or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
Families with older children (151)
Sort by:
Chiong T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Good location and good food

5-Star hotel with good food
8
Overall our experience have been very good throughout our stay.The food in the hotel restaurants is good and the hotel staff is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here.We definitely will choose this hotel again if we visit Bangkok again.
Lye L. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Good Service, But can be Excellent

Spread of Breakfast, Room Size, Scenary
8.7
Pros: - Staff were very helpful and friendly. - Staff speak excellent English. - We were surprised that there were cookies delivered into our room on a daily basis. - Breakfast selection were fantastic and perhaps one of the best among all the other 5 stars hotel that I have stayed before - Room were spacious and clean - Television channels were great, we enjoyed it - Standing shower with temperature gauge were good, however, the water heat up very slowly, it takes around 2 minutes or more to heat up. - Location were good, beside BTS - Tasty food at riverside lounge for cocktail buffet and hi tea buffet Cons: - Light bulb in my room not working (krungthep wing) - Staff friendly, but some service standard gap and inconsistencies need to be improved. For example, the waiter did not know there is a drinking menu on day 1 and day 2, but on day 3, their management personnel walked around to ask guests how was everything, their waiter showed us the drinking menu. - Internet could be more exclusive to the guests by having password, as guest can just login the wifi without any password. In conclusion, I would expect more and not just faulty light bulb in one of the room.
Lai X. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Friendly Staff, Good Food,Standard not consistent

Staff, Food, Luxury
8
Friendly Staff, toilet flush very noisy. Standing shower temperature very slow warm up, takes around 5-10 minutes. Walk from Krungthep Wing to main wing for breakfast is 3 min walk. Have two building, one is krungthep , which is more luxury and more expensive. Main wing is normal room.
Bettina D. Families with older children Austria, January 5, 2014
3 days were to short

Close to Taksin Station, at the river, comfortable
9.3
Charles F. Families with older children France, December 21, 2013
perfect place

breakfast location service
8.7
perfect hotel in all points
Yu M. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 29, 2013
Excellent people and country.

Excellent service, good location and good food.
10
Traditional hotel in Bangkok, nice staff and location is near the BTS station.
Cheng S. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Very relaxing hotel with excellent service

considerate staff, Swimming pool and complimentary river shuttle bus service
9.7
This is my first time to stay with Shangri-la groups' hotel. I know understand why it is regarded as high quality brand ! Start from we enter the hotel, the staff are always wearing their smile. This Shangri-la hotel has two wings. We went to the wrong wings and the staff prepared a limousine to drive us to the correct wings ! Very impressive !! I wouldn't say that the room is excellent but it is of course above the normal standard. I love the swimming pool, it is surrounded by a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff are very attentive. The hotel is at the riverside and there is complimentary shuttle boat available for guests to travel to shopping mall and night market ! very nice experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Li L. Families with older children China, August 28, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, food and facility
10
Convenient transportation by sky train, boat. Good view at riverside. Excellent food and service.
Michael G. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Excellent location which is so important for BK

Location, quality and service
8.3
Excellent location which is so important for enjoying Bangkok
Hadi T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
My family like the employees of the hotel.

Hospitality, Breakfast, and closed to BTS
8.7
My family likes the hotel very much . closed to the BTS, Free shultle bus to Central World; however, the free bus only 2 times a day and that is not enought. at least 5 times a day round trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06