Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Spa
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
1980 reviews

1126 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Hyuk C. Families with young children South Korea, February 1, 2016
Nice

People, food, lobby
9.3
Report this review
Wichai T. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2016
My Shangri La

Location, excellent service, beautiful hotel
10
I don't think I can say anything bad about this hotel, it's perfect: service, ease of comfort, and wonderful location. I forgot my small package at the Suvannabhumi Airport, I asked the if they could help, they sent limousine driver to pick it up and I got it in couple of hours! I had a package deliver from Chaing Mai to the hotel, they took care of the package with great care. Nothing is impossible at this hotel, at least I have not experienced one. Staff performance is superb. As soon as you arrive, they say 'sawasdee krub/ka' from the curb side of the hotel all the way to your room no matter who you meet.
Report this review
Lorna P. Couples Canada, January 7, 2016
Amazing Thai Luxury in 5 Star Western Hotel

Location, service and comfort
10
We always stay at the Shangri la when we come to Bangkok. It's convenient location and river access make it a relaxing and tropical vacation . The service and high standard of comfort and cleanliness make it hard to beat. We absolutely love this hotel. Many local restaurants nearby if you wish to have a variety of cheaper meals . And there are also excellent tailors around the hotel if you wish to have suits made .
Report this review
Lorna P. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2016
Thai luxury and service in riverside hotel

Beautiful pool and restaurants . Total luxury and 5 star service
10
I stay at the Shangri la for its consistent 5 star service and luxury. I love the riverside location and its ferry service to the main river docks . All of Bangkok is at your doorstep without the hassle of road taxis. I also enjoy the safe clean neighborhood that is around the hotel . Quality hotel with 1st class service.
Report this review
Lorna P. Families with young children Canada, January 7, 2016
Beautiful grounds in a fantastic hotel

Beautiful gardens and architecture plus world class service
10
My wife and two year old sink veg this hotel. It is comfortable and beautifully maintained . The food was great and it's ovation couldn't be better . The perfect place to return after a day of sightseeing in Bangkok. The toons are quiet , clean and the height of East Asian luxury and hospitality .
Report this review
Alfred K. Solo travelers Germany, January 6, 2016
Excellent hotel on the river

Breakfast, location, room
9.3
The hotel is excellent, and I support most of the previous reviews. I had a riverside view on the 20th floor, indeed excellent, but the room is not as large as in other 5-star hotels in Bangok and elsewhere in Asia. There is a complimentary boat service to the Asiatique shopping and entertainment complex farther down the river. The breakfast is outstanding and one of the best in Bangkok, particularly if you sit outside on the terrace right on the bank of the river. The only criticism are the extraordinary high prices of the pool bar and the restaurants. A coke costs 180 bath, including service and VAT, whereas you can have a coke outside the hotel for as little as 10 bath. Altogether a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok

Location, staff,
6.3
The Hotel is a very worn old hotel? In need of upgrading. The staff were excellent.
Report this review
Thomas H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Rubbish

the river view, the breakfast and the gym
5.7
The Shangri-la is very poor value compared to other hotels on the river. (On this trip we also stayed in the Marriott and the Sheraton - both awesome.) Our experience at the Shang' began badly; we had to wait (toddler in arms) over an hour to check in. Staff were useless bordering on rude. Our deluxe riverview room was OK but a bit grubby. The night duty manager has some sort of scam going with airport taxis. Pool is too deep for young children. The view is nice. And the breakfast is good. Overall: not recommended. There are much better hotels nearby.
Report this review
Jeanette Z. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Shangri la in Bangkok

Riverview from our rooms... Location... Cleanliness in the room
8.7
We requested for a shaver kit which was not delivered to the room until we called again the next day. Secondly, a pair of men's shoes was brought out of the room for polishing. We were missing the pair until we realised that the pair was delivered to the next room occupied by our kids!
Report this review
Ma L. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2015
Best Hotel

Very good location, excellent service
10
It was a wonderful stay!!everything was very good!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1126 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Volti Ristorante & BarShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Volti Ristorante & BarShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Volti Ristorante & BarShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Volti Ristorante & BarShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Volti Ristorante & BarShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Signature TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi sense of place ritual Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05