or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin

111 Huan Cheng Bei Er Lu , Guilin, China 541004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Garden Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Function Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Junior Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Boardroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - VIP Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shot Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shot Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe
Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Food and Beverages Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Specialty-Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive River - View Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Presidential-Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Internet Lounge
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Francis C. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Excellent help when we needed it because my wife was ill. Wonderful staff. Very attractive hotel with great food.
10
We were staying at another hotel in Guilin when my wife became ill. We were given bad advice about which hospital to go to, my wife did not improve. We felt we needed to be in a western hotel so came to the Shangri La. From the moment we arrived we were in safe hands. They organised a visit to the Peoples Hospital and sent someone from the concierge desk with us. He stayed with us for over 4 hours even though he was off duty. He translated and made sure we understood all the hospital was advising. The hotel looked after us extremely well. It is a great hotel, wonderful staff, attention to detail is everywhere. Rooms are well appointed and food in the restaurants is very good. Lovely grounds and swimming pools. We could not fault this hotel in any way.
Kimberly G. Families with young children United States of America, October 4, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Nice pool

Pool and view of the river.
8.3
Wei Z. Couples China, October 2, 2014
Bad restaurant service

concierges service, lobby space, tour guide
7
very lousy F&B service, restaurant is totally out of order, waited our starter for more than 40 mins. Room is old, ugly, however lobby is very luxury.
Ganesh V. Families with young children India, October 1, 2014
Relaxed stay

friendly staff, great ambience and good outdoors
8
Comfortable stay. We struggled a bit initially on food but the Chef (Mr In Jin) helped us out going out of his way to prepare some very delicious meals.. The hotel is a bit away from the City Centre but that can be an advantage since its away from the hustle bustle and they have a complimentary bus Spa was good and overall we had a good break !
Barry G. Couples Ireland, September 13, 2014
Beautiful Hotel - one of the best

Standard, Horizon Club and View
9.7
We have a fantastic stay at the Shangri La. Sorry we didn't stay longer. Horizon club with free drinks, snacks in the evening and breakfast was a fantastic service. Used the free business centre facilities and enjoyed the outside pool, very warm. The view from the Horizon level Rooms is fantastic so do go for the river view rooms if you intend to have a leisurely stay - better views on the North wing. Tips - Normal taxi's are inexpensive on the metre and available at the hotel. We also used public bus to get to Ping-An Rice Terraces (very easy and no slower than a driver) so you can make savings to cover the extra on accommodation if you wish. Another simple saving is don't, and I mean don't get on the tourist train at Reed flute cave, what a gip. As we checked out a President from an unnamed country checked in - we felt every bit the same leaving.
Geraldine Y. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2014
Great Hotel, But Not Too Centrally Located

Very relaxed ambiance, great staff, nice rooms
8.7
The hotel and staff are nice and very accommodating. But location is not too close to the city. Free Shuttle has been provided to go to the city center but advance booking is required.
Christian S. Couples Spain, August 3, 2014
good option

hotel condition, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Leo R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Excelent Hotel in Guilin

Comfort, friendly staff, prestigious
8.3
-
Guillaume B. Families with young children France, August 1, 2014
Substandard for Shangri-la

Room, swimming pools, location
7
It was a very good stay at this Hotel. As always, room is perfect, facilities too. However for a luxurious hotel, I found the staff is bit sub qualified as well as having a poor english even for managing staff. Biggest deception is about food offer : I found the breakfast desappointed in compariso with other hotels of the brands as well as the restaurants offers. However it is still a luxurious hotel and you can't be unhappy to stay there. So even if it is not the best hotel of the brand, don't get me wrong, it will provide you a great stay with beautiful view of the river if you take a room with the view.
Aleksei C. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Super!

Quality, Professionalism, and Efficiency
8
Fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Junior BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - BoardroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - VIP RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Food and BeveragesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Specialty-SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive River - View RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Presidential-SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Internet Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A01