Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai

Sheikh Zayed, Trade Center 1, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 75880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club Reception Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Balcony Bar Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Ikandy Ultra Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Executive Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Business Center Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room
Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - View
Area: Sheikh Zayed Road Number of Rooms: 302
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 329 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
Sheik Zayed

Breakfast & meetings
9.7
Report this review
Abdullah A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 5, 2015
It is v nice hotel

Location, staff, facilities
10
Excellent
Report this review
Tareq A. Business travelers Kuwait, June 4, 2015
good staff

good staff
8
Report this review
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2015
Convenience with a bit of luxury.

Pool; cuisine and location.
8
Report this review
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
Super duper do.

Pool; Food and staff.
8
Report this review
Nick S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
Super

Staff, location & Pool area.
10
Report this review
Maitham A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 1, 2015
The right place for relax

Location, luxury & services
9.7
Report this review
Mohamed T. Couples Oman, April 30, 2015
A comfortable stay

Location, Staff, Lounges
10
It was a very lovely stay, i stayed for 3 nights, the staff was very friendly and helpfull at anytime needed. Location was perfect, well recommended for stay for either leisure or Business trip
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
My shirt stay

It's ambience, choice of restaurants and staff
8.3
For the short period it was very goid indeed
Report this review
Wayne J. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Disappointed with quality of service

The location, pool area and the food in the Chinese restaurant.
5
We were all extremely disappointed with the service level by the staff. I had chosen the Shangri La based on previous experience in the Far East which had always been exceptional. However, the Shangri La, Dubai is well below the standards set by other hotels in the group. At the check in the receptionist appeared uncomfortable with the system and didn't really explain herself when we were unable to have adjoining rooms. We arrive at 9pm and needed to have a snack, at the Dunes Cafe we managed to persuade them to allow us to eat from the A La Carte menu as a full buffet would have been too much and we didn't want to waste our money or food. Ordering some pasta for myself and my wife doing the same. This has to have been the worst pasta ever served, the spaghetti was in one lump on the plate!!! The next morning we went for breakfast and we found vomit in the corridor of our floor and outside our Daughters room!! When she complained to reception there was almost an indifference to her request to get the area cleaned. One evening we were looking for the bar area so that my wife could have a smoke and I could enjoy a nightcap. Our Daughter is 19 and knowing that she would not be able to drink we assumed however that she would be able to join us in the bar. When we asked the security guy for directions to the bar Asa family he gave them to us and then once we got settled and placed our order the same security guard approached us in the bar and asked for our Daughters ID. I explained that she was not drinking however there is an age limit of 21 to enter a bar. Ok I have no issue with that but why didn't he tell us that when we asked for directions. On another evening we wanted to eat at the buffet but on arrival the restaurant was full, we asked that we be called in our room when a table was available but no call ever came. Luckily we found something to eat elsewhere. Finally, the breakfast buffet was chaotic with stag running around all over the place. Never again !!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai DubaiShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club ReceptionShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Balcony BarShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Ikandy Ultra LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Business CenterShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06