or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou

78 Beishan Road, West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area, Hangzhou, China 310007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - East Wing Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - West Wing Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Peppino Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Presidential suite Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room
Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room
Area: West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Tse Y. Families with young children China, February 18, 2015
Comfort stay

The view is excellent
9.7
Very good!
Tak S. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
3 Problems

convenient location, spacious room
6.7
3 problems 1. old room 2. merging 2 beds into 1, leaving an uncomfortable crack in between 3. TV noise too low and cannot be fixed after complaint
Lim K. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
A pleasant stay experience

Couteous and helpful staff; spacious and clean room; good location next to Xihu
8
Cinol W. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
Overrated 5 Star hotel

None
4.7
The hotel looks old, lack of food/restaurants around the west lake area
Cayleh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Good stay

Good service etiquette, knowledgable staff to advise us how to get ourselves started in getting around Hangzhou, great location
9.3
A pleasant stay and good experience in the hotel. We checked in during wee hours in the morning and was upgraded to lake view room. Thumbs up. The location is great as it is situated at the West Lake, walking distance to some of the attractions. There is a bus stop (called xin xin fan dian) located just outside the hotel, very convenient for public transport with good frequency level and reasonable bus fare to travel around Hangzhou (Remember to always prepare several RMB 1.00 with you before boarding). Did i mention there is a unique Starbucks hidden at Zhusu Yuan (Zhusu Garden)? Yes! If u r an avid lover, this is not to be missed. We will stay in Shangri-la again next time when we go to Hangzhou!! :)
Cheung W. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
Fair stay

Good rate, close to the lake, good breakfast
6.7
The hotel is a bit old but still acceptable. Nothing impressive.
Eileen P. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2014
oldest but excellent location

excellent location, within west lake, with scenery
8.3
better and expected
Chen Y. Couples China, September 14, 2014
Old-styled out dated 5 stars

vintage style rooms
4
Not convenient location, as it's so hard to get a taxi in Hangzhou, we had a good walk to everywhere; didn't see much passion from the staff; I think the 5 stars need to be reassessed
Xin Z. Families with older children China, August 22, 2014
Not as satisfactory

Location, Service, Food
9
I spent the night at Shangri-la with my parents this time while the room was awful comparing to the last several times i stayed as a business traveler, in the same type of room. There are no hair dryer in the room, or even free instant coffee in the mini bar.
Wei E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Great location away from the hustle and bustle

Cleanliness, Staff Friendliness, Location
9.7
It was a great stay! The location is located very nearby to many restaurants (mostly fast-food). Note that these restaurants are closer to the WEST Wing, and you won't be able to see it if you are in the East Wing. The mountain bikes that are available for rent are also well-maintained, and it helps that we didn't need to get off and push the bike whenever we came to a upslope on the bridge. Check-in staff upgraded us twice! We got a view of the lake from the 4th floor! Rooms are very well maintained, as per Shangri La standards. However, we didn't try breakfast as it was too expensive (around USD 30/pax). Indoor pool is a tad small but nevertheless offers a great way to cool off during a hot summer's day. I will be back to stay in this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou HangzhouShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - East Wing Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - West Wing Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - PeppinoShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Presidential suiteShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01