My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1492 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Steven S. Families with older children United States of America, December 9, 2012
Great location and even better rooms

Location, Location, Location -- and help, food and Location
9.3
The Executive Suite was perfect for us with our older son on a roll away in the suite. The Master Bed Room was large, and even though he was on a roll away in the living area -- the was plenty of privacy for all of us. We actually came back to the hotel after traveling off through Thailand -- and when we returned our son commented something to the effect of how happy he was to be back in the Shangri-La, even though he had his own room our of town. He preferred being with us on the roll away than in his own room. Just fantastic service. Only down side was the "Chang" was not the best chinese restaurant ever. Not bad -- just not the best ever.
Abigail S. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel with lots of perks

Wonderful amenities!
10
We stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. Upon entering our beautiful room, we were welcomed with french macaroons and a rose (for our honeymoon) and iced tea. After we left for the afternoon tea (only offered in the Krungthep Wing), which was amazing by the way, we returned to find cookies and more chocolate waiting for us in the room! I loved all the little extra surprises!
Restaurant Tip: While the Krungthep Wing has great perks (I definitely recommend staying on this side), go to breakfast at the Nex2 cafe on the other side. The buffet is much bigger and you can choose either one, so go big or go home.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Paradize

Location, views, serivce
10
We had a spetacular stay in Shangri-La Horizon club. It's an oasis within the madness of Bangkok. Amazing service, great breakfast, awesome views. We were very impressed by everything
James F. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Very beautiful hotel. Pleasant staff

On the river, beautiful pool, beautiful bar.
8
One of the reasons for staying at the Shangri-La was because of the award winning Italian restaurant in the hotel. It was a great disappointment. The staff were indifferent and the food was below its usual standard.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wonderful location!
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Great Hotel and location

Location and service
9.3
You get used to excellent service in Thailand but even then the Shangri La impresses. Location is ideal, quietism area with easy access to river and sky train. Only proviso would be be aware of the difference in rooms - the new wing vs the old wing and then the difference in rooms in the new wing.mRiver view does not necessarily mean you get a balcony!
Travel tip: Two,pools, one for old wing and one for new. The pool in the new wing can get a bit crowded
Chung M. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2012
Good Service and Good room space

River view
9.3
It has good river view room and also has good room space . Everything is nice in this hotel ,and you must visit the out door seat nearby river side.
Restaurant Tip: The out door seat.
Hansen S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Great breakfast

Breakfast, location and nice room
10
Room is nice, hawker food is closed, and near MTR station
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel in the very best location

location, food, bedroom facilities
9.3
The food, the room and all facilities are most definitely 5 star. My only criticism was the lack of staff attending to the main doors of the Kringthep wing, the gym staff were also not very friendly or helpful. I have received an apology from the manager in reply to a questionnaire he sent. We would chose to stay there in the future, as it is a great hotel, with wonderful breakfasts, complimentary afternoon tea and pre dinner snacks and alcohol
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel dinner river cruise is a must, again fantastic food and views.
Carole P. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
This hotel is what Bangkok is all about......

Once the
8.3
As a family group we cannot fault the arrival and check-in process. The views from the Horizon Club on the 24th floor are outstanding and the staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast on the Terrace was the usual wonderful experience, love the way even the appetites of the river fish are met - a charming gesture. Our rooms were beautifully set out with great views of the river. Only one negative, having booked non- smoking rooms it was not pleasant to be hit by the stale smell of smoking in our room. The smell permeated our clothing and was alwasy obvious when we opened the door. Our son's room was fine, he offered to swop rooms and I know I could have contacted the housekeeper re changing rooms but was too tired at the time of arrival to do so. I am surprised that smoking is still permitted in rooms.
Shopping Tip: Nearby shopping is great, try wandering down New Road towards the Sheraton and in the cross streets near the Oriental. Using the hotel access to the Sky Train ensures that you arrive cool and ready to hit the big shopping malls.
Greg P. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
Luxurious hotel with first class facilities

Good food and service, very good facilities
9
Very good stay, good service, well stocked breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02