or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light Soak Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy Burner Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner Sanctum Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious Interiors Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
1618 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1618)
Sort by:
Wei W. Families with young children New Zealand, December 16, 2014
Great location

Convenient transportation, kind service, clean and comfortable environment
9
Jane A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 16, 2014
Wonderful location- oasis - river view stunning!

River view. Oasis type pool setting. Location close to skytrain and ferries
8.7
Loved it! My room looked straight out on the river from the 10th floor. It was an absolute oasis of peace after a busy day out in the city and touring. I looked at other hotels and none matched the oasis type location, in my opinion. In that respect it was 5 stars. Perhaps in some ways the room itself was more 4 1/2 stars although it was more than adequate and very comfortable, it was not quite 5 star if you are really particular about that (mostly minor details). But don't let that put you off, the view and breakfast on the terrace and the brilliant location more than make up for this. It also had a large safe in the room that was big enough for a laptop which was so useful. I would stay here again for sure.
Manish B. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2014
It's really a Shangri La some la la land

Staff attitude, awesome food, great location
10
It's one of the best stays I had
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Stunning hotel

Views...facilities...everything
9.3
Love this hotel and we had a view to die for in room 1521. Both my husband and I were very reluctant to leave as our stay was fantastic. You are very handy for the river buses and the sky train and can get almost anywhere . It is a little hard to find if you are driving..GPS got us there in the end. If we go back we will make sure to use the beautiful pool area next time and bear in mind that there are no restraunts nearby so use the hotel italian or al a carte. All in all would love to go back L & M Aberdeen
Shawn C. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2014
Excellent Value!

Friendly Staff / River View / Exclusive
8.7
Will definitely come back again :)
Dana P. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2014
Stay-cation on the river

Comfortable bed, View, Location
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our getaway - it was a pleasure to return to the Shangri-La. We had the pleasure of enjoying the CHI massage, the pool and the service of staying in the Krung Thep wing. Location and views are fabulous - we watched the world go by from our Krung Thep balcony.
Julie W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2014
A bit run down compared to other Shangs

Short walk to BTS
4.7
Gabriel I. Couples Israel, December 1, 2014
The best hotel in Bangkok

Grate service, amazing room and hotel lobby , wonderful view from the river view room.
10
Me and my wife stayed in the the hotel for only a day, in our last day of our honeymoon vacation in Thailand and it was the best hotel , the room the lobby the service staff the restaurant the location near the sky train all wonderful , we wished we could stay in the hotel for at least two more days.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
A good stay near the BTS station

Riverview, food, pool
8.3
This hotel is good, but I wouldn't say the best in Bangkok. I stay in Thailand quite often and did enjoy it here but I think others for the same price are a bit better in the same area. The check in was OK but took a bit too long which can be annoying if you just came from a long flight. Check out was OK, but the receptionist was impatient which I rarely see in Bangkok hotels like this one. The entrance to the buffet was very confusing as the directions are not clear. We ended up getting pushed through an old entrance by the ballroom staff and then wasn't asked to see our reservations .. so we ended up not paying. Thought that wasn't very professional. I might sound very critical, but overall its not bad just a bit pricey for what you get.
Graham A. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Riverside Getaway

Riverside Location, Harbour Cruise, Excellent Accomodation
9.7
Staying at the Shangri-La is always an experience; great getaway weekend break, excellent dining facilities, great pool and ever attentive staff. Difficult to beat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa -  Eternity Light SoakShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Signature Aromatherapy BurnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Private Spa Suite - The Luxury of Space Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Inner SanctumShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Entrance by the PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Retail Therapy at Chi SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Wet Treatment SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa - Spacious InteriorsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Apart StudioShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Garden galleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Family roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom wedding receptionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Suite LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Two bedroom - LivingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand ballroom gala dinnerShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel MapShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Club Lounge - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby NightShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BalconyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Presidential Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Premier SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The StudyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting set upShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Next2 RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ViewShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - AngeliniShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08