Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin

555 Youyi Road, Daoli District, Daoli, Harbin, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Hotel main Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Superior Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Club Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Coffee Garden Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Function Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Interior
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 404
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Balaam T. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Probably your best choice in Harbin

Close to the river and ice and snow parks
7.3
We travelled over a weekend in January, for the sole purpose of seeing the Ice and Snow festival. Hotel was full, as it is their peak season with everyone there for the same reason! Rooms are fine, older style, and for the standard rooms, beware if you want an extra bed, they do not allow it. You have to book either the suite or premier rooms. We took a sleeping bag for my son! We pays extra for a club room, and this was worth doing, however, as the hotel was do busy, so was the lounge, especially for breakfast and cocktail hour. At breakfast, they needed more staff, food and plates were running out and not being restocked timely, the coffee machine kept breaking down so the management really do need to look at their staffing levels. The attitude of staff was brilliant, always trying to help and English was spoken well. You need to take a taxi to the ice park, probably only 5 mins away. The hotel doormen suggested that we keep the taxi waiting with us, at an additional cost of RMB70 per hour, and this is worth doing. As a lot of taxis are doing this it can be difficult to get one and and it is so cold you don't want to take the risk of being stuck outside whilst you wait.
Johanna W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
lovely hotel

staff very kind and caring
9.3
I had a wonderful time in your hotel and have some fantastic photographs of the Ice Festival in Harbin. You MUST give this festival more publicity as I seem to be the only English person who has been to see it. I want to come again next year and stay longer, when hopefully it will not be so cold. I understand that this was your coldest winter in China for over 30 years.
Tin C. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Location is very accessible

location location location
8
standard rooms are small compared to other shangri-la
Ruan W. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
best location, confortable

nice view of the river, convenience, friendly staff
9
one of the best hotel in harbin,especially the room facing to the river. I highly recommend this hotel.i will stay here again next time.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Excellent Service and Location

Service, Location
9.3
Stayed in the Horizon Club room. The service was excellent. Promptly checked in and offered advice on where to go and what to do. The Club Lounge was comfortable, though a bit small. The food served was good and the variety was great. If you don't mind splurging, it is a luxury to stay at the Horizon Club. Strongly recommended.
Jacqueline C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Lovely staff

Friendly staff
8
Lovely hotel although a bit dated. The breakfast served in your room is huge and very delicious. The Chinese restaurant is also a must try. I especially recommend the BBQ platter, the best suckling pig and roast goose I have had in a very long time.
Yvonne L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service but small rooms

great staff service with warm smiles
7.7
shangrila has always been our favorite choice. the staff and service were a delight and made us feel at home and well looked after. regrettably the room has no view of the river and the room was rather small.
Jacqueline C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Reasonably sized rooms

Excellent Room service and Chinese Restaurant
8.3
The hotel is rather dated but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend trying their Chinese restaurant.
Shihchieh C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2012
Good location but with small rooms

Must visit their Ice Bar
7.3
Overall it's good. Room a bit too small. Great location to central Main Street and the island. The view facing the river is terrific.
Nightlife Tip: Must visit the Ice Bar at the hotel.
Lisa C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Great Service

Good view, Good food and Services
9.7
The hotel helped us purchase advance train tickets between Yabuli and Harbin. We stayed on my daughter's birthday. The hotel gave her a small gift on arrival. At dinner, the restaurant made her a small cake with candle to celebrate and a ginger bread gift as birthday present. We highly recommend this hotel for their generosity and helpful sincerity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remind Ice Palace bar and restaurant (an outdoor iced house) open only after 24 Dec.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin HarbinShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Hotel main LobbyShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Superior RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Club RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Coffee GardenShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03