or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1534 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1534)
Sort by:
Orawan S. Groups Thailand, February 2, 2013
nice, comfortable and relaxing

comfortable, nice, relaxing
10
Vidiya N. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
A lovely experiance in Shangrila,Bangkok

Lovely rooms and service.
10
Will definately recommend this hotel to others who visit Bangkok.Meals at the Buffet breakfast and lunch are delightful with an array of choices.Wonderful time in Shangrila Bangkok.
Shopping Tip: Chatutuk market a must
Joel A. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2013
Excellent

Beautiful hotel with incredible amenities and excellent staff
10
Excellent place to stay in the midst of busy city. Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet with ample of choices. . Nice spacious room. Would love to cone back again and again. Best of all, they provided late check out and if you need a room to change and freshen up after you have checkout and. while waiting for your departure.
Hans L. Couples Switzerland, January 30, 2013
excellent hotel in every aspect

location, architecture, service, cleanliness, food
10
We were treated like royals, had a wonderful room and enjoyed our stay from the first to the last minute. Personnel is well trained, extremely polite, the food is wonderful including the free high-tea and the happy hour which vary on a daily basis. It was wonderful to start a vacation under such good conditions. we have decided to come back to the Shangris-La next time again.
Awad A. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel and beutiful room

Very clean and service efficient
9.7
We liked the view from our room it was on the 13 floor And the bed very comfortable i would consider this hotel To everyone
Dale M. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
outstanding service

river view central location
10
'applause applause in recognition of outstanding service to the entire staff at shangri la hotel bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: river taxi to mall or just sightseeing provided free from hotel
Maarten W. Couples Netherlands, January 29, 2013
Top class hotel at great location

River side location
9.3
Really top class hotel, great location, excellent restaurants and topnotch service. Room is ubsurpassed in views.
Xiang P. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Good,

Good location, river view, not expensive
8
Kenneth F. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
Fabulous Hotel Perfect Location

Executive wing well woth the money
9.7
Execcutive wing was fantastic. A bit of a shame the gymn was being renovated when we were there. The location is superb with train and ferries right next door. The food was exceptional and breakfast was a treat. Butler service and room were great Cant recommend enough
Francoise C. Couples France, January 26, 2013
Amazing stay

The service, the professionalism of the staff, the quality of the food
9
We loved it! all the staff were very caring and our stay was extraordinary! We will come back !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02