Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1534 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1534)
Sort by:
Arijana H. Groups Australia, December 17, 2012
Great place to stay in Bangkok

views, rooms, location
9.3
great rooms on krungthiep wing; river view from the balcony; complimentary extra are great value - afternoon tea, cocktail hour;location very convinient next to BTS and ferry. breakfast in the other wing is better. Spa was a letdown, very expensive and below average treatments, best to avoid. we had a few minor issues but in general hotel is highly recommended, I would stay there again.
Mikko J. Solo travelers Finland, December 17, 2012
Very nice hotel with Excellent pool

Location by the river and pool area
8.7
stayed at the krung thep wing which was good. hotel is showing some age, but still good in my opinion. if staying at the krung thep wing, make sure to request room away from the bridge as it is very noisy. afternoon tea was ok-ish, but evening cocktails were good with some very good snacks available almost like a dinner itself. always went to main wing for breakfast as there was more variety there. i guess the pool area with the river views is among the best in bkk.
Gary H. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2012
the best hotel

service, location, views, room size
10
Perfect place. All laid on so reccomend to spend a little extra and stay at the krungthep wing were so much extra is included in room cost.
Nightlife Tip: Take a trip to the saxaphone bar great music cheap taxi ride about 70bht Victory monument location
John H. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Difficult to fault

Generally the world class high standard of everything
10
It is really hard to fault the Shangri-La.Its in a good position near the BTR station, it is luxuriously appointed with great restaurants with staff who are really well trained,friendly and professional.The decor is classic rather than edgy modern but that suited us.We were in the Krungthep wing which is the quieter part of the hotel and it was a totally wonderful romantic experience.
Mark H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
very nice hotel

service very high standard
8.3
I took my wife here for her birthday as a surprise, booked a room for the night to have a romantic time, As i walked into the reception with in 1 minute Ms Thitima Wongsiwaroj served me. I asked if they could have flowers put in the room and She was so good. Ms Thitima organised everthing for me and the night was so good. everyone there helped us so much and made it a night to remember.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms are really good
Lois Z. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
A Luxurious Retreat

Quiet Staid Lxury
9.3
The all service and most of the amenities you can wish for in a luxury hotel. The Gym is undergoing renovation so sports available were Thai Boxing and massage lesson. I did my first ever Thai boxing clas without too much embarrassment, and definitely go again.. offered one a week on Sunday afternoon. It was quite honestly simply lovely.. the rooms, service.. happy hour etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a little night market right outside. I suggest going, shopping and snacking. And during the day itis one of the best areas for buying fruit, nuts, snacks and lunches.. since it has main;ly a local clientele, I find the food fresher and safer than other areas of the city. And i has both he boat buses and Skytrain right outside. The Boat buses stop at all the major tourist destinations..Temples, Chinatown, Palace, Flower Market.. the Skytrain... BTS.. has all major shopping venues from the Saturday Market.. Chatachuk.. to Siam Paragon etc
Martin K. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2012
very nice location

Pool deck is very nice, service down there awesome
8.7
Room decor is a bit traditional dont' stay here is you want really edgy contemporary design, but bathrooms are spacious and well appointed, the river view is great and really nice to watch the boats go by...service in hotel is excellent. Close to a lot of stuff and not far from airport so convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Very close, acorss the street essentially, to Sirocco, the restaurant in the movie "Hangover 2", if you have seen it. and the highest outdoor restaurant in the world, which though horribly overpriced, is still a dining experience and an awesome view, very romantic place with great service as well.
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
oasis of tranquility in the hubbub of Bangkok

superb service, great location
9
great to stay in a large hotel where staff remember your name. faultless service always accompanied by a smile.
Scott K. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Outstanding 5 Star Service.

Staff was amazing!
10
We were on our honeymoon and the property was perfect, the staff were highly trained, energetic and friendly. I really couldn't have asked for anything more. My wife spent 2.5 hours in their Spa Service and thought it was the best she'd ever experienced. Top notch service and product. Will stay there again and recommend it to our friends.
Shopping Tip: Great little night market nearby. Very close to the BTS and river transports.
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
a superb hotel with good service

the room itself, view from the room, good service
9
The executive river view room is superb and comfortable with big bath room, neat and beautiful bed and panoramic view. Customer service is also good. Shangri-la is a promising brand.
Hotel Feature Tip: It provides boat service to travel to Asiatique.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02