Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel Singapore

22 Orange Grove Road, Orchard, Singapore 258350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Interior Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Waterfall Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - CHI The Spa Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - The Waterfall Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business Center Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Shangri-La Hotel Singapore Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities
Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Facilities Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 747
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Takaya K. Families with young children Japan, August 31, 2014
Good hotel

Good fittness gym,good pool,clean room
7.7
Kwok T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2014
Hotel a bit dated but excellent location

Location, Room size, Location
8.7
Everything was good - room condition, food quality, service. Except the angry rude man who ran the Health Club.
John M. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
This could have been a lot worse.

not much, not enjoyable,not what I expect from a luxury hotel.
7.7
Our stay was less than average. First, I booked the Horizon Club room, but that was not good enough. The hotel then charged an additional $55 per day to stay in their exclusive West Valley wing and a bigger room. The first night was fairly restful, but the next day they placed a family in the room next to us with a child that bounced off the walls of our room and screamed at the top of its lungs. Our walls were shaking from this behavior. It was extremely aggravating! And when told about this the staff wanted to move us, after we had already been there for one night. A move on our part was not welcomed by us. It would have been extremely inconvenient and a punishment for us not being able to stand the neighbor's rude behavior. They did resolve this issue.
Samuel S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Fantastic stay in 99% of the time.

Food, room cleanliness and generally excellent service staff.
9.3
It was generally good, except for the unprofessional and unkind swim lifeguard.
Ng J. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2014
Great stay

Wide range of food for breakfast Welcome tea serve upon reaching room Confident service staff
6
Enjoyed the stay however my name was wrong in the record and the counter staff did not change it and continue to address me by the name even after telling her it was wrong. Also due to the same error the hotel has no record of the privileges that was stated in my booking voucher and I have to provide them with a screen shot as evidence. All problems took more then 20 mins to resolve at the check in counter.
Sihua S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
NIce and big hotel

Clean friendly staffs Big
8
i will recommend to friends and relatives. love the service staffs. nice furnitures in room..
Shaun M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Top stay for top dollars

room, breakfast, service
7.3
Good and as expected. U pay top dollars and get topservice.
Budi W. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Best 5 Star Hotel

Good service, good location and superb room size
9.7
We are ver pleased with the service from the staffs and nice environment of the hotel especially the lobby.
Paul S. Business travelers India, May 28, 2014
Comfortable & wonderful.

Great location, Good CSR,
8.7
Excellent.
Peter J. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Good for business or staycation

Waterfall restaurant, swimming pool and garden
8.3
I live in Singapore but booked the weekend staycation package since I was going to the hotel restaurant for a wine dinner. The swimming pool and garden were nice - larege and very green and sufficiently far away from Orchard Road that it felt like a resort "not in Singapore". That said, the hotel is quite old and the rooms quite dated - clean but very typical business hotel type rooms and the small shower cubicle was a disappointment. They need to update room design and especially the bathrooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Garden Wing Deluxe Pool ViewShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - InteriorShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - The WaterfallShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - CHI The SpaShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - The WaterfallShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Shangri-La Hotel SingaporeShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - GardenShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesShangri-la Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04