or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1518 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1518)
Sort by:
Lihong C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2013
Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay

Good Location, Big Room and Attentive Staff
9.7
It was great. The staffs were attentive, helpful and polite. Everything I asked for was in the hotel. Good location.
Narongkod K. Business travelers Thailand, December 10, 2013
Great nice Hotwl

resort in the city
8.3
Very nice hotel and accommodation like resort in the city very nice service good food nice pool and very easy to transport in the city
Rosa M. Couples Belgium, December 10, 2013
great

friendly staff , the view , very comfortable room
8.7
very good , except the food at the Angelini restaurant is very expensive and the pasta is to much" al dente "!!
Don M. Couples Canada, December 4, 2013
Great escape! Relaxing and enjoyable in every way.

Location, service, food
10
My wife and I spent five days at the Shangri-La after leaving the Bumrungrad International Hospital. My wife had double joint replacement surgery (knee and shoulder) and we wanted peace, quiet, some pampering, great nutritious food, long comfortable sleeps, easy access to all amenities such as the room bathroom and faciltities, quick room service for in room meals, a great pool and fitness area for some physio and a central location with easy access to the airport, the downtown and Bumrungrad International Hospital. We got all of that and more. It was value added to her recovery as well as some luxury to enjoy each evening with dinners on the deck overlooking the "River of Kings". This will be a great memory tat stays with us for a long time!
Wan N. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Excellent hotel

Very close to train, surperb room - comfortable and big. Good breakfast.
9.3
Complimentary afternoon tea and cocktail are our favorite things, especially when we did not go out because of the riot warning. The ferry jetty next to the building is very noisy, we could not relax but the swimming pool is good for swimming and no noisy kids in sight. The staff are approachable and very helpful. We had breakfast in the main building on both mornings as the spread looks bigger - it was busy and we wish they'd have replenish the food faster but it was minor issue.
Felicia O. Solo travelers Sweden, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Breakfast, Bed & View
7.7
It was great, and pretty much what I expected. One annoying mishap at check-in, but it has been solved in an unexpected, and outstanding way by Agoda. Plenty of thanks.
Vaughn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
A city oasis

For me, the very best features were my balcony over looking the Chao Prya River, the fantastic, large swimming pool, and perfect location to river and sky train stations.
9.7
Perfect. I had a great week of relaxation, exercise and adventure. You can walk outside the hotel and be immediately immersed in the local life of the city. Shops, spa/massage, local food at amazingly inexpensive prices along with very friendly people. A fantastic staff that took care of your every need. They came into the room twice a day and each time left it in absolute perfect order. I feel this class and quality of hotel was worth every penny I spent. Everyone treats you like royalty.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
An excellent choice for a short break in Banhkok

The River view, The river view, the river view
9.7
My 5 days were better than I expected. The location was what I wanted for a few days break and I was able to easily access other parts of the city when necessaary. The food in the riverside coffee shop was first class and a very pleasant swimming pool and pool side snacks. The staff were very helpful as I am a disabled traveller and airport pick-up on time and efficient.
Jacqueline Z. Couples Switzerland, November 27, 2013
Pure bliss

Breakfast, staff, location
10
We had an amazing stay at the Shangri-La. The hotel is awesome, super friendly and well trained staff, great location, easy access to BTS, very quiet, superbe food, incredible breakfast buffet. This place is highly recommendable.
Sally A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2013
Fabulous

Design, service, food
10
Loved it. Will definitely stay here again. Everything had been thought of, and I had a great time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04