Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin

111 Huan Cheng Bei Er Lu , Qixing District, Guilin, China 541004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Internet Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Function Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Junior Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Boardroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Garden Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - VIP Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shot Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shot Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li Cafe Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Shang-Palace Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - U Bar Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Food and Beverages Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View Room Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-Room
Area: Qixing District Number of Rooms: 449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 188 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Claire A. Couples Australia, July 8, 2015
Every detail was well thought out.

The staff, especially the young concierge Alex and trainees Reuben and Joanne were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and the bed was the most comfortable I have experienced anywhere.
9.7
We loved the whole experience and would love to return. We highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Yvonne H. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2015
1 night stay in shangri hotel guilin ! good !

hotel cleanliness, nice great view , 10 min to town by taxi
8.7
We stayed at guilin and yangshuo for 10 days and before we left guilin, we had booked shangri la a night stay to try out as we did stayed at few hotels. Location: Surround the hotel no shopping and no cafe. You got to take a taxi around 10 to 15 min and might costs 15 rmb to the town area Breakfast: Alot of breakfast to choose from but 10am sharp they straight kept all items without informing to take last items before they keep. This thing they got to change and attitude suck when we tried to take some more fruits as we didn't know 10am they straight keep the food without notifying Dinner buffet: Dessert was good Ice cream was good Prata not recommend The rest of food still is fine especially prawn and salmon very fresh. Overall is fine. But oyster not so fresh when we ate it. Maybe that day has this issue only. But you can still go for dinner as it's cheap and many choices to choose from. Room: Aircon we adjust to 17 degree but quite stuffy even at corridor it's still quite warm. This hotel got indoor swimming pool and outdoor swimming pool. Very recommend to bring kids too. Check in and check out was fast. I booked my room through agoda and upon check in they asked me if I would want a Ln upgrade for 400 rmb = $80, as I can check out at 4pm and get the highest 7th floor and view will be river view which is nice and cam have free drinks / snacks from 5pm to 7pm at the horizon bar but I'm busy so I miss it. From shangri la to airport takes around 1 hour to 1 hour 15 min We took a taxi from a lady whom we got to know at guilin and she droves us to airport at 120 rmb which is very cheap compare to public taxi 250 rmb- this is the price hotel receptionist told me. Will come back again !
Report this review
Robin C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2015
Best Hotel in Guilin with oustanding services.

staff services, room, and location
9.7
Report this review
Susan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Great hotel

Very comfortable, central, elegant
8
Great stay, very comfortable.
Report this review
Mei M. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2015
Outstanding Choice! Spectacular Views.Large Rooms

Large room for our 3 young children to sleep sealed the deal!
9.7
Wonderful! We always chose ShangRiLa! This one, in particular was one of the nicer ones. I Wish pool was more child friendly with slide or hotel had exciting fun zone for children to enjoy.. But overall, excellent choice for money!Singapore crab was my favorite!
Report this review
Lisa B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Disappointment

Staff staff staff
6.7
My experience was not the normal shangrila standard, due to big groups taking over the hotel, if this is normal for this hotel I wouldn't stay again, there was no seating in the restaurant , for dinner , breakfast and lunch priority was given to the groups quite disappointing given they don't pay anything ? The company's do !!!! We have never been treated this way before we stay in Shangrila hotels a lot. Luck for this hotel they have some good staff members !!!!
Report this review
Sakarin R. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2015
Great service

food, staff performance,Comfortable
9
Excellent service.
Report this review
Atul S. Couples Thailand, March 7, 2015
Mmm

Mmm
8.7
Mmm
Report this review
Yew K. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Great Stay

Front desk staff, Food at Shang Palace, Beautiful surroundings
8.7
Efficient and outstanding front desk service. Food at Shang Palace was great but service can be improved. You can do Taichi with two masterful instructors who were patient and skillful. Indoor pool staff was lazy, just sat around and leave used towels and water bottles around after guests have left. He even smokes at the poolside himself.
Report this review
Majdouline E. Solo travelers France, December 21, 2014
Comfortable and very kind service

Restaurant-bed-interior swimming pool
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Internet LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Junior BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - BoardroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - GardenShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - VIP RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Shang-PalaceShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - U BarShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Food and BeveragesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Specialty-SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Presidential-SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - SLGL-Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - SLGL-Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - Horizon Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel, Guilin Guilin - SLGL-Presidential Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05