Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart Studio Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding reception Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - Living
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 1879 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1879)
Sort by:
Tang G. Couples China, October 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice river view and swimming pool, near bts station and free shuttle boat to night market
8.3
Good coverage of wifi and free of charge, nice river view, must hav a room with river view! Nice and friendly. Staff but slow response, live music with average restaurant! Free shuttle boat to asiatique, but only 5-9 pm every 1 hr! Breakfast quite expensive but limited variety, restaurant are quite expensive!
Report this review
Janice L. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
Relaxing

Comfort, Known brand-name and standards, great pool
8.3
The stay catered to all i was looking for for a weekend trip in Bangkok. Its quiet enough being away from the main shopping areas, yet accessible via a short taxi ride. The pool was quality as well with a wide breakfast buffet spread.
Report this review
Joon K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Absolutely stunning hotel, very friendly staff

Efficient and friendly staff, easy access to Skytrain, plenty of great street food nearby.
9
The stay was great, the staff are efficient and always friendly, breakfast at Next2 always delighting.
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2013
Luxurious Stay in a reasonable price :)

Good service, Excellent Room, Wonderful breakfast/afternoon tea/evening cocktails included
8.7
Excellent with good service, beautiful large room with nice thai decor, wonderful breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and small bites all included during our stay. There is no need to dine outside at all. Convenient delicious in room dining available as well. BTS and boat pier right at hotel entrance as well. Free shuttle boat to Asiatique too.
Report this review
Joe M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Disappointed with my stay as compared to before

Comfortable bed, inclusive snacks and drinks, two options for breakfast
7.3
To be honest, I was a bit disappointed with the Shangri-La this time. I have stayed at several different Shangri-La Hotels, and consider them to be the best of the best. However, this time, the little touches that make a hotel special were missing. I am only being nit-picky here for the sake of readers who expect high quality. If you pay the money to stay in the Kruungthep Wing, you must expect high quality. So here goes: The candies at the concierge desk were gone, replaced with hand sanitizer. The wait staff in the cafe were grumpy and it was understaffed. I literally had to wave frantically for five to ten minutes to get anyone to notice me. No one asked for my drink order when I walked in. When I have stayed here before, everyone was overly cheerful and pleasant. There was no tea set-usually you are served a three-tier tea. That's been replaced by a buffet of tea cakes and items. There was too much chocolate-hardly any options that did not include chocolate, and I missed the personal touch of the three-tiered tea set. I have stayed at the Krungthep Wing many times, and have always been amazed at the personal touch. What happened to you, Shangri-La?
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Great location, clean hotel!

location, comfort
8.3
Our stay was great. This hotel provided good value-for-money but restaurant options could have been wider and better priced.
Report this review
Shai L. Couples Israel, September 28, 2013
Very good hotel

nice pool
9
Report this review
Matthew P. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Nice to enjoy a bit of luxury

Pool, rooms, location
9.3
Always nice to stay in the Shangrila after staying in a few cheaper hotels... really gets most things right!
Report this review
Cheng S. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Very relaxing hotel with excellent service

considerate staff, Swimming pool and complimentary river shuttle bus service
9.7
This is my first time to stay with Shangri-la groups' hotel. I know understand why it is regarded as high quality brand ! Start from we enter the hotel, the staff are always wearing their smile. This Shangri-la hotel has two wings. We went to the wrong wings and the staff prepared a limousine to drive us to the correct wings ! Very impressive !! I wouldn't say that the room is excellent but it is of course above the normal standard. I love the swimming pool, it is surrounded by a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff are very attentive. The hotel is at the riverside and there is complimentary shuttle boat available for guests to travel to shopping mall and night market ! very nice experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Ronald H. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
enjoyable weekend

location, good restaurant, nice room
8
we went to Bangkok to visit the the tiger kingdom at Chiang Mai and the floating markets. Would highly recommend visiting the Tiger Kingdom. Unfortunately the hotel concierge did not not inform us or the taxi driver that you could go straight to the Floating Market. This resulted in the taxi driver dropping us at the boating station and us having to pay 3000 Baht for a boat ride which we did not want. Only after this did the taxi driver take us to the market. It was nice knowing that we were returning to this hotel on the evening where we could relax and have a good meal.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Signature TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi sense of place ritual

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08