or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (180)
Sort by:
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Pleasurable

View of river, breakfast buffet, comfort of room
10
Lovely.
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Comfort. Ease, Pleasure.

Room with fantastic views ifnthenriver and all it's activity. Food service. Location.
10
Most lovely!
John P. Solo travelers Ireland, June 18, 2014
If there is better available I'd like to find it.

Location,
9.7
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2014
Love this hotel!!!

Professional Staff, Cleanliness, Location
10
This was my first time in Bangkok and hopefully will not be my last. One thing that I do know is that I will always stay in this hotel! It's pricier than the other hotels in Thailand but you definitely get what you pay for. Most of the time there I was attended to by Peach (at the front desk) and I must say that she is very pleasant, friendly, and professional. As well as all the other staff there. They really know how to take care of you and pay attention to the very last detail. Thank you, Shangri-La for making my first trip to Asia unforgettable.
Philip M. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Most enjoyable

Buffet breakfast. Comfy rooms attentive staff
8.3
Junichi I. Solo travelers Japan, January 22, 2014
good for treating

quiete food riverside
8
good stuff food enviroment
Gowri S. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2013
relaxing

clean, river view, service
9.3
Lihong C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2013
Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay

Good Location, Big Room and Attentive Staff
9.7
It was great. The staffs were attentive, helpful and polite. Everything I asked for was in the hotel. Good location.
Felicia O. Solo travelers Sweden, November 30, 2013
Great hotel

Breakfast, Bed & View
7.7
It was great, and pretty much what I expected. One annoying mishap at check-in, but it has been solved in an unexpected, and outstanding way by Agoda. Plenty of thanks.
Vaughn H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
A city oasis

For me, the very best features were my balcony over looking the Chao Prya River, the fantastic, large swimming pool, and perfect location to river and sky train stations.
9.7
Perfect. I had a great week of relaxation, exercise and adventure. You can walk outside the hotel and be immediately immersed in the local life of the city. Shops, spa/massage, local food at amazingly inexpensive prices along with very friendly people. A fantastic staff that took care of your every need. They came into the room twice a day and each time left it in absolute perfect order. I feel this class and quality of hotel was worth every penny I spent. Everyone treats you like royalty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06