or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Meir L. Solo travelers Israel, February 23, 2013
Great location near sky train

I like the view from the room
10
the hotel is very nice !!! it is near the sky train so you can get fast any where. i like the batler that help me understanding where are the best place to go and see.
Eric H. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Amazing Service

Service, service, service.
9.7
Staff remember name, tea order, cookies I liked and treated me like a million bucks when I'm worth a fraction of a fraction. Best hotel stay ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the hotel about the ladies in pink regarding foot massages.
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Superb riverfront location.

Impeccable service and attention to detail throughout.
9
the shangri-la is my preferred 5 star hotel in bangkok. as a base for business the hotel's location is not ideal if travelling by car/taxi as getting onto the main road can take a very long time.
Ashish S. Families with young children India, February 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel with good environment and location

Good location, Good staff and good service
10
Pleasant and comfortable stay. Extremely courteous and polite staff. Prompt service and overall a good hotel.
Sarah G. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Best spot in town!

Pool
9.7
Within the heart of the loud and busy Bangkok, the Shangri La hotel provide a peaceful calm setting, for 5 star quality and service you will get as well as the perfect location right on the riverfront and a walk away from the state tower. But the best part is the pool and the quality of service you get from staff, you don't need to leave unless you want the stress of Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: State Tower
Robyn B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
"perfect"

view, service, location
10
we stayed in a deluxe balcony room, which was excellent, beautiful rooms, magnificent bathrooms, lots of little extras supplied. the view of the river and of bangkok was awesome, particularly at night. short walk to the bts and then a 10 min train ride to the major shopping centres (mbketc...) also go for a walk in the surrounding area and find the amazing silver shops, we will be back.
Howard T. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
very well managed prestige hotel

location on river, staff excellent
8.3
it's several years since we last stayed here, the hotel is still first class, we had a de-luxe balcony room which gave a great view of the river and the activity there. Our friends were staying in the 'premium' Krungthep wing, frankly while the room was slightly better appointed, I would always choose the main hotel, which has far better facilities. There isn't even a bar on the Krungthep side after 7.30pm... Breakfast is far better on the main side too.
Jeerawut B. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2013
Very good

Goodviewandservice
10
Good view. Good service. Funny. Have a nice river. Near. Bts. Good shopping good food
Nightlife Tip: Asiatigt
Silke T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Not worth the price

Excellent location
5.3
excellent location. i especially loved the skytrain link and the proximity to the river taxi. the staff outside greeting guests and taking care of the luggage were superb. so was the maid. however, the staff at reception was almost snotty and not very helpful. for example, i couldn't even get a free map. at check-in is was bombarded with things that weren't included in my stay. i ordered room service once and the dinner was overpriced and too greasy to eat. i had the sample thai platter and wouldn't recommend it. the bed was comfy, the bathroom nice, and my favorite feature was the sofa alcove by the window overlooking the river.
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Excellent, beautiful hotel

room decor, club lounge, cruise service
9.7
brilliant stay in fabulous hotel. would recommend for anyone looking for a luxury stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03