or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1521 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1521)
Sort by:
Luhan W. Groups United States of America, August 31, 2014
Beautiful and luxurious hotel

View, food, service
10
Willem J. Couples Netherlands, August 31, 2014
Good professional hotel

Room, view, pool
8.7
Great stay and we especially enjoyed the view.
David H. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2014
superb hotel

All was perfect
10
Fantastic
Kai I. Couples Japan, August 13, 2014
Nice and relaxing

Food, service, comfort
9.3
Stay at Horizon Club and spend a great time with my family. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. Afternoon tea was nice too but not so much variety of sweets. We were able to use bar lounge but did not have chance to use this time. The Health Club was also great. But I have disappointed some places in the room did not clean well and Italian restaurant was closed every Wednesday and Thursday even on public holiday in Thailand.
Joel F. Couples Switzerland, August 10, 2014
Place to go in Bangkok

Food, service, room
9.3
Asran A. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Amazing

I love everything in this hotel
10
I know Shangri-La from its famous brand for luxury hotel around the world. This is my romantic trip with my girlfriend, so i need to find a comfort and luxury hotel. My choice to choose Shangri-la wasnt wrong. This hotel is perfect.
Chiong T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Good location and good food

5-Star hotel with good food
8
Overall our experience have been very good throughout our stay.The food in the hotel restaurants is good and the hotel staff is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here.We definitely will choose this hotel again if we visit Bangkok again.
Wee N. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Perfect

Location, luxury, comfort
9.7
Best of the best. Completed my perfect trip. Will come again
Low K. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
My stay in shangri la was great ,

I love the environment there , the friendly staff there was great n it is also very easy to go sight seeing by river boat
7.7
My stay was great , friendly staff , nice environment , the river view from the hotel room was nice and easy to go anywhere u want
Gary H. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2014
a liitle dissapointing this time

staff food location
7.7
as usual a great hotel but disappointing due to economic and political factors they had chosen to stop all food and drink service in the wing we were staying. An email was never sent as suggested to us should have been, to advise us of this and the alternative inclusive High afternoon tea and drinks pre dinner that were then offered at the Horizon club instead were of an inferior nature both in choice, service and décor. (seemed more like a lounge at an airport!!!!) Very disappointed as we had friends staying in another room that had not been to the Shangri La previous and we paid for the upmarket package without truly experiencing it this time. In fairness the staff were as usual very helpful but I feel management should make some compensation and personal apology

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01