or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
1447 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1447)
Sort by:
John M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time there

Friendly, attentive and helpful staff and service
10
We were very impressed with the hotel,. The hotel is five star and clean and staff are very friendly.
Janet M. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Luxury break on Bangkok riverside

The location on the Chai Praya Riverside is superb. The pool and garden area is very relaxing. The choice of restaurants is excellent.
8.7
First class stay in a first class hotel. We were not any type of travellers that fit the Agoda classification, so please ignore that. Agoda forces you to choose a category, none of which applied to us. We were family, no children - mother and adult daughter.
Asuka K. Groups Japan, April 6, 2014
the great service and high quality dishes

service, food, view
9.7
the view was very nice from the room, health centre has a many souna room, and staffs are well educated.
Gary H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 5, 2014
relaxing quality Hotel

all inclusive price, staff freindliness. view
8.3
great
Jacques K. Business travelers France, March 24, 2014
top

qiet room location
9.3
top location near the river and also to the business aera easy access to everywhere as close to the river to take boat, taxi easy available, close to shopping center, nightlife, local restaurants
Yun Y. Couples Taiwan, March 23, 2014
wonderful for relax, great location.

Next to the central pier and BTS. Great view from the room. Excellent services and breakfast.
9.3
We love the swimming pool, it just next to the river. The breakfast is excellent. The whole hotel is very clean and quite, they have many fresh flower in the hotel everyday. They have a great singer in their bar every evening. You can walk 1 minute from the hotel to BTS and central pier.
Stephen T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Short stay at the Shang Bangkok

River view, great service and nice rooms
9.3
Stayed at Horizon Club floor, room had magnificent river view located in a quiet corner. Service was impeccable with breakfast and happy hour drinks provided daily. The Horizon club rooms Are Good value for money, hence I will definitely consider staying at the Shang next time I visit! Agoda service : you did not relay my request for river view room and late check out, was disappointed with this aspect Of your service delivery and communication!
Lay S. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Superb service worth the every single cents.

Knowledgable staff, attentive! Giving us late check out after knowing our departure time without we request. Front desk give us free extra bed for our eldest boy.
10
Alexander R. Business travelers Netherlands, March 21, 2014
Great hotel but do not order food in your room

Friendly staff, large room, clean
6
Great stay, friendly staff, nice view from the top floor over the river. One negative point: I ordered food in my room one night, but the quality was horrible. Had a baby back rib, but received huge ribs which were completely dried out between the ribs and the outside was one big chunk of fat. Honestly I had a weird stomach for 2 days.
Henrik W. Couples Norway, March 18, 2014
fantastic hotell

room with river vieu, service and breakfast
10
We got very good service from arrival to depart. Nice and luxury stay for to nights. breakfast exellent, lunch very good, high price, but everything was value for money. highly recomended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03