Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

176 Cumberland Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - The Terrace Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming pool Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe Mix Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude Restaurant Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu Bar Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Reception Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel Sydney Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View Twin
Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Twin Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - Bathroom Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living area Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View Room Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View Room
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 563
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Bosko S. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Fantastic

Quality finsih,fantastic staff,very clean and a fantastic bed to sleep in
9.7
The stay was fantastic,a very quality and beautiful looking hotel in and out side
Anja S. Families with young children Germany, September 7, 2013
We missed the Shangri-La experience

Location, friendly Door-men, changing rooms near Fitness Room
6
It will be the first time that our feedback will not be a positive one. But sorry to say Shangri-La Sydney failed to wow us. Their check-in staff was highly busy and this carried over into the entire check-in atmosphere. We were also not amused by the fact that the hotel charges for a glass of milk for our daughter.for the milk andfor delivery charge to the room. This policy left us baffled. It was a 'cold' experience that we've encountered in Australia. Yes, it was only for one night....but I doubt it would have gotten better. We are trying to understand how much it was a Cultural thing that we did not feel 'welcome'. Our family , which lives in Asia for over a decade has seen many parts of the world - but this hotel we most likely wont recommend further.
Edward F. Couples Ireland, September 5, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great location

Location, View & Sky Bar
8.7
Very nice room with a great view of Sydney Harbour.
Ye L. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Comfortable trip

Bed, bathroom, view
7.7
Chanel L. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2013
Fantastic

The marble bathroom, views and large room
9
It was fantasitc, whisper quiet with beautiful views of the Opera House. The marble bathroom was beautiful. although the bath wasnt one for two ppl and the shower kept going hot and cold constantly. The bed was extremely comfortable and overall we had a lovely stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
Lu Y. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2013
It worthy for the price,beautiful view nice servic

beautiful view cofortable room nice service
8.3
David G. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2013
Hands Down the Worst Hotel Experience of My Life

Staff in Guest Relations Office, Horizons Club Staff, Location
4.3
We stayed in the hotel for approximately 2 weeks and the upper management of this hotel is a disgrace to the hospitality industry. Short of medieval torture, you won't get me to ever set foot near this hotel again. The air conditioning in the rooms is atrocious. If it wasn't for the very good breakfast and the most lovely, enchanting staff who works in Guest Relations I would have cut my losses and gone to another hotel after the first 2 or 3 nights. The management staff and the hotel's General Manager are an absolute nightmare and incredibly obtuse and unreasonable at every turn.
Mr A. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
Staff were marvelous, nothing too much trouble,

good views of Opera house, bridge and harbour, luxury fixtures and fittings in room, great service from all staff
10
Really enjoyed our stay, amenities, staff, hotel, value could not be faulted.
David G. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2013
couldn't wait to leave

none
5
the hotel is overpriced, air-conditioning doesn't work well, food is way too expensive, management is snooty and indignant. next time i'll drop by with a present for the management: two pairs of sunglasses - one pair for each face.
Max E. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2013
Good rooms, exorbitant food prices

Great location
5.7
The Shangri-la is considered to be a luxury hotel and comes with all the right trappings - liveried doormen, marble bathrooms and a top-floor bar with a great view of the harbour. But the doormen ignore you unless you roll up in a Lamborghini, the bathrooms are characterless and the bar is great for a drink, but expensive to have several. And unless you're a fool looking to be quickly parted with your money, pass on the $43 breakfast option - a ludicrous sum to charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Sydney - The TerraceShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Swimming poolShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - BallroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Cafe MixShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Altitude RestaurantShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Blu BarShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Chi Spa SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Shangri La Hotel SydneyShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Darling Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Grand Harbour ViewShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Twin Grand Harbour View Shangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View TwinShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - BathroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Executive Grand Harbour View Suite - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Opera House City View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Darling Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Grand Harbour View SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Horizon Premier Grand Harbour View RoomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment BedroomShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Grand Apartment - living areaShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Royal SuiteShangri-la Hotel Sydney - Sydney Skyline

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03