Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Ariyatash T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
met my expectations

gym, spacious room, spa
8.7
Helen B. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2013
Very comfortable and enjoyable

Comfortable, quiet and pretty central
9
Our stay was enjoyable although we were told that Men had to wear trousers in the Horizon club, only to find 3 men being allowed to walk in with shorts. My 16year old daughter (although we had checked with the lady earlier on at check-in, regarding our childrens current dress - and that they were ok), was asked to change! We were very cross with this and did not use the Horizon Club after that. We were kindly offered dinner on the hotel which we did appreciate.
Astrid S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2013
comfortable, memorable and relaxing.

friendly and welcoming staff, close to shopping and fasts ervice.
9.7
It was a great stay with very helpful and friendly staff. The people at the hotel makes the difference.
Guodong D. Couples China, August 18, 2013
wonderful

staff, rooms, food
8.3
The ambiance was really great and the Thai service was impeccable!
Chanit K. Couples Thailand, August 18, 2013
nice to stayed this hotel

good food goo room
8
Chanit K. Couples Thailand, August 18, 2013
i like to stayed this hotel

nice hotel good room
8
Andreas I. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
It was ok

Location, lobby, pool
7.3
The decor of the room was abit dark. But overall t was a good hotel
Hilla G. Families with young children Israel, August 12, 2013
Great hotel close to market, suit for families

Great pool & gym, kids club, good facilities for all the family (a baby and 2 young kids)
10
We had a great time in Shangi-La. It is located in the center of Chiang Mai, with less than 5 min walking to the main night market. We came with a baby (1.5) and 2 young kids (4 and 8) and really enjoyed the pool (very big, inviting) and the kids club (smaller, but nice). We also had great exercise in the GYM, which is big enough and has many options. Food is a bit expensive, and we couldn't order a breakfast for just 1 day (on the 2nd day we had to leave early for airport) which was a bit disappointing. Overall we had a great time and hotel is very recommended.
Wang J. Couples China, August 11, 2013
very nice

clean, comfortable, nice view
10
upon checked in, we upgraded to the horizontal club with only 1200thai baht. It was a great deal and it was totally worth the money. fresh fruits, free drinks and some snacks are available almost all days. and there are quite a few times room services if you want. also because it is in high floor, the view of the city is wonderful. you need to worry that you dont actually want to walk out after you live inside in this hotel
Paul M. Couples Switzerland, August 11, 2013
Shangri-La quality with reasonable price

Luxury hotel in central location that offers all what you need
8.3
After a fast check in at the club lobby, we immediately got our room. The room with garden and pool view was clean and big. The bathroom is spacious but the bathtub to small. The highlight of our stay was definitely the amazing SPA. A lot of shoping opportunities in the hotel itself are provided. If this shouldn't be enough the location of the hotel is perfect and in walking distance to the heart of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang MaiShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08