or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou

78 Beishan Road, West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area, Hangzhou, China 310007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Buffet Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room
Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - View Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby
Area: West Lake District - West Lake Scenic Area Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Mark D. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
the stay was acceptable but too expensive

Location; front desk; cleanliness
7.3
Stay was acceptable; nice location but there are two wings; one is close to road and other must take golf cart to get to main attraction. Hotel understaffed - bakery never was attended. sunday lunch was buffet only and expensive; no ala cart. Hotel very old and not updated. I would stay there again if the price was right, but even through AGODA it was more than I would pay again for the same room.
Fui N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2014
Just opposite to west lake

Location, location, location
5.7
Positives:1) walking distance to west lake and west lake impression show 2) friendly concierge and service staff Negatives:) 1) rooms are old, dated and needs renovation, 2) lack of night entertainment. Bar close at 12 despite it a world cup night, really disappointing. Overall, we like its location but we should have chose other hotels if we know how old and dated this hotel was!
Miang S. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Warm reception by staff but hotel is old and dated

Location
7
Hotel is a Shangri La brand but a rather old hotel. Rooms cosy but fixtures all very dated and old.
Drew C. Groups United States of America, June 13, 2014
First class in every aspect

Location Staff Amenities
9.3
Short (one night only) wish I could have stayed longer
Dr M. Business travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
Very mixed opinion, rooms are tired and old,

some of the staff were very good, some were poor
6.3
Not a 5 star level maybe 3 1/2 or4
David M. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 26, 2014
Disappointing compared to other Shangri-La Hotels

The Italian Restaurant in the West-Wing was really good
5.3
Apart from it's location I wouldn't really recommend this hotel. The rooms and the infrastructure a very old.
Natashia T. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
A 5-star relic from the 80s

Close to Westlake.
6
This hotel needs an overhaul. If not for it's lake front location there would be little reason to stay here. The staff are as tired as the establishment. A few things: Staff lack thorough training- saw staff yawning, screaming to each other from one end of the corridor to the other to communicate, laughing in packs very loudly in hotel public areas. The toiletries are poor-- ugly pre-packaged soaps, small thin towels. Fine for a 3-star place but a bit insulting for the price. Breakfast is a l-oooong walk down a musty ugly thoroughfare. Room decor is dated and uninspiring. We spent one night at the bar playing pool and took a bar stool from the performance stage which wasn't being used by anyone. 20min later the hotel talent came and took it away eventhough we were clearly using it rather than taking one of the 8 spare ones at the bar. In general the most glaring thing about this place is there's no consistency or professionalism in the service.
Zoe L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Bad

n/a
5
Cecile K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2014
Great quiet retreat

Close to West Lake, good service and friendly staff, all-inclusive services and facilities
7.7
Good, quiet stay for a short retreat, but I had a problem checking in because the hotel staff couldn't find my booking via agoda.com. While it was soon resolved and didn't cause any problem perhaps agoda.com and the hotel can work more closely to make sure the bookings are properly recorded and communicated. The hotel was a bit far from the eateries around West Lake on foot, at least 10-15 minutes. It was okay for me but probably not so for other family and individual travellers.
Wen M. Couples China, January 12, 2014
Great

location, Location and Location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Hangzhou HangzhouShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - BuffetShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - ViewShangri-La Hotel Hangzhou Hangzhou - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01