My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street , Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Living Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Private Dining Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar on 36 Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Café Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical Ingredients Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cambridge Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Saerom K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 11, 2013
Proper location and hotel condition

View, location, quiet
6.3
Clive V. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2013
The deal offered by Agoda was fantastic!

View of the Sydney Harbour & Opera House, Swimming pool & spa, Luxury!
7.3
The only thing that we didn't like was the room service. They seemed too busy when we ordered breakfast (it took almost an hour). They also knocked at our door at 10 PM to clear the food trolley after dinner (despite having the DO NOT DISTURB) sign on.
Nancy W. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Great 5 star hotel with international standards

Location close to The Rocks, Great view of the Sydney harbour and Opera House; Excellent buffet breakfast with the best variety.
9.7
Our stay at the Shangri-La Hotel was excellent. The staff were all very polite and attentive, the view from our room was beautiful, and the food at the buffet breakfast was great. The hotel feels luxurious and up to its 5 star international standards. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Timothy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Busy hotel, staff cannot keep up with the service

Great view, well designed rooms, good location
6.3
The grand harbour view room is the best as you get to see the harbour bridge and the opera house. The hotel is always busy as there are always guests for the restaurants & bars. The wait for elevators is too long. They should have dedicated elevators for in-house guests. Valet & bell service seems understaffed. It took us nearly an hour to get the car in the morning. Concierge however was very resourceful and friendly.
Ronald W. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Wonderful romantic weekend getaway!

Comfy, quiet with amazing views of Sydney harbour
9.3
I have driven past and looked upon the Shangri-la for many years in Sydney and finally decided to book a romantic weekend to get away. After waiting all these years the hotel did not disappoint! When we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who kept our bags for us until check-in time. On request for a late check-out, we were given until 1pm complimentary :-) The room we had was simply amazing. As you enter the windows with the curtains drawn show how beautiful Sydney Harbour is. It was a different perspective of the city and I could sit by the window all day looking at that view. The bed was very comfy, bathroom ridiculously large and the bathrobes were soooo soft! Close to the Rocks which has some of the most amazing restaurants and shops. We had a wonderful romantic weekend in the heart of Sydney!
Andrena L. Couples Australia, June 9, 2013
comfortable enough

view, view, view
4
non accommodating staff, not offering information, not friendly enough, slow
Ming W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2013
Great location and comfort

Location, cleanliness, comfort
9.3
Royle P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2013
fantastic

Location, room size & good staff
8.7
like the discression of this hotel the staff know who you are and the security it provides
Chan J. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2013
very wonderful experience

location, views and friendly staff
10
Wonderful. been there 2 time and will recommend to friends who will be going to sydney.
Paul M. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
great location, fantastic view

location, view, good staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Living Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Private Dining Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar on 36Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Café Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - CHI The SpaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Australian Botanical Ingredients Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cambridge Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior - NightShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Panoramic Sydney Harbour View NightShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney SkylineShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07