or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-la Hotel

11, Jalan Sultan Ismail, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Ballroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2Go Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Zipangu Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lafite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang Palace Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & Grill Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center
Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Boardroom Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Shangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 662
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
2754 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2754)
Sort by:
Jun D. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Relaxing Stay

Location, Quietness, Nice Environment
8
I really liked the location of the hotel, not too close to the main shopping areas, but not too far either. The taxis were also aplenty and that made travelling really easy. I also liked how quiet the hotel was, and it was a really chill place.
Trent B. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Fantastic

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent food, great service
9.7
I can't fault this hotel. From the moment I stepped in I was made to feel comfortable. Rooms were beautiful and staff were very attentive. The breakfast was simply fantastic. Although it's in the middle of town, rooms are adequately soundproofed, so you can get a good night's sleep. Basically all of the facilities you might want from a hotel are available here - pool, gym, sauna, spa, massage, bar and a range of restaurants. If it's within your budget, I recommend paying the little bit extra to stay at Shangri-La (and the price is certainly not excessive, by international standards). You won't be disappointed.
Adelien V. Couples Belgium, February 11, 2014
Great breakfast, great beds, friendly staff

The bed and the pillows, free parking, location
8
Overall great 3 nights, the bed and pillow menu were great and we enjoyed the extensive choice at the breakfast buffet. Minor things to improve on: TV reception (movie channels) was not great, the smell in the room was a little musky even though we had a non-smoking room, hairdryer cable was a bit short to reach the mirror.
Bryan F. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2014
relaxing, superb service

relaxing, pool, room service
9.7
I'm a budget traveller so I usually stay in hostel but usually like to splurge on a nice place the last night of any long trip. This time I choose the Shangri-la hotel and do not regret a penny of what I spent. Quality 5-star establishment.
Mark C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2014
An amazing hotel that exceeds all expectations

Luxurious quality hotel and room, excellent central city location, excellent buffet breakfast
10
Excellent. The location is perfect a short walk from Petronas towers, parks and shopping including bukit bintang. Public transport very close. Staff very friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast was superb including chinese, japanese, indian, western, and local cuisines. Absolutely an amazing and luxurious experience.
Ruswandi Y. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Absolutely satisfied

Good location, good food, fast internet
10
Centrally located, only 3 minutes by walk to LRT Bukit Nanas and about 10 minutes to Bukit Bintang. Clean large room. Very friendly staffs. Fast internet. Large selections of breakfast menu as you can get Malay, Chinese, western, etc. But I think the hotel lift is even better if enhanced with "room card reader" so only the hotel guest can access the room floors, for security.
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Great stay and nice location. . .

Clean, great room size and location.
8
Ling F. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Excellent

Horizon wing, central location, friendly staff
7.7
No serious issue. However, breakfast was only so-so. Good suggestion to upgrade to horizon level room
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Great central hotel

bed, blackout curtains, location
8.3
My first impression of the Shangri-la was how dated it looked. However once you get through the doors, the hotel does a lot to counter its outward appearance. The staff are great, the rooms (while a bit tired) are well maintained, clean, comfortable and large. To be slightly critical, some of the pricing is a bit strange. For example the coffee is almost the same price as the a la carte breakfast. Similarly the 'happy hour beer' is a higher price than most of the local bars out of happy hour. Overall though, this was a very good stay in a very central location. I particularly enjoyed the black-out curtains!
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Nice and quiet hotel with friendly staff

It is clean, the staff are friendly and efficient and allows late check out. It would be better the Horizon Club Lounge were moved to higher floor to give more and better view for guests,
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-la Hotel Kuala LumpurShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand BallroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Board Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon Garden 2GoShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lemon GardenShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ZipanguShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LafiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Shang PalaceShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Arthur’s Bar & GrillShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-BoardroomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Lounge-Meeting RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club LoungeShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Premier RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Horizon Club Executive RoomShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection SuiteShangri-la Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Selection Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-la Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05