or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1518 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1518)
Sort by:
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
oasis of tranquility in the hubbub of Bangkok

superb service, great location
9
great to stay in a large hotel where staff remember your name. faultless service always accompanied by a smile.
Scott K. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Outstanding 5 Star Service.

Staff was amazing!
10
We were on our honeymoon and the property was perfect, the staff were highly trained, energetic and friendly. I really couldn't have asked for anything more. My wife spent 2.5 hours in their Spa Service and thought it was the best she'd ever experienced. Top notch service and product. Will stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
Shopping Tip: Great little night market nearby. Very close to the BTS and river transports.
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
a superb hotel with good service

the room itself, view from the room, good service
9
The executive river view room is superb and comfortable with big bath room, neat and beautiful bed and panoramic view. Customer service is also good. Shangri-la is a promising brand.
Hotel Feature Tip: It provides boat service to travel to Asiatique.
Michiel H. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Pleasant stay in luxurious atmosphere

Everything taken care of. Pleasant service and nice features, such as daily high tea and drinks a the pool.
8.7
I have spent four days in the Shangri La. Two of those in the Krungthep wing. This was really recommendable, with high levels of service. Rooms are spacious, and the hotel has many dining options. Unfortunately, the health club was under renovation, but this was well advertized.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Very Comfortable Hotel

River view
9.3
The Shangri La Bangkok is an old established hotel by the river, with wonderful views across the Chao Phraya river. The downside of its position is the difficulty of access - tiny streets with many one way roads and no right turns. You really need to know your way around Bangkok to drive there by car. The Horizon rooms are spacious and comfortable and the welcome at the Club floor lounge is warm and generous. It is quite a trek to the Skytrain and taxis are few and far between.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk through the covered walkway to the skytrain without going out into the street.
Kim M. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location and good food.

Right next to Skytrain.
8
comfortable room with plenty of space. krungthep wing was nice but not as good as the valley wing in singapore.
John M. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
No longer a wonderful hotel

Location,
6.3
this hotel is no longer a good hotel. they have been doing renovations for 3 years. there is too much banging during the day into early evening. the prices have risen 3 times and the quality of the room and service have not. they do not care about their clients and make no effort to change. now they are corporate clones who could care less what their service is like. no longer do i look forward to staying in this hotel and it used to be my refuge while in yangon.
Joanne S. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Luxurious friendly hotel.

The excellent service
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent and location and service fabulous.
Hotel Feature Tip: The mini bar is very expensive - $10.00 AUD for a small beer or a small fruit juice. Similarly laundry charges are excessive.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great hotel and perfect location

The rooms were perfect, The hotel staff was great.
9.7
We arrived late from the airport and the staff got us in the room, and it was great. We loved the Horizon club, the breakfast was perfect. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location was surprisingly great. It is right next to the river, and you can take the Chao Praya Express up to the Presidential palace or down to the Asiatique. The BTS was right next to the hotel. It was perfect.
Steven S. Families with older children United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great location and even better rooms

Location, Location, Location -- and help, food and Location
9.3
The Executive Suite was perfect for us with our older son on a roll away in the suite. The Master Bed Room was large, and even though he was on a roll away in the living area -- the was plenty of privacy for all of us. We actually came back to the hotel after traveling off through Thailand -- and when we returned our son commented something to the effect of how happy he was to be back in the Shangri-La, even though he had his own room our of town. He preferred being with us on the roll away than in his own room. Just fantastic service. Only down side was the "Chang" was not the best chinese restaurant ever. Not bad -- just not the best ever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07