or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai

Sheikh Zayed, Trade Center 1, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 75880 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club Reception Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Balcony Bar Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Bathroom Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Executive Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room
Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Business Center Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room
Area: Sheikh Zayed Road Number of Rooms: 302
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Brian L. Business travelers Taiwan, December 17, 2014
Business Traveler in Dubai

Comfort of the Room, Size of the Room, Hotel Amenities
9
Overall it was a great stay except the lobby staff at the counter seemed to always be understaffed.
Mazoon A. Business travelers Oman, December 11, 2014
V. Good

Food , staff performance
9.3
Very nice
Perry W. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2014
A good 5-star hotel

Good location; Good service
9
The hotel is located at the central downtown, just opposite to Burj Khalifa. You can see the Khalifa through window by booking city view room, which charges slightly higher price. The services and foods are suitable for Asians. The only problem is the main entrance is at the back of the hotel making parking inconvenient. So if you drive a car, you need to route to the back to the hotel. Of course, valet parking is available. Overall a nice hotel to stay at Dubai.
Brian L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2014
Visiting Dubai for Vacation

Size of Room, Location of Hotel, Hotel Amenities
9
The Rooms were great, they were big the bathrooms were big, but the shower could be bigger.
Abdulla A. Couples Kuwait, November 29, 2014
.

.
6.3
Nigel B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Seemless Excellence

First Class attentive staff, excellent food, gold circle membership
9
Manuel B. Couples Australia, November 24, 2014
excellent service and location

service, comfort, cleanness.
10
Excellent.
Nasser A. Couples Oman, November 10, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, food, staff
10
Jessica K. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Nice hotel let down by staff

Pool, bathtub location
6.7
A nice hotel let down by several staff moments. If I am paying five star prices I want five star service! Examples: I arrived at 0200 hrs in the morning and cleaners knocked on the door at 0800 hrs to service the room. Went to the lobby to catch a taxi and the service staff were so incredibly slow I hailed a cab by myself. On an evening at the pool bar the concierge woman told us rudely that where we were sitting was reserved ( the pool area was nearly empty) and that we had to leave. We asked to be reseated ( as we were guests of the hotel) and she told us he place was fully booked and it was impossible. We could still see several available places...Now that was both unexpected and seriously rude, particularly as we were guests of the hotel, not drop ins off the street! Room was nice, though nothing special. Could use a nespresso machine or similar, to match similar rooms in other Dubai hotels.
Geraint K. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Couples break

Cleanliness of the Hotel and rooms, very helpful and enthusiastic staff around all of the hotel, situated in a good area to get to and from all the sights/malls
9.7
Our stay was lovely. Shorts couple of days away from kuwait over half term. Weather as always fantastic and the hotel choice even better. Very helpful and warm welcome on arrivel, hotel offered a free room upgrade. Rooms lovely and clean/modern. Pool and pool area clean and lovely mixture of family's and couples. All and all a lovey break away 😊

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Ikandy Ultra LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Horizon Club ReceptionShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Balcony BarShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - BathroomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Business CenterShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Dubai Dubai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06