Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi

Khor Al Maqta, City Center, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Residence Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Entrance Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Al Nojoom Ballroom Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Sofra bld Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Deluxe King Room Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Garden Suite Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Sofra bld Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Al Hanah
Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Sofra bld Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Executive Suite Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Health Club & Spa Lap Pool Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Hoi An Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Vitality Pool Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - South Beach Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - View Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Chi The Spa Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Bord Eau Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Exterior Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Horizon Club Lounge Terrace
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 122 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Adrian S. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2015
Everything you would expect from the Shangri-La

Club Lounge, swimming pools and service
8.7
This hotel has everything you would expect from the impressive Shangri-La chain - excellent service, well decorated spacious rooms, top class facilities, excellent club lounge etc. However, for personal preferences and reasons beyond the hotel's control it did not quite fulfil my requirements. Firstly, I consider the location to be average. The hotel is situated a 25 to 30 min drive from the airport / Yas Island and downtown Abu Dhabi. If you want a top hotel with all the trimmings and to do very little when staying in Abu Dhabi then this hotel is a good choice. However, if you want to shop (my wife!) or visit any attractions (bar the Grand Mosque which is very close) then be prepared for a fair drive. The second issue with the hotel is the beach. Do not be fooled into thinking this is a proper beach front hotel. The hotel basically sits on the banks of an estuary. There are well maintained beach areas but they are not exactly coastal beaches with pleasant clean sea. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel and in particular the service. I would certainly stay here again if we simply wanted to unwind for a few days whilst transiting to or from the UK.
Report this review
Nassim B. Couples Algeria, June 6, 2015
Amazing Experience

Rooms, their room service and the location
9.7
It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay. I like the room and it's comfortable rooms. The room service was on point all day and night.
Report this review
Alia N. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 30, 2015
sharjah al garayen street 33

the service,location and the beach
8.3
excellent
Report this review
Victoria A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Grand hotel but feels tired

The setting is different for the Middle East-by the river looking at the mosque, the architecture is evocative, the rooms are spacious.
7.7
I've stayed many times at the hotel but with familiarity I can now see some things are tired. In particular, breakfast was indifferent despite being so brilliant two years ago and last year. The queues were too long, the layout was confused, the service and coffee were bad. The room was fine but has a damp feel to it which may come from the air con but I think the hotel have to review this. All the check in staff were professional but they seemed a little disinterested-noticeably different from my previous 10 or so stays. Overall, I don't think I would go back but it's not to say the hotel isn't with visiting if you want something a little bit different in Abu Dhabi. It feels a little tired and the food service and delivery at breakfast needs serious review. Not good enough compared with its competitors.
Report this review
Lap C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Lovely stay with parents

1. View 2. Service 3. Facilities
8.7
Brilliant and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Jamie P. Groups Ireland, April 5, 2015
wonderful relaxing stay

the staff, cleaniness, atmosphere
8.7
Our stay was wonderful! the room was amazing and the staff so attentive! The only think i didnt think was up to standard was the food. The pool bar food was over priced and pretty average. This wouldnt stop me from staying again though!
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Excellent especially the level of service

Service, room, outdoor facilities
9.3
Excellent. Were treated as VIPs. Felt staff really wanted us to have a good experience. Couldn't have been more helpful even changed our room for a better view. Loved the cold towels and fresh fruit provided by pool
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Great Hotel

Staff, room food
9.3
Really good - staff always so helpful
Report this review
Amir H. Families with young children Oman, February 16, 2015
WAS GOOD CHOICE (( imprest))

The housekeeping .. Billboy .. Consiach
7
I was happy enjoying my stay at Shangri-la was first experience .. But I didn't like ... When I reqested for transportation from airport to hotel no body was there ... When I did my booking I request them early check in .. I expected reply back ASAP ... But unfortunately no reply ... There were some issue about deposit I did but they bother me for that .. I walk up and down ... I didn't like this missubderstanding ... I hope that not happen to everyone
Report this review
Sungsu L. Couples South Korea, February 10, 2015
Good room condition, good breakfast.

Good room condition, good breakfast, beautiful view of grandmosque
9.7
Good room condition, good breakfast, beautiful view of grandmosque
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu DhabiShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Residence Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - EntranceShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Al Nojoom BallroomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Sofra bld RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Deluxe King RoomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Garden SuiteShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Sofra bld RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Al HanahShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Sofra bld RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Executive SuiteShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Health Club & Spa Lap PoolShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Hoi An RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Vitality PoolShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - South BeachShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ViewShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Chi The SpaShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Bord EauShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Horizon Club Lounge TerraceShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Horizon Club Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Pearls & CaviarShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - EntranceShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Lobby LoungeShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - BeachShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - BathroomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - SoukShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Food and BeveragesShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Ess LoungeShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Infinity PoolShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - North BeachShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Outdoor spa treatmentShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Suite BathroomShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Couples treatment suiteShangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Hammam


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06