My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2555 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2555)
Sort by:
Yaw F. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Wonderful stay, truly 5 stars .... speechless !

Quiet room, comfortable bed and first class buffet bf and dinner
9
Everything is good, only thing all come with a price. The only draw-back to me is that the room has too many mirrors. I tried the seafood buffet dinner and also the breakfast .... top notch food and service.
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Best City Hotel in KL

Location, Staff & Pool
8.7
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Best Hotel in KL

Rooms, Pool & Staff
9.7
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
Great Hotel for Family !

Service, Comfort and Breakfast.
9
One of the best hotel that I always look forward to stay in. The overall service is really great. The room is clean and comfortable with a big TV, fridge etc.. Thanks to all the staff for making your guest feel like home.
Rudiger I. Business travelers Germany, September 26, 2013
Just stayed one night the hotel is super

Great breakfast, good bed, good location
8.3
Since I stayed there before it remains as a luxury hotel on a high level. The breakfast has a high variety and the staff is very attentive.
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
Wonderful Setting in the City

Gardens, Restaurant & Pool
8
Mohammed A. Couples Jordan, September 26, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Fast service, staff performance, food quality
7.3
Very good.
Federico D. Couples September 25, 2013
Very good, but not quite 5 stars

Good value for money, great room service standard, good location
7.3
This hotel is centrally located, walking distance from 2 monorail stations and KLCC underground. It has a nice swimming pool which you can use until 10PM with quite impressive views of the Petronas Towers. It also has a very well equipped fitness center (with as much equipment as any mid sized commercial gym) and an OK sauna/steam room/jacuzzi which you can use for free. The sauna area was not well kept when I went, a bit dirty and messy with no one around to take care of towels on the floor and such. Showers did not work perfectly, definitely needs some maintenance and better care. The room that I stayed in and the hotel common areas in general look a bit dated with normal wear and tear signs which are understandable for its age, but detract from its 5 stars rating. Definitely not impressed by looks. Staff is friendly and helpful, but not quite 5 stars. I got the impression that the concierge had a kickback arrangement going on with the taxi people, from his eagerness to recommend a MYR 100-something taxi ride to Batu Caves instead of the MYR 10 train option. He might just have mistaken me for another kind of traveller and I may be paranoid, but that was my impression. The service at Shang Palace was among the best I experienced for a Chinese restaurant, but the food was not excellent and there was an event going on that had all the room enclosed between wooden panels, so no view of anything at all. The room service was indeed 5 star league in quality of food and presentation, found it worth the price. I was considering staying at Traders or Shang, and after checking out the Traders I'm happy we stayed at the Shang. Next time, however, I may try the Mandarin Oriental which appeared to be a notch or two above. Overall, a very nice hotel to stay for the price, but do not expect 5 shining stars.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
attentive staff, worth for money, good location

attentive staff, worth for money, good location
9.7
Badrul H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
not really good as expected before

good staff, food and facility
5.7
1. Broken desk lamp 2. Broken door lock 3. Inconsistent how newspaper delivery 4.old design room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02