or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns

Pierpoint Road, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby Attraction Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby Attraction Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room
Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pub/Lounge Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite Twin Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Bay View Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Deluxe Mountain View Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Justin W. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Needs a revamp, old school 80's decor in the room

Location right next to the reef Terminal where most cruises depart. Own Garden Courtyard was nice.
8
Right next to the Reef Terminal, 10 minutes away from the city centre. Nice pool, great for kids, and a bar great for adults. The hotel lobby looks nice and big, however rooms need a revamp. The bar at the pool can be a lot of better.
John T. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Average

Location
6.3
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Excellent Hotel - Fabulous Location

Location, Room, Facilities
8.7
We booked a Horizon Club package, and it was overall well worth it!! The room was fabulous ( although the surfaces around room were showing some signs of wear and tear - but no big deal) with a really comfortable bed, nice living area and large well equipped bathroom. The balcony was huge with comfortably cushioned furniture and views directly over the marina and the mountains behind). Despite its location over the marina with it's plethora of bars/restaurants our room was really quiet. The cleaning staff were great, unobtrusive and yet getting room cleaned as soon as possible. There are a multitude of shops within the hotel complex and it really was a superb location to see the centre of Cairns, and a base to look around the Cairns region. The food in the club lounge was fine - breakfast was really good with a reasonable selection available, evening canapés were great, as long as you like Asian food. The wines provided were of good quality. Wifi was free, but car parking (valet) was charged at 15AUD per day. The only downsides we encountered were with some of the staff/service. Some (not all) of the staff in Horizon Club made no attempt to pass pleasantries with customers and even made no response to our 'thankyou' when collecting plates. On the last day my wife rang housekeeping to request a sewing kit, 2 hours later it hadn't arrived! We made a follow up call and waited a further 30 minutes to no avail. Yet when I rang again and asked to speak to the duty manager, the sewing kit arrived within 2 minutes. Overall an excellent hotel, although maybe not quite of the overall standard of some other Shangri La hotels in Asia( but there again the reasonable price maintains the value for money equation). Hopefully the hotel will take on board the above issues, which were relatively minor, but the fact is that we remember them and they have a negative impact on what was otherwise a really good stay. Despite this we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
Eiji S. Couples Japan, August 25, 2014
Verygoodhotel, but there is an architectural issue

Location, Room Cleanness, Staff's Attitude toward hotel guests
8
- the location is good, very close to the central of Cairns and harbor. - the food in hotel is also good, the attitude of hotel staff is quite good. - the hotel room is clean and has a good view from the room, however, there is an architectural issue. The room, Horizon Club Marina View Room, we stayed was too far from the elevators. it took about two mins to the room... - we stayed in the club floor, but it seems that everyone can access the lounge, and it closed early... Right after the dinner time (around 7pm), we could not access the lounge anymore...
Carl N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 24, 2014
shangri la cairns

location. vale for money
10
Great Location to shops and Reef Tours, Great Staff and value money
Olga J. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2014
Perfect hotel to relax and unwind

few steps away from Pier and night marker, food in the mezzanine were great, and very courteous staff
9.7
I'm glad I booked this hotel. I originaly booked a twin Superior Seaview room but got upgraded to an executive room with Marina View. The room is lovely with posh amenities inside one of which is L'Occitane toiletries. Executive rooms have lots of benefits. There are a lot of benefits to mention some of it are free canapés and drinks from 5pm until 7pm (my most favourite part of the stay); free coffee, tea and juices throughout the day; and complimentary bottled water every night. It was really a lovely hotel. Good thing they put umbrellas in their hotel rooms as it was useful because it rained in our last day of stay; Hence, perfect timing. Their staff were very attentive to guests' needs. Very very grateful for my entire stay here and also very much grateful for the upgrade. To the duty manager who assisted us in our check in, thank you very much for the warm hospitality. Overall, will definitely book this hotel in the future with or without the upgrade. :)
Amit S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2014
Good location

location, location, location
7.7
Comfortable
Patti G. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
A great way to experience Cairns

location food people
8.3
Lovely
Weiyuan C. Families with older children China, July 12, 2014
close to everything

location,staff,service
7
Good location to everywhere, but the hotel is old.
Dale B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
A perfectly adequate stay for one night.

Location, nice pool, easy check in.
7.3
I was satisfied with my experience at the Shangri-La, but no more. The check in staff were attentive, but my bags took a very long time to reach my room afterwards and I had to ring the front desk to ascertain their location, which I wouldn't expect in a hotel of this standard. The pool was lovely, but the barman at the pool bar was very slow and hesitant, which was frustrating as the sun was disappearing! The room was very comfortable and clean, but the room service food was not worth writing home about, and I felt that it was a tad overpriced. Check out in the morning was easy and quick, meaning that I made my flight in good time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns CairnsShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby AttractionShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Guest RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - InteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Nearby AttractionShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon Club SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - SuperiorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Horizon ClubShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Pub/LoungeShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - 1 Bedroom Suite TwinShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Superior Bay ViewShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - RestaurantShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Deluxe Mountain ViewShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns Cairns - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, The Marina Cairns, Cairns

AS-AGWEB-3B05