My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
1446 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
Michelle W. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great hotel

Comfortable room, great views
8.3
Shangri-La is a well presented hotel with professional and friendly staff providing consistently good service. The location is good, providing great views of the river however, there are only a few cafes nearby for quick easy dining.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Great Hotel - Shame about the hidden extras

Location
7.3
The Hotel is first class, great accomodation, great location on the river and great staff. We stayed for three nights and couldnt fault the Hotel at all. Our only "issue" was we assumed our stay which wasn't cheap was for Bed only and it was and extra 1600 TB for Breakfast, which was a rip off! Cheeky marketing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traffic / Tuk Tuk's and Taxis are a complete nightmare in Bangkok. The cheapest (despite being told to negotiate a price first) was a metered taxi that was 50% less than a Tuk Tuk we took to the same destination
Tony B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great location, rooms are smaller than it looks

Location is great next to skytrain
9.3
picture of the rooms look bigger than actual size...
Mingzheng Z. Business travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
very comfortable hotel with nice view

well equipped with great river view
7.7
grand entrance, with comfortable rooms. great view of river during breakfast at 2nd floor from top. however, not very good location.
Efstathios K. Groups Greece, January 13, 2013
lovely hotel

location,five star hotel
9
lovely hotel,excelent facilities,beautiful pool very friendly staff.definetely a 5 star hotel.
John C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great location

Great location and excellent service
8.7
The hotel service and amenities were excellent. Great location next to the sky train. The room was very comfortable, but the hotel itself is a little tired. It seems due for a renovation.
Nancy L. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Outstanding hotel with excellent service.

Everything you need is there at the hotel.
10
Good ambient, friendly and personable staff. Spark-less clean. Well worth the money.
Travel tip: For 2 travelers, it is worth taking a cab to and from the airport. You can negotiate from 400 to 500 baht each way.
Murray P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Beautiful hotel we loved the extra special service

afternoon tea and evening drinks plus butler service
9.7
We had a great time at the Shangri-la Hotel in the Krungthep wing , next time we are in Bangkok i would book again without hesitation. The front desk service was excellant - service and a smile is really appreciated . This was our favourite hotel on this tour of south-east asia . Bed and pillows were great , I travel with my oun pillow but found I didn't need it here at the Shangri-la .
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at Sra Bau at the Kempinski and drinks at Lebua Sky Bar Jim Thompson House visit - not the shop
Berry B. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great view river from balcony night and day

River view
10
Fantastic. Sleeping experience is comfort. Bathroom nice and clean, view from balcony with day view and night view is wonderful. Room enough big. Rather quiet at lobby so you can relax without disturb with loaded sound. Hi afternoon tea and breakfast suit my taste. Fantastic for couple. I stay again if visit Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinner cruise must try. You can see the river at night from hotel until bridge and back. Many light. Wonderful dinner with couple
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Superb Hotel

Faultless service throughout.
9.3
Shangri-La is my preferred Bangkok hotel and probably represents the best value for money amongst the 5 star hotels on the river. Service is exceptional without being pretentious and breakfast probably the best I've had in Asia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05