or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1618 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1618)
Sort by:
Nellie J. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
lovely

pool area and restaurants
9.7
The only improvement would be a coffee pot in the room. Only tea was available.
Restaurant Tip: The Queen of Curry
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Great Riverview Hotel

Great Staff, Good location & Comfortable room
8
We stayed in Krungthep Wing for three nights. It is separate from the main hotel. It has its own swimming pool & restaurants. The staff are great and the breakfast was awesome. The room price already included afternoon tea, beverage in-room & pool side bar and happy hour drink. We do really enjoy ourselves during the stay. It close to Central Pier so we can travel by river taxi or Chao Phraya tourist boat to some main scenic spot such as The Grand Palace, Wat Arun
Tony J. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
"Not Five Stars"

Nice swimming with great poolside service. The only Five Star touch at Shangri -La
4
Beetle type bugs in the bedhead and bed. Rectified immediately with a change of room. The idiot on the Restaurant reservation desk forgot all our bookings. Salathip Restaurant the worst I've ever been to anywhere in the world. Showers a nightmare to turn on. Often one person would get hot water the second would not. Cheap sachet Nescafe instant coffee in the room..!!! Banyan tree Bangkok have a Plunger Pot and real coffee , so does economy class on Qantas..!! The room was rarely made-up before 4pm , annoying when you want to rest after being out all day. Breakfast at Next2 Pier Cafe was great as were the staff. The only Five Star treat is the Poolside Service, so if you're not wanting to sit round the swimming pool all day , stay elsewhere.
Travel tip: MBK shopping centre great shopping. Sky Train is fabulous., altho don't know why they didn't put in more escalators, so be prepared for a lot of Stairs to climb.
Mazalina A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Beautiful but not for young children

Up to std as normal Shangrila hospitality, good location, good food, free river shuttle.
8.7
Although this is a beatiful hotel up to std with Shangrila service & facilities, it is not suitable with family with young children. No baby pool, no child pool, no kids club.Lots of steps & stairs which is not suitable for stroller. Hotel's dinner cruise doesn't allow children under 2 years to be in. Waitress during bfast took my quarter empty my plate while I was taking some fuits and with my family still at the table!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the free river taxi schedule at hotel's pier. Hotel's dinner cruise doesn't allow children under 2 years to be in. Check the concierge they will recommend private dinner cruise operator which allow infants in & price is uch cheaper than hotel's own.
Amr S. Couples Egypt, February 10, 2013
Good Stay

Location, Easy access to the public transportaion, being on the Riverside
8.3
The stay in general was good and the location is is very good.
Ferdinandes M. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2013
great location, friendly staff

friendly staff, great location, good choice of food
8
really enjoyed the hotel and its staff, great location :)
Wenxu Z. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
customer service is excellent

service , view , food
10
i am very happy overall and will certainly consider shangri la again for my next visit to Bangkok
Maria R. Families with older children United States of America, February 9, 2013
Excellent 5 Star Property in the heart of Bangkok!

Location, hospitality, Club Horizon, Executive Suite Room
10
Our stay in Bangkok was a short mini vacation to enjoy some sightseeing and shopping. We booked The Shangri-La Hotel in Bangkok after reading the reviews and the hotel is absolutely breathtaking. Hidden inside the bustling area of the city, within walking distance of the small shops and day spas, it was exactly what we were looking for. It is located along the river and from our executive suite room, it was a was a fabulous view. Our package included access to the Horizon Club (where breakfast, all day drinks, evening canapes were served and a delightful private area to just relax) and daily buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. Our room was spacious, with separate living area and full bedroom with king size bed. There were luxurious L'Occitane toiletries provided. Customer service was impeccable as the hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. There is also a complimentary boat ride to the River City Walk Mall and a night market. The buffet was plentiful, although there was no authentic Thai food served, but American, Chinese and Japanese buffet items, the usual fare served at buffets. The hotel gym was being renovated but the hotel provided an adequate substitute facility in the adjacent wing. Also, I found transportation provided by the hotel was quite pricey at 2700BHT; we took a metered regular taxi from the airport and with tolls amounted 4-450 with tip and to the airport amounted to 500 with tip. Taxi vans are a little more at 600. Taxis taking you around the city may try to coerce you into trying a tour or 2; the drivers have sponsors to take you to their shop or travel agency; we experienced this while we were there. The driver was actually nice though so we agreed and actually the souvenir place was very reasonable. We would definitely return to The Shangri-La when in Bangkok again.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Excellent hotel. Would like to stay there a month

Location, service, views over the river
10
The Krungthep wing is definitely the place to stay. Quieter pool area, an amazing cocktail hour (2 hours actually), and as good a breakfast as in the main wing.
Shopping Tip: If you want a suit made for you, go to Majestic Tailors, near Nana station. 36 hour turnaround (inc 2 fittings), and a great end product. At I thought th eprice was very reasonable
Tom O. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Excellent Hotel in all respects

Proximity to the river
8.7
Our stay was for a special event and I was helped by excellent Concierge in making it really special for my partner. Indeed the ability of the hotel staff to provide helpful and accurate information to us tourists is without doubt the best I have encountered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure that you are quite clear about the conditions for visits to the Royal Palace. Entry to the most important areas is NOT free (500Baht). The Palace is sometimes closed to the public. Check it out before you go. Travel to it from the Shangri La by the public ferry service on the river is inexpensive, quick and highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Club Lounge - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BalconyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08