Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo

Marunouchi Trust Tower Main, 1-8-3 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 100-8283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 126 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Setiani S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 2, 2016
Tokyo stay
5
Good location and excellent convenience to go about places. A dissatisfaction of this hotel is staffs are not friendly and attentive. Request for luggage pick up, they took an hour to our room.
Report this review
Chen H. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2016
Unforgettable!
6.7
Staff in the gym was absolutely prompt to sanitize the gym equipment and restock water and towels almost immediately. Hotel provided complimentary assistance of booking bullet train tickets, making restaurant reservations, and changing of large Yen notes to smaller notes. Would recommend anyone going to Tokyo to stay at Shangri-La!
Report this review
Adeline C. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2015
Awesome service and comfort stay

Housekeeping comfort and convenience
9
Very good
Report this review
Apiruk P. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2015
Nice staff

Clean staff food
7.7
Report this review
Yaw Y. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Elegant and luxury hotel

Luxury, location and service
9.3
Pleasant and Luxury comfort, will return to stay again on my next trip.
Report this review
Yee P. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2015
1 min to train station

Location & Service
8.7
Excellent service, spacious rooms, 5 stars bathroom amenities
Report this review
Siong G. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2015
Good

NIce, clean , accomodating
9.7
will make reservation again with this hotel
Report this review
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2015
Excellent stay! My first choice in Tokyo!

Location. Service. Room
9.7
Report this review
Xiu H. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
relaxing place in central location

Very comfortable, full of amenities, good service.
9.7
Shangri-la never fails to live up to its name. It's located at tokyo station, a central location, with all the main metro lines and airport express within reach. The service is fantastic, they were happy to make restaurant reservations for us before our arrival, and they even offered to keep our extra baggage in the hotel for 9 days after we checked out, when all we did was enquire with them about long term storage at tokyo station! This is a huge help for us as we didn't want to lug around multiple luggages while traveling to Kyoto and Osaka, before coming back to Tokyo again. The room itself: fabulous. Huge for tokyo standards. We got a deluxe room, and somehow ended up in the corner room, with a huge shower/ bathroom that had a window looking towards the city. The room had all we need, and much more. The bed promises a good night sleep, and I can barely hear any noise from the corridor. Would totally stay there again.
Report this review
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2015
one of the best in Tokyo

location, rooms and luxury
9
its was such a great stay. Rooms were great and luxurious with a nice view. Location was perfect as well. And the staff were very helpful. One of the best in Tokyo.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo TokyoShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Nearby AttractionShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03