or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2775 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2775)
Sort by:
Nigel B. Couples Australia, March 24, 2014
Clean rooms and very helpful staff

Food was excellent at the hotel,Gym and hotel atmosphere
7.7
Excellent stay at the hotel as it was clean and very good food choices at the hotel.
Tien P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Premium

nice people, great location and clean hotel
9.3
nice people, great location and clean hotel
Elliot D. Families with older children Sweden, March 22, 2014
Relaxing getaway from the KL Hustle and Bustle

location, staff and ambiance
7.7
We came from the Intercontinental (which sucked), switching to Shangri-La which was infinitely better. Better facilities, much "grander" with colonial charm and most importantly, staff that went above and beyond to help at all times, something that was sorely lacking at the Intercon
Lance G. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
A short stay, however luxurious

Room, quality of hotel and fine dining
9
Very good apart from mix up on airport transfer. Service was generally excellent and a great dining experience.
Yee S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 20, 2014
Nice hotel

5* comfort, good location
9.7
Shangri-la hotels are always a good experience. Beautiful hotel and nice room, Comfortable stay, very good breakfast buffet. Good location for business (near the KLCC convention centre) and shopping. Lots of restaurants nearby. I arrived early for a business trip but my room was not yet available. The staff offered me access to the powder room in their fitness centre to freshen up so I can head out to my meetings. Good and attentive service.
Hasliza H. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2014
NOT REALLY SATISFIED

FOOD, ENVIRONMENT
6
NOT SATISFIED ME BECAUSE I NEED TO WAIT FOR 2 HOURS IN GETTING MY ROOM. LUCKILY, I CAN STANDBY AT MY FRIEND'S ROOM WHILE WAITING.
Cynthia W. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Quite surrounding.

Location, quality and friendly staffs
10
Fantastic. Easy excess both by car and public transport. Certain attractions were near enough on foot. Breakfast spread was large and of good quality. Though in ten center of city, hotel surrounding is nice and quite.
Shubhojeet C. Couples India, March 18, 2014
Excellent stay

Good staff, excellent room, great amenities
9.3
Excellent and very comfortable. Would recommend the same to others especially for business stay.
Natalie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Comfortable weekend break

food, luxury, location
9.3
Whilst is was a bit busy and at time chaotic at the hotel due to many conferences going on, we had a great weekend break. Food and drink on the club floor was great.
Sterling J. Couples Canada, March 16, 2014
Blissful

Location, atmosphere, breakfast!
9.7
Very nice, the only hiccup was on agoda I couldn't book a room with breakfast included, which is a highlight of staying at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02