or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok

89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restauarant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water Therapies Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in Bangkok Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden Gallery Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the River Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom Banqueting
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 802
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
1503 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1503)
Sort by:
Wee N. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Perfect

Location, luxury, comfort
9.7
Best of the best. Completed my perfect trip. Will come again
Low K. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2014
My stay in shangri la was great ,

I love the environment there , the friendly staff there was great n it is also very easy to go sight seeing by river boat
7.7
My stay was great , friendly staff , nice environment , the river view from the hotel room was nice and easy to go anywhere u want
Gary H. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2014
a liitle dissapointing this time

staff food location
7.7
as usual a great hotel but disappointing due to economic and political factors they had chosen to stop all food and drink service in the wing we were staying. An email was never sent as suggested to us should have been, to advise us of this and the alternative inclusive High afternoon tea and drinks pre dinner that were then offered at the Horizon club instead were of an inferior nature both in choice, service and décor. (seemed more like a lounge at an airport!!!!) Very disappointed as we had friends staying in another room that had not been to the Shangri La previous and we paid for the upmarket package without truly experiencing it this time. In fairness the staff were as usual very helpful but I feel management should make some compensation and personal apology
Valery A. Business travelers Belarus, July 9, 2014
Perfect

Tactful, polite, high quality
10
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Pleasurable

View of river, breakfast buffet, comfort of room
10
Lovely.
Mary J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Comfort. Ease, Pleasure.

Room with fantastic views ifnthenriver and all it's activity. Food service. Location.
10
Most lovely!
Alexander L. Couples Russia, July 3, 2014
very nice hotel for resonable price

good location, nice territory, comfortable rooms
9
Very pleasant stay, conveniently located, though the prices for drinks in the bar aeras are more than expencive... nice swimming pool aera, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff.
Jessica C. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Luxury

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms luxury.
9.3
Recommend upgrade to horizon club. Clean, comfortable , friendly , luxurious hotel. Worth a stay in the main hotel not the wing (as restuarant is currently under construction in the wing)
Amrita T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 20, 2014
nice and relaxing

location, balcony, and view
7.7
great and romantic
David M. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Relaxing stay.

Great rooms, great staff and great food/drink
9.7
I've stayed before and i will stay again. Great place to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestauarantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Salathip RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Angelini RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Chi Spa Water TherapiesShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - CHI The SpaShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool at Krungthep Wing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Main Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - One of the largest Fitness Centre in BangkokShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Locker Room at Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Boardroom SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - The Garden GalleryShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Thai Wedding Ceremony by the RiverShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Ballroom BanquetingShangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Bangkok - Shang Palace Entrance

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05