or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin

555 Youyi Road, Daoli District, Daoli, Harbin, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Hotel main Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Superior Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Club Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Coffee Garden Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Lobby Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice Palace Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Function Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Health Club Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Interior
Area: Daoli Number of Rooms: 404
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Kar K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Typical 5 star but room is quite small

Chinese restaurant is good, near to park, staff is good
6.7
It's our 1st trip to harbin, hotel is nice but it's a bit far from tourist attractions
Chris S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
It was a nice hotel but not worth the money.

Friendly and helpful staff, Nice breakfast, comfortable room
7
I wanted a luxury stay in Harbin, so I booked the Shangri-La hotel. It was a nice hotel, but not worth the money. The staff was helpful and friendly, but it just wasn't at the level I would expect for a Shangri-La. The quality of the lunch food was also not at the quality I would expect.
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Luxurious hotel but a bit out of way

Polite efficient staff, clean room and good breakfast
9
The room was clean. The TV was sharp and had a good variety of channels. The staff were very polite and efficient. It is however a bit out of way. You hVe to use taxi wherever you go. There was no problem at all for you to catch a taxi as you go out but beware on you way back. It is best to hire a taxi wherever you go. The taxi fare is cheap, RMB70 per hour.
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Small room, out of way but staff are efficient

Efficient staff, lots of taxis and next to beautiful Songhua River
6
The room is very small for the money I had paid. The hotel is quite out of way. You will need a taxi wherever go. There is nothing of interest except the Songhua River. Although the staff are very efficient and helpful, there is still no value for money at all.
Amelie P. Couples France, January 20, 2014
Nice stay but a bit pricey

location, concierge service, confortable
6.7
There are not that many options in Harbin and the Shangri La is the best option there but this comes at a cost, it's not cheap! The rooms are really small and the bathroom is tiny and quite old, which quite unusual for Shangri La. Some of the staff speaks well English so no problem there. I would go back there because of the lack of options in Harbin
Elizabeth W. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

fitness centre, horizon club, very helpful staff
7.7
The airport transfer service was waiting for us and took us to the hotel safely. We had booked Horizon Club rooms and the check in was good but we were a bit disappointed in the size of the rooms especially the bathroom. The Horizon Club was great for pre dinner drinks and breakfast, we also had a good buffet breakfast in the Coffee House. The fitness and pool facilities were very good. We spent a whole day out at the Ice and snow festival and Central street in the extreme cold and it was lovely to come back to the hotel to relax and thaw out.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Great hotel for the Ice Festival. Staff was great

Staff, Dining, Facilities
7.7
Great stay, enjoyed the food at the restaurants both Chinese and Western. The facilities of the hotel were great as well.
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Reaonably priced hotel for a central location

Panoramic river view. Great breakfast. Attentive staff.
9.3
The room we stayed in offered a panoramic view of Songhua River, which is particularly beautiful in winter when it froze. The hotel offered an ice bar and ice restaurant during the winter season and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotpot in the ice restaurant of the hotel. Only downside is the hotel is showing its age and some furniture is showing its wear and tear. Nevertheless, the staff performance is very professional by local standards. We enjoyed our stay a lot at this hotel.
Eng K. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Cool ambiance but a bit pricey.

Classy and elegant
8
If you have more budget this is a good choice. But if you don't have enough money, please go to cheap hotel.
Wong K. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2013
A good and simple stay.

Nice rooms. Attentive staff.
7
A good stay. Enjoyed the buffet Tim Sum in the hotel restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Harbin HarbinShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Hotel main LobbyShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Superior RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon Club RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Coffee GardenShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Shang PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Horizon LoungeShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Ice PalaceShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Function RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Grand BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Health ClubShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - BallroomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Harbin Harbin - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08