Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin

555 Youyi Road, Daoli District, Daoli, Harbin, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Hotel main Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Superior Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Club Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Coffee Garden Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Function Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 404
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2015
Nice river view and impressive ice place!

River view, food, nice service team
8
Ayu W. Families with older children Macau, February 16, 2015
in my black list from now on

clean , smell well , big enough
7
asked the staff help to buy the talk show ticket , they told us the vip seat was 280 per one, becasue got no time to buy ourself so them help , but when we arrived they charged us vip price and just provided us the un-vip seat, the main point is that the vip price just cost 60 if you buy yourself at the show place. when asked the staff for that they all said know nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alexander M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Not up to Shangri-La Standards

Good location
5.7
Not very many "good" hotels in the Harbin area, I thought by choosing to stay at the Shangri-La Hotel it would be a beautiful stay. I was sadly disappointed with the "dated" small rooms. I took several visitors on this trip and really wanted to impress them, unfortunately the rooms left a very bad impression. On a positive note the location is great and the staff was very attentive. Very over priced
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
First trip to China

Fast speed to checking in and out. Good service staff, with big smiles and great attitude. Speed in providing all services.
7.3
Alex A. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Enjoy stay in Harbin during late December

Staff service, food and health club facilities
8.7
The Superior room is probably a 4.5 star standard compared to other 5-star hotels we've stayed at for a similar price, mainly in terms of the bathroom facilities and accessories such as blow dryer, etc. However everything else (particularly staff service, food and health club facilities) was definitely 5-star standard. The only negative during our stay was that we couldn't eat at the 'Coffee Lounge' restaurant on our last night there because it had been fully booked out for a private Christmas party until after 8pm that night. Overall the Shangri-La Hotel offers reasonable value for money but has a relatively expensive room tariff which may simply reflect the generally high cost of staying/travelling in Harbin.
Yih Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Hotel with excellent location

close to places of interest, clean, friendly staff
9.7
It was great stay! convenient and comfortable for family with young kids.
Kar K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Typical 5 star but room is quite small

Chinese restaurant is good, near to park, staff is good
6.7
It's our 1st trip to harbin, hotel is nice but it's a bit far from tourist attractions
Chris S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
It was a nice hotel but not worth the money.

Friendly and helpful staff, Nice breakfast, comfortable room
7
I wanted a luxury stay in Harbin, so I booked the Shangri-La hotel. It was a nice hotel, but not worth the money. The staff was helpful and friendly, but it just wasn't at the level I would expect for a Shangri-La. The quality of the lunch food was also not at the quality I would expect.
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit out of way

Polite efficient staff, clean room and good breakfast
9
The room was clean. The TV was sharp and had a good variety of channels. The staff were very polite and efficient. It is however a bit out of way. You hVe to use taxi wherever you go. There was no problem at all for you to catch a taxi as you go out but beware on you way back. It is best to hire a taxi wherever you go. The taxi fare is cheap, RMB70 per hour.
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Small room, out of way but staff are efficient

Efficient staff, lots of taxis and next to beautiful Songhua River
6
The room is very small for the money I had paid. The hotel is quite out of way. You will need a taxi wherever go. There is nothing of interest except the Songhua River. Although the staff are very efficient and helpful, there is still no value for money at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin HarbinShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Hotel main LobbyShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Superior RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Club RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Coffee GardenShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03