Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Guilin

111 Huan Cheng Bei Er Lu , Qixing District, Guilin, China 541004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 214 reviews

151 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Mads L. Couples Denmark, April 29, 2016
Bargain during off-season
5.7
Great gym and swimmingpool. Wonderful room. Location a little far for walking to the center. Strangely enough the room-service did not apply (staff said) 24/7 (say at 22 hrs) as otherwise stated in welcome folder.
Report this review
Timothy S. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2016
SENSATIONAL PLACE and even BETTER STAFF
6
Our stay Shangri-La Hotel Guilin was second to none. We had an amazing experience from start to finish, staying in the hotel for 8 nights and every day was sensational. The facilities are absolutely perfect for a young family, with a games room and outside play areas. Staff are very good with children of all ages (and adults!), showing patience and a caring nature towards them. Although the location is not great, it makes up for it with everything else. It generates a very relaxing atmosphere both inside the hotel and throughout the garden and outside areas. During our stay, people of all ages, including young couples, stayed at the hotel and had nothing but positive experiences. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to everyone and anyone. If we ever get back to Guilin, we will be back to the Shangri-la without a doubt. Thank you to the amazing staff - you really did go out of your way to make our stay the most memorable of many, many hotel visits!
Report this review
Dian P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2016
Excellent
6.7
My parents loved to stay in this hotel. The location was great, very helpful staff and the view from our room was excellent. Would stay here again if we come back to Guilin.
Report this review
Yiu L. Couples Australia, February 1, 2016
Great hotel in a quiet part of town
5
The hotel is situated in the quieter part of Guilin city so if you are worry about noise level than this hotel is a must. The check in was quick and we were ushered to our room. The room size was good with a view of the river as we booked.
Report this review
Handi W. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Decent 2 nights stay

Indoor pool, room comfort, value
7
Decent stay over Christmas break. Location is a little far from city center but not a big issue since it's a quieter area. Staff performance were really inconsistent, some good some really bad. Major mishap for our Xmas day dinner, had to complain to the manager but she handled the situation really well and came up with a good solution. Price is decent for the brand due to it being a lower tier city and nice facilities, great for family.
Report this review
Alessandro D. Couples Italy, December 17, 2015
Great Staff Comfort Room

Staff, bed comfort, view
7.3
Great stay with nice room and polite staff
Report this review
Ralph S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2015
Not Shangri-La

Clean, fast elevator service, some very helpful staff
7
I was in a unique situation. I stayed at the hotel the first two,visits as part of a group tour. I also wanted to stay an additional night after the second group stay. I also,wanted to keep the same room. Through a series of communications I was told that the room I had was a river view and was a higher cost than the room type I had booked for,my independent extra night. If I wanted or remain in my room I would have to pay an additional 25 dollars. My other option was to,move to another room. This would require me to pack, store my luggage while I was out and pick up my luggage at the end of the day and move toms new room. I understand the difference in cost but I thought, that since I had stayed tow other times that they might, as a courtesy, allow me to stay and not charge me. I checked and found there were some additional rooms in that category, i.e. They were not sold out in that category. What was infuriating was the manner in which management communicated its decision. First, they had a subordinate do it, one that wasn't fluent in English, rather than speaking with me directly relate than a direct communication. Additionally, the dismissive and inconsistent manner in which they replied wasmridiculous. Saying that they were,full in that category and then saying I could have the room for an additional,fee was obviously not accurate, especially sincemroomsmwere still available,on line in that category on the morning and evening I was required to move. I also,asked at the desk and confirmed that this information was accurate. This episode left a very sour tast in my mouth. I should have moved to the Sheraton which is in the center of town, unlike the Shangri-la and it was substantially less expensive. My bad.mi won't choose them again.
Report this review
Jay H. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2015
Personalized professional attention

Location, on-site attractions, front desk staff/concierge
8.3
The Shangri-La was indeed a peaceful, luxurious haven to retreat to after a day of exploring the many attractions in the Guilin area. Attentive welcomes, super-responsive concierge service and plush surroundings made this a wonderful base for my eight-year-old and I.
Report this review
Amanda V. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Luxurious stay

The comfortable bed in the spacious room, the use of the executive club room, the excellent breakfast
9
The staff were very welcoming and the room was aspacioismand comfortable. Lots of room. My only negative comment about the room is that the carpets looked quite grubby and the bath was quite old looking with a dripping tap. Nevertheless. The bed was comfortable and the room view was fabulous
Report this review
Magdalena G. Families with older children Philippines, September 14, 2015
Nice room with a nice view

Nice view, very accommodating staffs, nice room
7
It is a nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 151 reviews Next page
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Pub/LoungeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - SpaShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - ViewShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - SurroundingsShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Deluxe-RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Internet LoungeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Junior BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - BoardroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - GardenShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - VIP RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Cameo shotShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Outdoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - SpaShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Indoor Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Li CafeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Shang-PalaceShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - U BarShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Food and BeveragesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Deluxe River - View RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Horizon-River-View-RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Specialty-SuiteShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Presidential-SuiteShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Sports and ActivitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Sports and ActivitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Sports and ActivitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Sports and ActivitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Game Lounge facilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - SLGL-Specialty SuiteShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - SLGL-Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - SLGL-Presidential SuiteShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Guilin Guilin - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07