Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La Hotel

89/8 Chang Klan Road, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Shangri-La Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples Switzerland, August 11, 2013
Shangri-La quality with reasonable price

Luxury hotel in central location that offers all what you need
8.3
After a fast check in at the club lobby, we immediately got our room. The room with garden and pool view was clean and big. The bathroom is spacious but the bathtub to small. The highlight of our stay was definitely the amazing SPA. A lot of shoping opportunities in the hotel itself are provided. If this shouldn't be enough the location of the hotel is perfect and in walking distance to the heart of the city.
Wang J. Couples China, August 8, 2013
cozy

comfortable, good bathroom, city view
9.7
it was a pleasant stay there. super big room and very good bathroom. our room at level 7, the view is quite good. large windows and comfortable bed. but somehow it was not so clean at one corner and I thought it was due to the negligence of the hotel cleaners. but it did not affect our appreciation to this hotel at all.
Melvin T. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
It was a great place for a quiet vacation.

Service, cleanliness and location.
8.3
The pool view, wasn't really a pool view. From level 5, I only see trees from the garden. Not that I'm complaining. The wireless internet connection was iffy. Your device may show a connection, but it's almost impossible to have a reliable connection. Surfing experience was a complete letdown. Then again, pre-paid data SIM cards are widely available at the convenience stores. In Chiangmai, it was about 50THB for I think a couple 100MB. But in Bangkok, it is unlimited data for 7 days and I think you pay 300THB. In terms of location, if you want to be directly connected to the hustle and bustle of night market life. Other than that, if you are not keen on the normal buffet fare for breakfast, there is a couple of great local restaurants around the hotel (when facing the hotel frontage, just walk towards the right). Note that if you want to be near the temples, they are mostly within the confines of the ancient city moat. Shangri-la is to the east of the ancient city. That said, it is not far at all. The hotel staff are great in getting a cab/tuk-tuk/songtaew for you. Taxi mostly for airport transfer. Tuk-tuk is most reliable. Songtaew is actually a red pick-up truck that plies along the entire city. It's just 20-30THB if the driver picks you up, and your destination is in the general direction of where he's going (there could be other passengers he picked up before you). A tuk-tuk ride to the ancient city should set you back by 100-120THB, depending on time of day.
Sunghyun J. Families with young children South Korea, August 7, 2013
Safe choice for Chiang Mai trip

friendly staff, good location, afforable price
6.7
Since the hotel was quite packed (almost full book) due to the summer vacation season, some services were rather slow (ex. room make up), but in general it was a nice stay.
Catherine A. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Beautiful, relaxing, close to markets and site see

Clean Food Friendly Staff
9.3
Steve & I enjoyed our stay at the Shangri La Hotel - It is our preference world wide as it stays mainly the same service and presentation globerly.
Kelly B. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
Amazing service. Great swimming pool.

Service. Pool. Horizon Club.
9
We were offered an upgrade on arrival to a Horizon Club Room. Service was impeccable. It was money well spent. The pool is very big. We would definitely recommend.
Laura A. Families with young children Canada, July 15, 2013
comfortable, atentive and friendly place

pool, location, decor
9.3
we felt very relaxed here--it was so quiet and friendly.
Isabel D. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2013
Relaxing,comfortable and luxurious

Friendly Staff, Quality Rooms, Access to internet and various other amenities
9.3
My stay at the Shangri-La Hotel was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and took care of everything we needed help with.
Charles W. Families with young children Canada, July 12, 2013
good location

service, food, location
9
location good, service good, nice holiday here. all is good
Shuye H. Families with older children United States of America, July 10, 2013
Good hotel

Beautiful yard, nice staff, good room
8.3
Good hotel to stay, I like the yard, the Internet was not strong in the room, the pool close too early, at 7 pm. Staff were nice. Staff were nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04