or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns

Pierpoint Road, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge Area Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - One Bedroom Suite overlooking Marlin Marina Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Twin with Rollaway Bed Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge Area Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Bedroom Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge Area Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Bar Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Hotel Lobby
Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Conference Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Ba8 Lounge Bar Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Gym Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Marina Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Spa Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Spa
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Weiyuan C. Families with older children China, July 12, 2014
close to everything

location,staff,service
7
Good location to everywhere, but the hotel is old.
Dale B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
A perfectly adequate stay for one night.

Location, nice pool, easy check in.
7.3
I was satisfied with my experience at the Shangri-La, but no more. The check in staff were attentive, but my bags took a very long time to reach my room afterwards and I had to ring the front desk to ascertain their location, which I wouldn't expect in a hotel of this standard. The pool was lovely, but the barman at the pool bar was very slow and hesitant, which was frustrating as the sun was disappearing! The room was very comfortable and clean, but the room service food was not worth writing home about, and I felt that it was a tad overpriced. Check out in the morning was easy and quick, meaning that I made my flight in good time.
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, July 1, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and dining.

Location Cleanliness Value
8.3
Great accommodation.Very clean and friendly staff.
Katrina L. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Very comfortable

Service, location, quality
8
Perfect
Mark P. Groups Australia, June 12, 2014
Not good

Nothing
4.3
Average , won't stay there again Will stay At the sebel , nice bed great shower and awesome coffee
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2014
Cairsn is a tourist hotspot.

The room is large, near to the Marina, with complimentary wifi.
7
It's near to the Marina with a minute walk, the hotel is very convenient if you join cruise to the reef.
Kim N. Groups Australia, June 2, 2014
Clean, comfortable and easily accessible.

Centrally located, valet parking, clean.
6.3
Our stay was great. We were only there for one night but we had a lovely time.
Catherine M. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
It was just ok. Not bad, just OK

Position, position, position
6.3
No serious issue. No delight though.
Valer S. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Lovely getaway for a business trip

Views, room and location
8.7
I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a business forum in the hotel. The room was excellent, bed very comfortable and having a sea view and balcony made it very pleasant. I didnt eat at the breakfast buffet as at $45 I just wouldnt get value as I dont eat much for breakfast. Food served at our forum was very tasty and service in the hotel was friendly and helpful.
Amanda M. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Loved it

Service Pool Bathroom
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns CairnsShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge AreaShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - One Bedroom Suite overlooking Marlin Marina Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Twin with Rollaway Bed Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BedroomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BedroomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BedroomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge AreaShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BedroomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lounge AreaShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BarShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Hotel LobbyShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Conference RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Ba8 Lounge Bar Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - GymShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - MarinaShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - SpaShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - SpaShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - LobbyShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - LobbyShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BarShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - BallroomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - LobbyShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby AttractionShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - InteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns, Cairns

AS-AGWEB-3B06