Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2096 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Noel T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Beautiful river view
My girlfriend and I booked the Shangri La for a staycation. Excellent view of the Chao Phraya river, great tourist sites in walking distance.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Rene W. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent Hotel
top servie, nice rooms and top location
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Prudhvi R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Absolutly awesome !!
Great Hotel, locAtion. River view Room had a great view, very neat and tidy. Awesome facilities, great buffet breakfast and dinner menu. Above all, the staff was really really awesome very helpfull, humble and great culture !!! Will visit again for sure !!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Chan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Hotel at Riverside
I wanna book the room with balcony as shown in the right hand side of the picture. When I arrived, they gave me the room with balcony that show at the left hand side of the picture. They said that the balcony room shown with plants were all under decoration.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

donald D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great
Deserves its reputation, great views, superb breakfast but location disappointing in as far as nowhere to walk out to.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Joachim G. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location in the middle of Bangkok
Excellent location. Great views over the river. A bit pricey.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Richard T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Business
However tv channnels were snowy
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Claudine N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
First time staying in this hotel
Beautiful hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Valentine L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Superb.
For me , it's a little far away from center, but it's acceptable, hotel is quiet and peaceful. All the facilities are very good.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Rajkumar C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Short break
Very good location.. TOP quality and friendly staff .. We really enjoyed our stay in shangrila.. It's never fail to impressed us.. Even in Maldives shangrila resort
Reviewed July 13, 2016