not cheap, but it is worth. Just nearby the legendary Mandarin, in front of Peninsula, it is located on the river, in the nicest spot. You can easily walk to the catholic college of Assumption, get a taxi for the commercial centers or use the free shuttle to go to the night market.
Mariannick L. Couples Austria, January 19, 2014
Luxurious and classy

Beautiful rooms, excellent service, delicious food
9
We only stayed one night here on our way through to Chiang Mai but it was a glorious start to the trip! We had arranged an airport pick-up by hotel limousine and they were right on time and exactly where they said they would be. We were met at the main entrance of the hotel and taken directly up to our beautiful room to check in. The room was spacious and comfortable with an enormous bathroom and lovely balcony overlooking the river. The bed was very comfortable i.e. not the usual Thai very firm bed! The gym is very well equipped however could probably do with a couple more treadmills as they were very popular! We had dinner at the Thai restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our the set menu. Don't pass up the Tub Tim Grob for dessert, it's a revelation! We arranged an airport transfer back to the airport the next day and the staff were very helpful in regards to timing the trip given the local protests occurring at the time. We loved it here and would highly recommend it.
Eun C. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2014
Excellent escape

Service, location, clean
10
Loved our stay. Definitely worth the $. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice view of the river from the balcony. Easy access to skytrain. Great breakfast buffet and the best spa, chi spa. What more can I ask for?
Nicklas O. Couples Sweden, January 13, 2014
Very good , try it. But the price is high.

Location , view , good standard , fast internet , nice crew.
9.3
Very nice ending of our trip, but very expensive , every thing was ok.
Fred M. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2014
A great stay by the river

location, location, service
9
We really enjoyed our stay due to the service on top of that it is a great place next to the sky train and the river.
Lorna P. Couples Canada, January 7, 2014
Luxurious hotel on the river, outstanding service

Beautiful design, location and excellent service
10
We have stayed at the Shangri-la many times and have always loved it. It continues to be a 5 star experience. We especially like the hotel river taxis and location. But the hotel has all the other aspects of a 5 star hotel: comfortable big rooms, amazing river views, attentive friendly staff, the hotel is immaculately clean. Yes it is expensive, but we have always found it worth it. It never fails us. It is a wonderful hotel from which to explore Bangkok or to simple relax buy the pool. It remains one of our favorite hotels in the world!
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
luxury by the river

food, location, relaxing experience
9.7
We had a lovely stay here. We enjoyed the afternoon tea and the cocktails in the private lounge area. The pool was a good siize and very quiet, much quieter and less busy than the pool at the main hotel. The breakfast was really good with a wide range and good quality. Our room was great, lovely and big and well laid out. All in all a really lovely pampering and relaxing experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Signature TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi sense of place ritual

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07