Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu

9 Binjiang Dong Road, Jiuyan Bridge Bar Street Commercial Area, Chengdu, China 610021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Horizon Club City View Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe River View Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe City View Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Surroundings Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Exterior
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe City View Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Treatment Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Junior Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant
Area: Jiuyan Bridge Bar Street Commercial Area Number of Rooms: 593

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
Lacking character

Restaurant (Chinese) - location
5.7
Average - poor aircon (temperature setting not correct)- elevator noise (room 2513)
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Excellent service!

Good staff services, clean, good location
9.3
There was a little hiccup initially when my pre-arranged airport pickup did not appear at the airport. However, these was quickly recovered by the duty manager (Kathy Zhao). Her focus on recovering the miscommunication and ensuring guest comfort and service standard was foremost than verifying my booking. Her relentless effort to ensure that I'm well settled in the hotel simply impressed me. The hotel also has good spread of food during breakfast daily.
Ty Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
Excellence AAA+

Great service, friendly personnel , enthusiast
10
Very well
Arnel C. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Staff Performance
9.7
Everything was good!
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Nice and comfy hotel

Nice and comfy hotel room, attentive staff, great room service
8.7
Will definitely come back should I want to visit chengdu again
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Perfect stays for business travelers

Spacious room, strategic location and helpful staff
8.7
Everything in this hotel is perfect except the food is expensive.
Mei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Great stay

Luxury interior, Spacious Room & Great Customer Service
10
Natalie K. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!

Staff, comfort, food
9.7
My stay at the Shangri-la Chengdu, was absolutely fantastic. As expected from the Shangri-la, the hotel was fantastically clean and comfortable (I stayed in the Club Room). Most importantly the staff here were so helpful. I had issues during my stay with access to cash and the staff actually escorted me down to the ATM machine to assist me in withdrawing money! They were very friendly and as I do not speak mandarin they helped me get to places in the taxi by writing the names of the places I wished to visit. All in all I had a wonderful stay here and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Shangri-la again.
Weng H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Good ambience, quite place and good customer services
7
Everything was good except for the location is a bit far from central area. It's best for traveller who like quite place and privacy.
Lim M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Very Satisfactory Stay

Very hospitable, grandeur and great staff service
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu ChengduShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Horizon Club City ViewShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe River View RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe City ViewShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe City View RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LoungeShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Treatment RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Junior BallroomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04