Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin

111 Huan Cheng Bei Er Lu , Guilin, China 541004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Garden Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Function Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Junior Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Boardroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - VIP Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shot Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shot Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe
Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Food and Beverages Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Specialty-Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive River - View Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Presidential-Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Internet Lounge
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Christian S. Couples Spain, August 3, 2014
good option

hotel condition, staff, cleanliness
8.7
Leo R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Excelent Hotel in Guilin

Comfort, friendly staff, prestigious
8.3
-
Guillaume B. Families with young children France, August 1, 2014
Substandard for Shangri-la

Room, swimming pools, location
7
It was a very good stay at this Hotel. As always, room is perfect, facilities too. However for a luxurious hotel, I found the staff is bit sub qualified as well as having a poor english even for managing staff. Biggest deception is about food offer : I found the breakfast desappointed in compariso with other hotels of the brands as well as the restaurants offers. However it is still a luxurious hotel and you can't be unhappy to stay there. So even if it is not the best hotel of the brand, don't get me wrong, it will provide you a great stay with beautiful view of the river if you take a room with the view.
Aleksei C. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Super!

Quality, Professionalism, and Efficiency
8
Fantastic!
Weng S. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Nice view, poor location

Room iss standrd with lake view, far from everywhere. Staff are friendly.
5.7
It was acceptable, but price are high. Location is a bit isolated, hard to find nice restaurant nearby, almost an hour to airport.
Weng S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Nice view

Nice lake view, far from airport, bit expensive
5.7
Hotel was aa bit far from airport and all the restaurant, staff are friendly, room is standard, price a bit high.
Mei M. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Luxuary stay in Guilin you can get.

Attentive staff, luxuary room, great breakfast
9.7
Very attentive staff. Nice room decor and comfortable bed. Close to attraction (around 10 minus Taxi). You will not disappointed when you stay in Shangri-La Hotel.
Barrett W. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
Wanted to stay longer

Pool, room, buffets
10
We took pictures to remember how beautiful it is in its own park like grounds. A lovely staff lady greeted us in minority costume for pictures. The grand piano was being played. Our room was full of all the luxury appointments with a formal Chinese decor. A heated indoor lap pool that took the discomfort of sitting in planes and cars away. Situated along the Li River with the Karst mountains in the background. Delicious variety of food in buffet of both Western & Chinese. We hated only staying a short visit, as we travelled on out of area on our private tour. A fantastic value.
Chris B. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable hotel, very helpful staff

Rooms, staf, tours
9
We had a very enjoyabe few days here with our teenage children. The concierge worked out some tours that fitted in with our revised schedule after a flight cancellation. Would recommend this hotel.
Victor R. Couples Spain, December 28, 2013
Excellent for a long weekend break

Service, good quality, clean
8.7
The hotel delivered everything that one would expect from a Shangri La hotel: good service, quality and great environment. Most employees would deserve 9/10 if one would have to rank them. Reception was great and helpful. The desk to help customers with tours, excursions, theatre performances, etc. was very attentive and provided invaluable trips to make our Guilin and Yangshuo experience a very especial one. The spa was pure Heaven! And the Chinese restaurant was very good indeed. However, the Western restaurant - despite having an amazing food selection - lacked flexibility in their service. One night we went there at 21:10 to learn that the buffet was closing at 21:30. Aside one more table, we were the only customers at the restaurant and kindly asked them to allow the buffet to be in place until 21:40 to give us time to eat the food without rushing. However, we got a negative and very inflexible reply in the name of food safety... Our friends and us were very disappointed by the lack of flexibility from staff. I would understand it completely if we would have asked them to leave the food forever, but 10 more minutes? Also one night we asked for soups and - despite being delicious - they were served lukewarm. Then the following night we asked for noodles and - after waiting over 30 minutes - they came lukewarm again! Once can happen, but twice in a row is too much... Particularly when paying the sum of 72 RMB for a simple bowl of Guilin noodles, one would expect them to come in perfect condition. We had to send the bowl back, so my wife ended eating her food alone, while I waited another 25 minutes for another noodle bowl to be delivered. I complained, but aside of smiles I got nothing else. Not acceptable I am afraid... Moreover because it gave us a bad taste of what otherwise would have been a great hotel experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Junior BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - BoardroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - VIP RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Food and BeveragesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Specialty-SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive River - View RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Presidential-SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Internet Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B03