or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns

Pierpoint Road, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby Attraction Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby Attraction Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room
Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pub/Lounge Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite Twin Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Bay View Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Deluxe Mountain View Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Carl N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 24, 2014
shangri la cairns

location. vale for money
10
Great Location to shops and Reef Tours, Great Staff and value money
Amit S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2014
Good location

location, location, location
7.7
Comfortable
Patti G. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
A great way to experience Cairns

location food people
8.3
Lovely
Weiyuan C. Families with older children China, July 12, 2014
close to everything

location,staff,service
7
Good location to everywhere, but the hotel is old.
Dale B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
A perfectly adequate stay for one night.

Location, nice pool, easy check in.
7.3
I was satisfied with my experience at the Shangri-La, but no more. The check in staff were attentive, but my bags took a very long time to reach my room afterwards and I had to ring the front desk to ascertain their location, which I wouldn't expect in a hotel of this standard. The pool was lovely, but the barman at the pool bar was very slow and hesitant, which was frustrating as the sun was disappearing! The room was very comfortable and clean, but the room service food was not worth writing home about, and I felt that it was a tad overpriced. Check out in the morning was easy and quick, meaning that I made my flight in good time.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, July 1, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and dining.

Location Cleanliness Value
8.3
Great accommodation.Very clean and friendly staff.
Katrina L. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Very comfortable

Service, location, quality
8
Perfect
Mark P. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Not good

Nothing
4.3
Average , won't stay there again Will stay At the sebel , nice bed great shower and awesome coffee
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2014
Cairsn is a tourist hotspot.

The room is large, near to the Marina, with complimentary wifi.
7
It's near to the Marina with a minute walk, the hotel is very convenient if you join cruise to the reef.
Kim N. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Clean, comfortable and easily accessible.

Centrally located, valet parking, clean.
6.3
Our stay was great. We were only there for one night but we had a lovely time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns CairnsShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby AttractionShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - InteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby AttractionShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - SuperiorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon ClubShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pub/LoungeShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite TwinShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Bay ViewShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Deluxe Mountain ViewShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns, Cairns

AS-AGWEB-3C02