or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1517 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1517)
Sort by:
Xiang P. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Good,

Good location, river view, not expensive
8
Kenneth F. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
Fabulous Hotel Perfect Location

Executive wing well woth the money
9.7
Execcutive wing was fantastic. A bit of a shame the gymn was being renovated when we were there. The location is superb with train and ferries right next door. The food was exceptional and breakfast was a treat. Butler service and room were great Cant recommend enough
Francoise C. Couples France, January 26, 2013
Amazing stay

The service, the professionalism of the staff, the quality of the food
9
We loved it! all the staff were very caring and our stay was extraordinary! We will come back !
Elvessa M. Couples Switzerland, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Clean, pleasant hotel with excellent services
9.3
We have had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and having a wonderful time . The staffs are helpful,polite,discrete and smiling all the time. Room is clean and there is always little something ..it could be a quote or a cookies.. Should we come back to Bangkok we will surely stay at this hotel again.
Awad A. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and a big room

The hotel was very beautiful
9.7
I will recomend this hotel to anyone who Needs comfort cleaniness and gug food
Alison B. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2013
Luxury in great location

Everything you could need but at a huge price
9
Beautiful but massive chain hotel which made it impersonal and remote.We realise now we prefer smaller more authentic places. Staff worked like crazy to make you feel welcome tho - nothing too much problem. Our room was Deluxe with extra pullout bed for our 14 yr old. The room was small to start but the pullout meant we couldn't walk to the couch at the window any more so lots of climbing over furniture! The location was very good for traveling about - right on Central Pier for river bus and overground train network. All food / drinks 2-3 times the cost of outside world. They automatically add 10% service first and then the 7% tax. Locally there was almost nowhere else to eat out. We found a restaurant on the last night opposite the hotel entrance the station end. However the breakfast was sumptuous and really fantastic value and choice. Check out is midday and there's a 50% extra charge if you need your room till 16.00 hrs. They do provide a shower room for free if you need to hang around longer and freshen up before departure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excursions from the concierge all very very dear - on a luxury basis. Shop around. Wonderful views over Bangkok from the top of Golden Mount. Well worth the climb - nice café half way to the top! Bangkok very walkable so get off the transport and have an explore! Use "metered" not "fixed rate" taxis. The meter must read 35 Baht before you go anywhere. Freeway tolls do not appear on meter so you'll have to give driver small notes prior (20 B and 70 B for the two tolls to airport)
Jaturaporn D. Groups Thailand, January 17, 2013
Very good hotel and the all of staffs so friendl

Good view..so cleaness
10
When I arrived to the hotel..we will meet all of smile and good take care from the staff there.very beautiful of thai culter that I will never forget and always in my mind....Inside the room it ready for rest and we can see the river and good panorama of Bangkok all time, so nice and ramantic..I will visit this hotel again in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go to visit the Emeral Budha by boat..
Michelle W. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Great hotel

Comfortable room, great views
8.3
Shangri-La is a well presented hotel with professional and friendly staff providing consistently good service. The location is good, providing great views of the river however, there are only a few cafes nearby for quick easy dining.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Great Hotel - Shame about the hidden extras

Location
7.3
The Hotel is first class, great accomodation, great location on the river and great staff. We stayed for three nights and couldnt fault the Hotel at all. Our only "issue" was we assumed our stay which wasn't cheap was for Bed only and it was and extra 1600 TB for Breakfast, which was a rip off! Cheeky marketing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traffic / Tuk Tuk's and Taxis are a complete nightmare in Bangkok. The cheapest (despite being told to negotiate a price first) was a metered taxi that was 50% less than a Tuk Tuk we took to the same destination
Tony B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great location, rooms are smaller than it looks

Location is great next to skytrain
9.3
picture of the rooms look bigger than actual size...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02