Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart Studio Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding reception Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - Living
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1809 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1809)
Sort by:
Tien C. Couples Taiwan, July 21, 2013
Good and clean room as expected

nice. clean and exclusive
8
Good room and services as expected from this hotel chain. Booked the river view with magnificent panorama of the menam chaopraya.
Janice C. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
love the view of chao phraya river

view, food (but only open during lunch and dinner time), room size
8.3
superb, love the view of chao phraya river, good room service and cleaning.
Christopher R. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
very pleasant

staff, bathroom, restaurants
8
Overall, my stay was excellent. The front desk staff had world-class professionalism of the "greet every guest by name" variety. The only real downside was that the staff was fairly slow at Next2 both times I went there (one time, preposterously slow). Also, while it's convenient to historic tourist destinations and the river taxi, it's a long way from any nightlife.
Song K. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2013
International high class hotel

The best 3 things about this hotel are the river view, great international breakfast and the attitude of the stuffs are great.
7
Before i arrive the Shangri-La in Bangkok, Thailand, the impression given to me was, it is a well known 5-stars international hotel, therefore the standard must be there. Upon arrival, we are being greeted warmly by the hotel stuffs and it makes me feel good. The room was not too bad, although its not too spacious, the bed was good and the river view was excellent. The international breakfast buffet was great! Wide choices of different cuisine of foods and the outside view was excellent! Was booked the ballroom for our company event as well. We are very pleased with the ballroom and the services priovided to us, except for the control room part. Due to the in-charge of the control room does not understand well, some things are not done properly and it causes some cock up in our event. We had hard time communicating with the person. Overall it's a great hotel to stay and to have a conference.
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, July 17, 2013
Luxurious hotel in a plush environment

Cleanliness, room size, restaurants
8.3
Once in a while it's nice to get pampered on a business trip, especially when travelling most of the time. Shangri La did exactly that: attention to details, professional staff, luxurious rooms. The location is right at the river soothing the travel and meeting stress. Restaurants have a broad variety of dishes, the beds are simply perfect for a relaxing sleep.
Jeroen V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 15, 2013
Splendid hotel with great service!

Extraordinary breakfast, great location and service
10
Will definately come back to this chill hotel at the riverside
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, July 15, 2013
Luxus Hotel

Comfort, room size, cleanness
8.7
Very attentive staff, the room was gorgeous. The bed was one of the best I have slept in lately. Room were exceptionally clean and the bathroom was big as I like it. It definitely made me feel like being home, just that it was even better than my home!!!
Jakob B. Families with young children Denmark, July 8, 2013
Great

Location and Quality
9.7
Very nice stay, very good location and cleaningnes.
Raghu K. Couples India, July 7, 2013
very good experience. great hotel

riverside cruise, breakfast and location
9.7
very good experience. great hotel and very friendly staff. Riverside view was brilliant .
Kevin C. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2013
The ONLY place to stay in Bangkok!

location, attentiveness, luxury
10
Perhaps the best hotel I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Conveniently located on the river for epic views and transportation and on the major city transport lines (skytrain and bus). The most attentive and caring staff and many fantastic restaurants (best breakfast buffet) and other services. Truly a world-class hotel in all aspects.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03