or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1541 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1541)
Sort by:
Anders T. Business travelers Sweden, January 10, 2013
Excellent hotel, with perfect location

Excellent
10
Perfect business hotel by the river with business pool and spa, perfect location beside the skytrain.You dont need to go out in the busy traffic to reach your busniess partners, safe time.
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great location - good value

Horizon Club
9.7
Horizon club makes all the diufference at this hotel highly recommended
Restaurant Tip: dont be afraid of street food!
Anders T. Families with older children Sweden, January 9, 2013
Perfect for the adult family and for business

Servicem, friendly and location down the river excellent
10
Best hotel in Bangkok with a friendly and excellent service 24/7. We will come back again and again both for business and plesure. Three good restaurants and a big pool area will give you rest after a busy day in Bangkok.
Gunnar G. Couples Norway, January 9, 2013
Grest service and lovely rooms.

The hole hotel is nice, resturants very good an locstion perfect.
9.3
A very nice sty all over. Nothing to complain about.
Heidi Q. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Lovely room in an excellent location.

The size of the Executive Suite was impressive, as was the free 'happy hour' cocktails in the Horizon Lounge. The location was excellent.
9
we really enjoyed our stay at the shangri-la hotel in bangkok. it is our second time in bangkok, the first time we stayed closer to the mbk shopping centre and so the riverside area was a welcome change. it is a very large hotel, so we felt slightly like a number, but the facilities are very good. the pool was crowded so we didn't go swimming. the river shuttle service leaves every half an hour and is very good. the 'river city' shopping centre is a waste of time though. in all i'd recommend the 'shangri-la.'
Thomas S. Families with young children Austria, January 8, 2013
Very Nice hotel, gréât location

Excellent
10
Very Nice hotel best situated good location, very clean and very good food
Francine L. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Great location

Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, fun pool area, nice view
7.7
When we arrived at the shangri-la we were told that the hotel was over booked by agoda and that we could only have a smokers room. As non smokers, this is not what we wanted. They offered us a free dinner as compensation and said they would move us the following day. So the initial start to our stay was not perfect. However, once we were in the right room the next day, we couldn't of been happier. The room and view over the river were beautiful. The hotel and grounds are immaculate. The pool is very well organised and has a beautiful spot over looking the river. The breakfast was also really good. It was a very relaxing and pretty hotel. For us, the only down side was the staff. Firstly, for a 5 start hotel, checkin and check out were very slow. Then the room keys reception issued us didn't work when we got to our room. We were made us feel quite uncomfortable on the first night with the room mix up, no one told us what was going on, we were left waiting standing at reception for 30 mins with our bags whilst they found us the smokers room without even offering us a drink. At breakfast on the last day we had a mix up and they were insisting we needed to pay (we didn't need to at all) to the point where i was marched up to reception half way through my meal so they could double check my booking which was really rude and could of waited until after. we ordered eggs one morning and was then left 20 mins before we went back and requested again and they then came straight away. etc etc... so, all in all, a beautiful hotel and great location but the staff are more of a 4 start then a 5 star. however, on a whole it was a positive experience.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Great location with a beautiful pool

The pool surroundings are quite nice
9.3
You are conveniently situated a five minute walk from the Sky Train station which will take you to most areas of Bangkok. After a hot day of sightseeing or business, lounging at this beautiful pool will provide a relaxing respite.
Rebekka J. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel treat

We like the view, pool and room.
7.7
It was a great stay. Of course a bit expensive, but it is a nice treat every once in awhile.
Jacques T. Couples France, January 7, 2013
The best spot in Bangkok

On the river, great staff and service to enjoy
9.7
A gem, tucked away by the river, close to the Skytrain and central pier. An amazing experience, with old fashioned service and an attention to detail that turns the stay into something special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06