My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo

Marunouchi Trust Tower Main, 1-8-3 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan 100-8283 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Lounge Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Spa Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Room Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier Room
Hotel Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Abdulmohsen A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 3, 2014
Excelent hotel

Location ,nice rooms,
9.3
Michael B. Couples South Africa, March 15, 2014
Absolutely fantastic stay. Could not be faulted.

The most friendly and helpful staff. The luxurious room. The Position.
9.3
from the moment you get to this property you know you are in a ShangriLa property. Very luxurious, great food and management and staff that could not do enough to make us comfortable. The rooms and common areas are astounding with the very best finish used in the building of property. the chandeliers and flowers were beautiful. Every detail was taken care of. we could not fault this hotel and would gladly stay there again.
Julius C. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2014
I would like to rebook on April 2 to 6 or April 1

Location Service Great rooms
10
Why can I mot get rebooking dates on March 29 to April 4 or Any other date? can you help me?
Chihyung L. Couples Taiwan, February 4, 2014
great location and faciity

good ambience, facility and location
8.7
everything is good with this hotel, though the bathroom and closet are not big enough, and without welcoming fruits. In addition, i stayed in this hotel for 3 consecutive nights, and requested for possible previledges or room upgrading, but was not granted.
Suet L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
More than expected...

Staff, services, room
9.7
They provide their service by heart. Everything prepared and done already before you could think of. I am a Shangri La fans, always stay with them whenver I travel abroad. 2 resorts in Kota-kinabalu and the one at Sentosa. We visited Tokyo to stay for one night before going home, though priced higher than most Tokyo hotels, its location and services will compensate it all. They even provide escort services to and from Tokyo station platform. All staff are helpful and with good English. Shangri La never disappoint me before, but this one, is over my expectation. The best one in my experience.
Shang C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 10, 2013
Luxury hotel but the prices are high.

Great location, near to Tokyo Station and shopping districts. Also close to Ginza. Very convenient.
9.3
Panot J. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2013
Nice Location

Luxury , Convenient , Centrally Located
9
The hotel is next to Tokyo station. Luxury room, clean ,and nice design. The hotel staffs speak English well.
Marshall B. Families with young children Indonesia, November 13, 2013
good location, great food

centrally located, great brealfast, friendly staff
9.3
location is good, large room, comfortable bed.. close to shopping area
Ariana W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2013
great stay

location room service
9.3
We were at the Shangri La Tokyo for less than 24 hours but while we were there we definitely used the services of the hotel! Yes- you pay top dollar but it was worth every dime. The check in service on the club level was amazing and accommodating a group of tired American travelers. They helped us arrange a bike tour and navigate the subways. All with patience and smiles. Breakfast in the morning is included-- beyond the amazing buffet set up you could order anything off the menu- all included. Quite impressive. The appointments in the room were excellent too (stockings for the ladies were just part of the amenity kits!) Our stay was short but we will always remember and recommend this property.
Ariana W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2013
great stay

location room service
9.3
We were at the Shangri La Tokyo for less than 24 hours but while we were there we definitely used the services of the hotel! Yes- you pay top dollar but it was worth every dime. The check in service on the club level was amazing and accommodating a group of tired American travelers. They helped us arrange a bike tour and navigate the subways. All with patience and smiles. Breakfast in the morning is included-- beyond the amazing buffet set up you could order anything off the menu- all included. Quite impressive. The appointments in the room were excellent too (stockings for the ladies were just part of the amenity kits!) Our stay was short but we will always remember and recommend this property.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo TokyoShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Executive LoungeShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - SpaShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe RoomShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShangri-La Hotel, Tokyo Tokyo - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04