Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou

78 Beishan Road, West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area, Hangzhou, China 310007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - East Wing Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - West Wing Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Peppino Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Presidential suite
Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room
Area: West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Xin Z. Families with older children China, August 22, 2014
Not as satisfactory

Location, Service, Food
9
I spent the night at Shangri-la with my parents this time while the room was awful comparing to the last several times i stayed as a business traveler, in the same type of room. There are no hair dryer in the room, or even free instant coffee in the mini bar.
Wei E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Great location away from the hustle and bustle

Cleanliness, Staff Friendliness, Location
9.7
It was a great stay! The location is located very nearby to many restaurants (mostly fast-food). Note that these restaurants are closer to the WEST Wing, and you won't be able to see it if you are in the East Wing. The mountain bikes that are available for rent are also well-maintained, and it helps that we didn't need to get off and push the bike whenever we came to a upslope on the bridge. Check-in staff upgraded us twice! We got a view of the lake from the 4th floor! Rooms are very well maintained, as per Shangri La standards. However, we didn't try breakfast as it was too expensive (around USD 30/pax). Indoor pool is a tad small but nevertheless offers a great way to cool off during a hot summer's day. I will be back to stay in this hotel again!
Mark D. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
the stay was acceptable but too expensive

Location; front desk; cleanliness
7.3
Stay was acceptable; nice location but there are two wings; one is close to road and other must take golf cart to get to main attraction. Hotel understaffed - bakery never was attended. sunday lunch was buffet only and expensive; no ala cart. Hotel very old and not updated. I would stay there again if the price was right, but even through AGODA it was more than I would pay again for the same room.
Juncheng Y. Couples China, July 20, 2014
quiet and scenic location, great staff performance

staff, location, quietness
9.7
had an awesome stay in Shangri-La Hotel Hang Zhou. Some people say it's an old hotel, which is true, first Shangri-La in China, but it's vintage, you get very high ceiling and the design is very detailed. We got a lake view room, the scene was fantastic. The hotel is located right by the West Lake, but there's some distance to go to the room so very quiet place but with great view. Staff are very helpful, they helped us got train tickets, cabs etc. Highly recommend. Need to get clear on whether you stay in West Wing or East Wing, quite some distance, but the gold car can take you around.
Fui N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2014
Just opposite to west lake

Location, location, location
5.7
Positives:1) walking distance to west lake and west lake impression show 2) friendly concierge and service staff Negatives:) 1) rooms are old, dated and needs renovation, 2) lack of night entertainment. Bar close at 12 despite it a world cup night, really disappointing. Overall, we like its location but we should have chose other hotels if we know how old and dated this hotel was!
Chiayang L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 3, 2014
Great Service

Service, fare, and nice front desk
9.7
Eunjoo M. Business travelers South Korea, June 25, 2014
Tranquil stay near the West Lake

Garden, Location, the West Lake
8.3
It was nice to stay in this quiet hotel which is still right in front of the West Lake main road thanks to its rich garden.
Eunjoo M. Business travelers South Korea, June 25, 2014
It was a superb hotel near the East Lake

Classic interior, quiet atmostphere, beautiful garden
9.3
The hotel has a classic interior and beautiful and rich garden. It is located just by the road though, thanks to its garden, it gives a quiet atmostphere which allows you to take a real rest.
Miang S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Warm reception by staff but hotel is old and dated

Location
7
Hotel is a Shangri La brand but a rather old hotel. Rooms cosy but fixtures all very dated and old.
Drew C. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
First class in every aspect

Location Staff Amenities
9.3
Short (one night only) wish I could have stayed longer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou HangzhouShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - East Wing Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - West Wing Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - PeppinoShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Presidential suiteShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03