or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
873 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
Yee M. Groups Hong Kong, January 15, 2014
kindly staff and great location to night market

good staff, great location and nice hotel
8.3
Poj P. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2014
cultural hotel

good location
8.3
locate near night barzarr room quite big and nice bathroom near Art paradise design outside is good as well as inside
Michael R. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Luxury Hotel at great price

Cleanliness, Room Decor, Large clean Bathroom
9.7
Overall a fantastic hotel with great staff and location. Lots of free garage parking and amazing pool.Beds extremely comfortable and fast high speed free internet in the rooms. Prices in restaurants were not too expensive for a high end hotel. Staff is very friendly and property is very well maintained.
Peter E. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
Probably the best hotel in Chanig Mai.

Clean, enough english spoken, attentive staff.
8.7
Very nice hotel in an interesting place to visit and shop.
John C. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2013
A very nice common area

A good location just a short walk to a variety of shopping and dining
6.3
We found the general staff at the hotel very accomodating but the restaurant seemed to be understaffed causing somewhat slow service, even with buffet meals.
Che K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Good Location; Big and Clean Room; Nice Staff

Swimming Pool; Big and Clean Room; Daily Fruits
9.3
Bradley M. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2013
All 5-star except staff treatment of guests

Pool, facilities and location
7.7
All 5-star luxury except the treatment by staff. Check in was a process (efficient but not welcoming) and we were spoken at rather than welcomed. Staff also told us NO, we could not depart the pool area with a pool towel wrapped around our 3 year-old to keep him warm after a swim...come on...this is not 5-star treatment...if we are paying 5-star prices, do we really want to steal a cheap towel...???? We stayed at the Rati Lanna Resort just down the road from Shangri-La - staff should go and observe how they treat their guests....it is amazing..like family...I will stay at Rati Lanna next time I'm in Chiang MAi.
Helen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Very good though pool was far too cold to swim in

Room good size, clean, nice bathroom, good night sleep.
8
Very good, although pool water was soooo cold I could not swim in it, which was disappointing as i like to swim every day. Went to the spa though, which was very relaxing.
Richard F. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Excellent facilities, friendly staff.

Beautiful hotel, friendly-helpful staff, well-manacured grounds.
9.3
Excellent, we enjoyed the executive lounge, bar, room, staff and everything else about the facilities. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on my next visit to Chiang-Mai.
Lingyan Y. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2013
Worth to come back.

Room, service, environment
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang MaiShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolShangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01