or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1502 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1502)
Sort by:
Felicia O. Solo travelers Sweden, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Breakfast, Bed & View
7.7
It was great, and pretty much what I expected. One annoying mishap at check-in, but it has been solved in an unexpected, and outstanding way by Agoda. Plenty of thanks.
Vaughn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
A city oasis

For me, the very best features were my balcony over looking the Chao Prya River, the fantastic, large swimming pool, and perfect location to river and sky train stations.
9.7
Perfect. I had a great week of relaxation, exercise and adventure. You can walk outside the hotel and be immediately immersed in the local life of the city. Shops, spa/massage, local food at amazingly inexpensive prices along with very friendly people. A fantastic staff that took care of your every need. They came into the room twice a day and each time left it in absolute perfect order. I feel this class and quality of hotel was worth every penny I spent. Everyone treats you like royalty.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
An excellent choice for a short break in Banhkok

The River view, The river view, the river view
9.7
My 5 days were better than I expected. The location was what I wanted for a few days break and I was able to easily access other parts of the city when necessaary. The food in the riverside coffee shop was first class and a very pleasant swimming pool and pool side snacks. The staff were very helpful as I am a disabled traveller and airport pick-up on time and efficient.
Jacqueline Z. Couples Switzerland, November 27, 2013
Pure bliss

Breakfast, staff, location
10
We had an amazing stay at the Shangri-La. The hotel is awesome, super friendly and well trained staff, great location, easy access to BTS, very quiet, superbe food, incredible breakfast buffet. This place is highly recommendable.
Sally A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2013
Fabulous

Design, service, food
10
Loved it. Will definitely stay here again. Everything had been thought of, and I had a great time.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Excellent staff, from arrival to departure.

Courteous staff who are well trained and experienced in the hotel business. They know how to take care of guests in a no nonsense professional manner.
9.7
Bangkok is wonderful, busy and at times a bit crazy. The Shangri-La, with rooms overlooking the river and the city, the views great at anytime of day. The pool and dining areas on the edge of the river provide a place to relax where there is a breeze from the river and the the open space. The health club / gym is excellent, great staff. The rooms are very good. The service from all staff was excellent when we stayed there.
Thomas E. Solo travelers Norway, November 22, 2013
Bad room, OK staff, very good location

very good location, OK food, OK staff, Bad room
5.3
Standard lower than expected. Bad rooms. OK service.
Philips H. Groups Indonesia, November 21, 2013
super comfy!

large room, easy access, perfect location
8.7
it was ok. the room the breakfast everything was perfect
Franko K. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
5 star hotel by the river with everything

Staff, hotel design, peaceful/relaxed and the most pleasant hotel to stay at
10
"As smooth as silk" for service with friendly staff that ensure your stay is relaxed and enjoyable.
Stefan P. Couples Germany, November 20, 2013
Entspannen mitten in der City

Pool, Lage, View
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06