or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
Families with young children (117)
Sort by:
John M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time there

Friendly, attentive and helpful staff and service
10
We were very impressed with the hotel,. The hotel is five star and clean and staff are very friendly.
Gary H. Families with young children New Zealand, April 5, 2014
relaxing quality Hotel

all inclusive price, staff freindliness. view
8.3
great
Lay S. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Superb service worth the every single cents.

Knowledgable staff, attentive! Giving us late check out after knowing our departure time without we request. Front desk give us free extra bed for our eldest boy.
10
Haisheng W. Families with young children China, December 25, 2013
Excellent Enviroment & Service

Food, View & Location
10
No issue.
Toh B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
superb,will be back for it

very relaxing n goodl location,everything it have
9
No command,it superb.highly recnmdand ,will stay when in bkk.
Nick S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Super, duper, do.

Location, staff and quality.
10
Even with 3 young children and being in such a hectic city, the Shangrila was a haven of tranquility and peace.
Fiona S. Families with young children China, August 19, 2013
Good hotel but the facility was old

Friendly staffs, good restaurant, good transporation
7.7
Shangri-La is very nice hotel even the facility of Shangri-La Bangkok hotel was old but I think it is still good the family tourist. The hotel has shuttle boat to the night market - Asiatique.
Nirmal M. Families with young children Canada, August 17, 2013
Comfortable, central location, good dining & pool

Easy access to public transport, excellent international breakfast buffet and dinner, large and comfortable rooms
9.7
Since we were travelling to thsi region fort he first time with three young children, we were very anxious and concerned. But the hotel turned out to be perfect meeting our requirements and offereing a wide variety of choices for restaurants, public transport, pool and comfortness of home away from home. Excellent hotel with facilities.
Michael M. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2013
Excellent hotel, great staff,wish we stayed longer

Staff, Ambiance, Rooms
9.3
We had a great stay at the Shang in BKK. At checkin we were offered an upgrade (at cost) and took it and had a wonderful club suite. The staff were outstanding. Really friendly towards our kids. Great location for a leisure trip, but the only downside is not in the right part of town for business.
Jintana S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Romance and relax

Good friendly staff, beautiful river view, clean room
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01