Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns

Pierpoint Road, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Deluxe Mountain View Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Bay View Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite Twin Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Reception
Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pub/Lounge Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Outdoor Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 434 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Barry T. Couples Nicaragua, May 12, 2014
Fantastic staff and service. Upgrade brilliant

Value. Staff. Service
9.3
Brilliant. I have been to many hotels in world and this hotel was as good as any top places we have stayed in. Reviews in Trip Advisor left me concerned before we arrived but hotel was flawless
Sandy K. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2014
Great hotel in the city centre

Nice pool; large rooms; relaxing resort style
9.7
Enjoyed my stay very much. Nice facade and large sized rooms. Nice pool
Keshi Z. Couples China, May 5, 2014
cozy and nice

location,service,view
10
Zhuo X. Couples China, May 4, 2014
Nice hotel and really nice staff!

Swimming Pool Good View Best Location
9.7
Very convenient because close to every thing! Very comfortable living!
Yuen P. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Great Location

Luxury room
9
Michaela S. Solo travelers Germany, April 29, 2014
Very good, super located hotel.

Center of City, big quiet room with great view over harbor, nice swimming pool.
8.3
Emily C. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Lovely Stay

Friendly Staff, Free Internet, Large Room
9
We had a great time. The hotel staff were really attentive to our needs. The hotel had a tour desk which made our trip more enjoyable as they helped us plan lots of sightseeing tours and activities for us. Overall, it was a lovely experience.
Deanna T. Families with older children United States of America, April 19, 2014
Excellent staff, dated hotel

Location, staff, room size
7.7
The staff and location of this hotel make it ideal. The pool is beautiful, and it's nice they have a ping pong table onsite for family games. The only issue we had with the hotel is it is a bit dated. The rooms smell musty, especially the bedding. For some reason, this ocean-side hotel in a humid area only provides down bedding. When we asked for synthetic pillows and blankets, we were given a couple of pillows (for two rooms) and were told only down duvets are available. For a five-star hotel, the housekeeping staff was not up to par, as well. But, the front desk staff, concierge, travel desk manager, and pool bar crew were fantastic.
Boris T. Couples France, March 29, 2014
Luxury stay

Confort, professional staffs
8.7
The price is not that high as we thought Good quality price
Anne C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
Loved this property - would go back in a heartbeat

stunning room, great 24 hour full-service real gym, proximity to action
10
The Shangri-La hotel at The Marina in Cairns is completely true to its name. It is a beautiful property with stunning rooms (pay the extra $10 per night for the marina view), one of the best showers I have ever experienced, and a prime location- minutes away from the piers where many of the Great Barrier Reef tours depart from. There is also a beautiful pool, and a wonderful restaurant in the hotel called North. We ate there three nights in a row because the food was just that good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns CairnsShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon ClubShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Deluxe Mountain ViewShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Bay ViewShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite TwinShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - SuperiorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - InteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - InteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pub/LoungeShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Balcony/TerraceShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Outdoor PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - North Food & WineShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - View of Marina Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Food at North Food & WineShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club BreakfastShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Marina ViewsShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Marina roomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Marina RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Marina roomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Marina room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns, Cairns

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04