or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai

Sheikh Zayed, Trade Center 1, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 75880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - 1 Bedroom suite Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Deluxe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon deluxe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - 1 Bedroom suite Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Master Bedroom Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dar Al Wasl Presidential Suite Living Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dar Al Wasl Presidential Suite Master Bedroom Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Living Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Living Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Staircase Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dar Al Wasl Presidential Suite Bathroom Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dunes Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club Reception Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Hoi An Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Balcony Bar
Area: Sheikh Zayed Road Number of Rooms: 302
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Emad M. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel & good service

Good bar
9.3
Nice staff attitude & no need to wait long time for elevator and hot water always there.
Nicholas P. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Convenient Central location

particularly attentive service and personal attention
7.3
visit lived up to standards of shangri la with excellent service and attention to the details of my visit. facilities were excellent and were conducive to both business and leisure in a central location
Clayton K. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Luxury

Value, location, luxury
10
Geoffrey B. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Excellent service and well located

The Shangri-La is consistently good
8.7
I have stayed at the Shangri-La about 5-6 times in the past 2 yearr and find it consistently good. There are other hotels that are more flashy but for consistency and good value I find it one of the best, if not the best, hotel in Dubai. A bonus is the fact that it is also well located in relaton to Dubai Mall, a must see in Dubai.
Mavis Y. Groups Australia, August 27, 2012
Comfortable and clean

Comfortable, clean & close to major attractions
8
Kong C. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2012
best value for a top hotel

excellent service, great location and nice breakfast
9.3
compared with other hotels in Dubai, we found the service second to none. I was upgraded to a lovely suite at reasonable cost which made our stay much more satisfying. The location on sheikh zayed road makes it convenient for us to go anywhere in Dubai. The staff were friendly at the bar, lobby and at breakfast each morning. I will definitely consider staying at the Shangri-La next time I am in Dubai.
Alex G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
Nice hotel with a friendly staff.

Very attentive staff and the location is great.
8
We stay 3 nights in this hotel and was very happy with the service. We arrived early because of our flight, but the staff prepare our room quickly and we were allow to check in 7 o'clock in the morning. Breakfast was wonderful, they serve many kinds of food to suit our appetite. Since it was the Ramadan season most restaurant was close, the hotel serve a good lunch too. We definitely will come back to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the desert safari tour, this is a must for first time visitor to Dubai.
Andrea V. Groups Switzerland, August 10, 2012
Strategical location and excellent service

Wonderfull swimming pool
8
For a short stay in Dubai this is a very strategical location. In minutes you can visit architectures and shopping malls. Very close to the Dubai Subway and good bus connection. If you prefer tha car way of life, taxy are inexpensive.
Rick R. Couples Canada, August 8, 2012
Great location, facilities and services

Great bed, gym and amazing breakfast buffet
9
This is a luxury hotel good for both business travelers and sightseers. It's located on Sheikh Zayed road (the main highway in Dubai, is close to the metro, and allows for easy access in taxis to all areas of Dubai. It's only 15 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes by taxi to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. It's not very close to the beach if you're looking for a beach holiday, but they have a nice pool at the hotel. Unfortunately, Dubai is not a city designed to explore by walking (too hot and spread out). However, taxis are very cheap so you can take them everywhere. The concierge was very helpful, and the staff were friendly and efficient for the most part. For the turndown service, one night the staff only turned down the bed on one side (for one person) which was odd. Also, the cleaning staff entered our room to clean it one morning even though we put the do not disturb sign on the door while we went for a swim in the pool. Highly recommend the Desert Safari Tour that is located next to the concierge in the lobby of the hotel. Overall, if you're looking for a luxury hotel to stay in while you're in Dubai this is a good option from the many luxury hotels Dubai has to offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going to go to the top of the Burj Khalifa (worth doing while you are there!) pre-book your ticket and time online. It is substantially cheaper than buying your ticket at the Burj Khalifa.
Rick R. Couples Canada, August 6, 2012
Luxury hotel in the heart of the financial center

Room size, confortable bed, great facilities, and fantastic breakfast buffet
9
First stay at the Shangri-La Dubai. It didn't disappoint! Wonderful rooms with a very comfortable bed and lots of space to put your things. A wonderful line of toiletries provided (L'Occitane products)in the bathroom. We were on the 32nd floor with an ocean view. Although the view is pretty spectacular the ocean is quite a ways away so you see more buildings and desert than ocean. We arrived around 4 am and were pleased to be given an early check in (we entered our room around 6am). Although grateful for the early check in it was odd that they made us wait for close to two hours before they let us into the room. The breakfast buffet was simply fantastic. A wide selection of a variety of foods and drinks; this buffet truly has something for everyone. Either book a room that includes breakfast or indulge yourself while you are there at least once. Good gym and business center, although $1.30 USD per page you print in the business center is a little steep.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a visa fro the UAE (for example, Canadians staying longer than 96 hours) the hotel will sponsor you and get you a visa for 550 AED ($150USD). They were very efficient with this service. However, they will take a deposit of 8000 AED ($2175 USD) off your credit card and re-credit you after they have confirmed that you have left the country. When you are re-credited, you will lose about $70USD due to the lower rate the credit card companies give on refunds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Ikandy Ultra LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - 1 Bedroom suiteShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - DeluxeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon deluxeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - 1 Bedroom suiteShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Master BedroomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dar Al Wasl Presidential Suite Living RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dar Al Wasl Presidential Suite Master BedroomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Living RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite Living RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Al Shams Presidential Suite StaircaseShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dar Al Wasl Presidential Suite BathroomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Dunes CafeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club ReceptionShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Hoi AnShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Balcony BarShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Ikandy Ultra LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Hotel EntranceShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02