Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2101 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Thanh L.
Vietnam
August 03, 2016
Great time staying the the fabulous hotel
great location, staff and facilities

Noel T.
Singapore
August 02, 2016
Beautiful river view
My girlfriend and I booked the Shangri La for a staycation. Excellent view of the Chao Phraya river, great tourist sites in walking distance.

Rene W.
Switzerland
July 31, 2016
Excellent Hotel
top servie, nice rooms and top location

Prudhvi R.
India
July 25, 2016
Absolutly awesome !!
Great Hotel, locAtion. River view Room had a great view, very neat and tidy. Awesome facilities, great buffet breakfast and dinner menu. Above all, the staff was really really awesome very helpfull, humble and great culture !!! Will visit again for sure !!

Chan S.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2016
Hotel at Riverside
I wanna book the room with balcony as shown in the right hand side of the picture. When I arrived, they gave me the room with balcony that show at the left hand side of the picture. They said that the balcony room shown with plants were all under decoration.

donald D.
New Zealand
July 23, 2016
Great
Deserves its reputation, great views, superb breakfast but location disappointing in as far as nowhere to walk out to.

Joachim G.
Sweden
July 19, 2016
Great location in the middle of Bangkok
Excellent location. Great views over the river. A bit pricey.

Richard T.
Singapore
July 19, 2016
Business
However tv channnels were snowy

Claudine N.
Australia
July 18, 2016
First time staying in this hotel
Beautiful hotel

Valentine L.
China
July 17, 2016
Superb.
For me , it's a little far away from center, but it's acceptable, hotel is quiet and peaceful. All the facilities are very good.